Cover Girl Eye Enhancers - Mink

4.4

147 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/4/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

What a gem this cheap little eyeshadow is. It's a pinkish gold and perfect for a simple wash of color. It looks gorgeous with my blue eyes.

The color is nicely pigmented and not chalky at all. With a primer it lasts all day without fading or creasing.

I like the small packaging with the sponge applicator. Easy to carry in your purse. It is the perfect color when I just want to throw on a color, add eyeliner and mascara and be done. The color really brightens up my eyes and makes me look awake.

Definite staple in my makeup bag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/27/2015 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One of the few random drugstore products that I love dearly. I think I love this so much because I am not one for complicated eye looks, a neutral shimmer/black liner is my go-to. This color is SO pretty, it's a light, almost golden neutral brown with slightly pink undertones. It looks darker in the pot than once applied, I've used it consistently and have yet to hit pan. The texture isn't buttery, but it's semi soft, smooth and pigmented - I don't have issues with this creasing too badly but I skip eye primer (I typically wear long lasting foundation/concealer around my eyes) I've also read this is a dupe for MAC's 'All That Glitters'. Packaging is no fuss and great for travel. I'd repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I would say this is a good eyeshadow :)

I have chalk-white ghostly pale skin and blue eyes. My eyes are a dark blue, and honestly I'm not sure how this would look with icy blue eyes. I could see this working beautifully with honey brown eyes.

I find this surprisingly pigmented for a cheapy drugstore eyeshadow. The colour is really lovely. A bit too shimmery, but that's personal taste. The colour is quite golden, sort of a rose gold. The name of the colour is a bit misleading, as when I think of "mink" I think of a dark brown. It lasts quite well, but applying it can be a bit annoying as I get a bit of dust from it around my eyes. I can see this working better with an eyeshadow primer.

It's not perfect, but it's one of the few eyeshadows that I can wear. It's a bit bold on me, so I don't use it for everyday-type wear.

Would I recommend this? Yes. Pretty and well-pigmented colour, lasts well, inexpensive. Never had any issues with the packaging, aside from those crappy little applicators.


on 3/18/2015 3:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had given up on Cover Girl... but this seems to be a decent product! It's super affordable, highly available and looks good. On my neutral skin with dark brown eyes, this looks golden leaning towards copper. The color is crazy easy to apply and seems to flatter most eye colors. I use a good eye primer and have no problem with creasing or wearing off, neither have I had any problem with chunks of glitter fall-out. I do prefer eye shadow pots that don't come with the silly little sponge applicator, but that's just a nit-picky little thing. I think this will become part of my regular eye makeup rotation.


on 3/14/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Rather pleasantly surprised w/this..I admittedly am a snob when it comes to drugstore e/s, and esp Covergirl products. CG is great, imo, for mascaras and some lip products, but everything else I ever tried from them was a disaster, poorly performed, and often irritated my skin. But then I saw a yt 'guru' who is an older gal (possibly older than me, and I am 44), and she seemed no-nonsense and not one to use crappy stuff. She mentioned this as being a great all-over, everyday color, and she is right!!

For the price, I paid $2.50 at WM, I feel it is a hidden little gem at the d/s. I have tried other CG eyeshadows, even these little singles, and been disappointed. Usually very flaky, tons of fallout, patchy, apply poorly, just bad. But this one, for some reason, is decent, esp for the price and being d/s. I think it is great to have on hand for days you want something very basic, like today is a rainy ugly gloomy day and I had to run to Walmart!! haha..this was great to just throw on real fast, and I think it looks nice with just about everything. I would also even wear this to the local coffee shop or out to lunch with girlfriends. Versatile, neutral, and 'safe'. I would and could also see this being used in the inner corner of the eye or in the inner third of the eye. Just nice to have on hand. I still prefer 'higher end' eyeshadows and still think d/s has a long way to go with e/s, not just Covergirl, but this is actually quite nice. Pleasant surprise.

If you are just starting out with makeup or on a budget or just have days you want something simple and do not want to drag out a high end palette or high-end product, this is a great answer. I think this would also be great to toss in your purse for something to have on hand 'just in case', and not have to worry about it being broken or lost. Yes..I actually might even reconsidering purchasing. Likely I won't, but you 'have' to answer that question to post a review. But in hindsight, yes, I would maybe re-purchase (I would not say no, put it to you that way!;) ). Likely that I won't, as I just have sooo many eyeshadows, so this will likely last a lonnggg time, but I certainly would not be opposed to re-purchasing it, so that is that..;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this eyeshadow because it is supposed to be a dupe for MAC all that glitters. I don't have all that glitters so I can't really say for sure. It is a great champagne pink gold color. I like it for everyday, its not too much but you can tell you have something on. I just use this all over the lid blend it out a little ,add some mascara and I'm good to go. I use it over UDPP and I think it lasts a respectable amount of time especially for the price. I will definitely repurchase and highly recommend it. The only downside I find with the covergirl brand is that some of their eyeshadows dry out, I dont know how because its a dry powder eyeshadow but the brush just doesn't pick up any product if its too old.


on 7/5/2014 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like the gold color with my blue eyes. It's very neutral with a slight metallic tinge. I can't say much for it's staying power as I haven't worn it for a length of time yet. There's better options but it's still a good deal for the money!


on 4/14/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do not like this eyeshadow... it is chalky, not very pigmented and has chunks of silver glitter that fall down on your cheeks through out the day. I am definitely not a fan of glitter in any of my make up - shimmer is one thing, but chunks of glitter is a whole different story. No thanks... bought this in a BOGO sale a winn-dixie so I will just give it to a friend. Wet 'n Wild and the Almay trio eyeshadows are the best drugstore ones in my opinion so I will stick to those.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a staple in my makeup stash, I had it as a kid and recently purchased again when it went on sale at CVS ($1.99).

The color is very pretty, a soft shimmery gold that leans rose on my tan skin. I love this as an everyday look, it is not overly glittery or shimmery, looks more like a nice neutral.

Formula wise this is totally acceptable, I use primer and it last a decent amount of time (4-10 hours). The fallout isnt bad and pigmentation is really good, i just use the sponge applicator it came with to apply alone or a es brush to blend in with other colors.

Great drugstore hidden gem, univerally flattering and "easy" look to go to, this w brown or black liner and mascara is a very nice look.


on 12/29/2013 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this 3 days ago and I've been wearing this everyday since. I have hooded lids so what I do is putting this all over my eyelids and I put my matte bronzer to define my crease,tight line and mascara and that's it! It's perfect for a simple-lazy-day-no-makeup-makeup-look. I use the elf $1 eye primer and it lasted the whole day on me without creasing or fading. On my eyes the shade is more of a shimmery champagne with a hint of golden pink,very pretty. My eyes just look awake whenever I wear this e/s. Will repurchase.




Back to Top