BeneFit Cosmetics • Boo Boo Zap • Treatments (Face)

rated 2.2(123 reviews)

Average Rating.2.2
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 musicMAKEUPmelodrama on 1/12/2013 3:50:00 AM more reviews by musicMAKEUPmelodrama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tend to get hormonal acne and this product helps to clear it up really well. I have literally tried everything but to no avail. I use this is combination with Garnier Skin Renew Dark Spot Correcter moisturizer and Neutrogena All-in-1 Acne Control facial treatment. I have found that after 2 weeks most of my acne has cleared up. The combination has really helped me. The best thing about this products is that I can wear it underneath my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NKantaria on 7/2/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by NKantaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Shocked that this didn't have better reviews. Overall my skin is pretty clear, but sometimes I have one giant CYST; well I read online that boo boo zap would do the trick! However, when I read this, Benefit had temporarily discounted the product (due to repackaging/making changes?) I have the older version of the boo boo zap and it's a God send! I put it on at night anytime I feel a blemish coming on and it has always helped. I have not tried the newer one, but will def check that out and see if there is any major difference!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miahorne on 6/21/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Miahorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Okay so i think we all agree when this product was released in 2010 it did not meet expectations and i myself ended up throwing my own in the bin! But its back now in 2012 and it is sooo much better! honestly, everything about it. the applications easier, the smell is nowhere near as bad and this time... it actually works! After the first about 3 applications i saw a difference and my friends commented on how clear my skin looked! (which actually offended me as i didnt realise it was that bad to begin with haha) it is expensive and you only get a very small amount but i'd buy it again simply because it works and quickly. what more could you want?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 8/17/2011 8:29:00 AM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the graphic of Supergirl and that was all I ended up liking about this product. It emptied my wallet and did nothing for my acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 evbenavides on 9/10/2010 3:39:00 PM more reviews by evbenavides

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was a waste of Money!!! It did nothing for me. The liquid in the bottle even dried up. What a waste...I did like the packaging. It was a roll on and made out of glass. If the product was more effective this would have been great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kdscott on 9/10/2010 1:03:00 PM more reviews by kdscott

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'd heard a lot of hype about Benefit products and decided to try them out for myself. I started with Benefit Boo-Boo Zap to help with my occasional breakouts. It did absolutely NOTHING. I might as well have been putting plain water on my skin. Drugstore products were much more effective than this overpriced garbage. Perhaps Benefit should invest more money in product development than coming up with cutesy names and logos. Trust me, save your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xleighx on 6/20/2010 1:22:00 PM more reviews by xleighx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

does absolutely nothing, smells funny and hard to apply! do not waste your money on this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bonnerka on 6/19/2010 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Bonnerka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A very poor spot treatment in my opinion. I bought this at the time when I was using Clinique Anti Blemish solution andit did very badly in comparison. It did almost nothing even for the tiniest spots and after couple of weeks the liquid in the bottle became all cloudy with bits in it. It was my first Benefit product I've ever tried and it put me off trying anything else from the brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennifckerrr on 5/4/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Please do not buy this product. Boo Boo Zap comes in a very small tube and cost about 20 dollars when I purchased it. I was hoping it would zap the boo boos, but all it did was irritate my skin. Not only that, once you open the cap, you can smell a strong/distinct chemical smell. Within a month of purchasing this product, it started to grow a lot of white flakes. It was very gross and did nothing to improve my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AngelRobo on 3/7/2010 3:37:00 AM more reviews by AngelRobo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I am a huge fan of Benefit's products but what a waste this was! It did nothing at all, big disappointment

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Face) products