Clean & Clear • Persa-gel 10 • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(909 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/24/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am loving this product! The best there can be, in order to fight a blemish, even cystic acne!
It did help me with few bumps - next morning they were gone! Thats amazing!
I am using it on forming blemish (only at night, because it is white and rubs off under any other products, creams or foundations) in a very thin layer and next day my blemish is either gone or much, much smaller! The only problem, it can dry out skin, if used too much and often, and it may leave a red mark if you are using it right after or before shower! :)
($5.50 at Walmart).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ank9182 on 8/29/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by ank9182

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily acne prone skin and have been battling acne for quite some time now. I had heard about this product from a friend and decided to give it a try. I had a lot of pimples on my cheeks and so that was where i was using it primarily. I wasn't applying a lot, just a small amount on any blemishes i had. After about 3-4 days i got what i guess you could call a chemical burn all over my cheeks. it was red, itchy, flaky and almost painful. I have never really had "sensitive" skin but using this product really made me second guess that. I guess it's just one of those products that works for some but not for others. I do know people that use it and think it's amazing so I would recommend it. It's always worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sonisha on 8/24/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Sonisha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have one word. Amazed! I have been using it for only one day but it's made a big difference already. I have tried all kinds of acne treatment even proactive and it was extremely harsh on my skin. My face was burning, peeling like I had a bad sunburn and it bled in certain places! I was shopping yesterday and came across it. I was extremely skeptical but because I just had a huge acne flare up I just went ahead and spent the money. It is pricey, paid $6.25 for my small tube but well worth it. I got it home and washed my face with the clean and clear deep action face wash. I patted my face dry and applied the persagel next. It comes out a white cream and has no smell. I was careful to not get it on my hair or clothing (as per directions) and applied a moderate layer. It instantly soaks into the skin. It does dry out the skin very quickly but I have oily skin so that wasn't a big deal for me. I applied it to the worst areas first. After a couple hours later I looked in the mirror and most of the huge red pimples had dried out. My skin looked so much better. I then applied another layer after washing my face. I am currently using it twice once in the morning and once at night. My skin is super smooth and the pimples have really reduced and size and are no longer red. I am going to buy a moisturizer though because I don't want my face to look too dry. I do notice that right after applying persagel my face kinda feels stiff but goes away less than seconds later. Great stuff overall I have no complaints so far. I'm most certainty going to write another review in about a week or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sassymedusa on 8/13/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Sassymedusa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Holy Chemical Burns Batman! I was using prescription topicals and since this was so highly rated by so many resources I decided to try it cut with moisturizer when my prescriptions ran out. Bad idea. I guess since I was going from 2.5% benzoyl peroxide (with tretinoin) I should have started slower but I didn't and now I have a huge red painful flaking patch on my cheek.

If you are used to benzoyl peroxide or have tough skin this probably would be fine for you. I have discontinued use and am throwing mine away.

Texture was good- so there's a positive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nnutcase on 8/10/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by nnutcase

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best for treating pimples at night. Got my husband hooked on it, too. The only problem is that when the creme is running out, it's impossible to get the rest of it out of the tube, and I know there is more in there. Wish it was in more of a toothpaste tube with a long applicator for precision!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MysteriousMagicalMUAer on 7/23/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by MysteriousMagicalMUAer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have 3 brands of 10% BP. This one was by far the most drying, the Target brands dupe of persa gel 10 works just as effective w/less dryness. Another BP I've tried is ''Clearzit'' 10% BP, this one is only $1 but works just as well as the C&C & Target brand & is LESS drying than them BOTH! I found it at the dollar store BTW.

If you have acne/clogged pores I definitely recommend you try BP, I apply it OVER my moisturizer @night & my cystic acne is gone, my skin is smooth & nearly poreless looking, I have before/after pics in my profile if you're interested. BP saved my face!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 7/23/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! This stuff works! I usually get deep cystic pimples. Previous to this I used mario badescu drying cream which worked awesome, but smelled so bad I had to find a just as good alternative. This is it!!!! I can put it on a deep nasty pimple and it clears up overnight! I only use this at night and apply only to pimples, not a thin layer over my whole face. I also use the clean and clear dual moisturizer mixed with some cerave pm lotion (the dual moisturizer is too drying for my skin). The combo of all three products is great for my dry acne prone skin, but definitely at least try this gel!!! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeeMyFrond on 7/20/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by BeeMyFrond

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product saved my skin. I had surface & cystic acne all over my face & nothing got rid of it till I tried this 10% BP. I apply it OVER my moisturizer so it doesn't dry my skin too much but still works effectively. I use the Target brand 10% BP & it's just as good as the name brand. If you have acne, try this!

Keep in mind, when I first started using BP my skin became red/flaky, however, it no longer affects me in that way, just occasional flaky/dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieHawk on 7/13/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by KatieHawk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is part of my HG skin routine. You can read my whole story and regimen on the review of Olay Complete SPF 15 lotion for background. I've had bad cystic/nodular acne for 10 years with a few years of clear skin from antibiotics. This stuff has definitely been part of the reason my skin has finally cleared. I apply it in a thin layer every other night under my olay face lotion and my skin is just beautiful! I do not notice that my skin is overly dry or overly oily the next day. I have been doing this regimen for several months. No scent, it's white but does blend in. I have tried the neutrogena BP, but I prefer this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hesteria on 7/1/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Hesteria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the #1 product that cleared my acne. I had cystic acne & surface zits/clogs. I used this 10% BP as well as Targets store brand & they were both equally effective. I use them over my moisturizer, not under, I experienced less dryness/redness this way. My skin did look a little snake like for a while but now its smooth with only a few breakouts here & there (usually a result of not using my BP!) Definitely a staple in my skincare routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Treatments (Face) products