Bloom • Lip Gloss in Bordeaux • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jenna88chu on 8/13/2005 12:41:00 PM more reviews by jenna88chu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shade! It's perfect when you want a no-makeup look. just dab on some of this YLBB gloss and you're set to go =) It's not too sticky, but maybe due to it's unstickiness, it doesn't last very long on my lips. The price is very reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 artiechoke on 5/2/2005 3:16:00 AM more reviews by artiechoke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute fave lipgloss. it wasn't too expensive, was just the right shade (not too dark or too brown or too pink or too whatever), not sticky like mac lipglass, and i love the scent! everytime i use this gloss i get lots of compliments. if makeup didn't have a shelf life, i'd be stocking up like crazy right now.

my only gripe is the rubbery 'cap' that holds the wand. it starts flaking off even though i take good care of my make-up. and is it me or does the applicator start 'balding'? i mean, of course there will be wear and tear, but mine's a quarter bald now!

that said, i wouldn't swap this for anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnia on 11/8/2004 4:19:00 AM more reviews by cinnia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite lipgloss. Perfect
weight, it lasts, and the perfect pink.
Not too neutral, not too bright. Also, the taste/smell is great - not at all
chemically or sickening as some
LG's can be. My boyfriend liked it
so much he used to kiss some of it
off me, so he could have it instead
of lip-balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiny_dancer on 10/7/2004 10:47:00 AM more reviews by tiny_dancer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this shade. It would definitely look good on almost all skin tones (pale, medium and dark). My only complaint is that the gloss only stays on my lips for about 10 minutes and then completely disappear. The applicator should also be improved, because it is rather hard to apply gloss with a circular (instead of flat) shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonnie_art on 8/7/2004 10:13:00 PM more reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pinky-plum lipgloss. Another description is a mauve wine ligloss. Looks great on me and looks natural and very flattering on my NC25 skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherbearvx on 7/16/2004 8:26:00 PM more reviews by cherbearvx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

me: chinese with black hair and black eyes. yellow undertone skin, tanned to golden brown in summer and becomes very pale in winter.

pro: the color looks berry on my lips and not dark like on most sites samples colors or the blottle. price ok $17.50 CND (had 25% off). yummy taste.not sticky- at least to me.

con: leaky bottle. too much gloss stick on the wand white plastic tube and when you close it, it "leaks" at the opening. the wand is straight which makes application a real pain. gloss is quite hard to spread though and i wished i did not have to pump a few times to get a decent amount on the wand. oh the gloss also get into the lining of the lips. not very nice ><;

might repurchase of the color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shumin on 6/13/2004 10:56:00 AM more reviews by shumin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Simply love this shade. Product itself looks a little dark, but once applied it goes on sheer and gives lips a healthy dusty rose tint. Consistency is rather sticky and has minimal staying power, completely transfers to the cup rim/ straw whenever I try to get a drink with this stuff on!(To be fair, practically *all* glosses do this disappearing act on me.) Whilst I find the scent pleasant, a friend was completely repulsed by the smell so I'd advise those with sensitive noses to test it out in stores before making your purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twinstar on 9/11/2003 5:44:00 PM more reviews by twinstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip gloss. It's semi-opaque and smells just like an orange creamsicle (as do all Bloom glosses). I am medium to dark skinned, and on my pigmented lips, this is my YLBB. This was my sister's gloss, but she gave it to me because it was too dark for her liking...so I gave her my Bloom Sugar gloss, which was too light for my liking!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tnfrench on 9/10/2003 1:09:00 PM more reviews by tnfrench

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I finally know what it means to have MLBB!!! This is the most beautiful color! It's very sheer, with just the right amount of gloss. Even with little-to-no make-up on, I have this nice rosey, polished look when I wear this. It's so flattering and versatile I'll never be without it! Love me some Bloom lipglosses, really terrific quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaestu on 9/6/2003 11:58:00 PM more reviews by kaestu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color! I had a makeover at Sephora and she used this l/g on me and I really like it. A perfect pink-red for those who can't wear red! I love that it isn't sticky and smells yummy. And I like that I can change the look of the l/g by applying more or less to achieve the look I'm going for. The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging. The opening to the gloss is so skinny that by the time you pull the wand out, there is hardly any l/g left on it. I have to dip it in the tube several times to get enough to cover my lipst. Are they all like this or is it just this particular tube I got?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Lip Gloss products