Equate Dual Action Moisturizer (clean and clear knock off)

4.0

17 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/7/2015 9:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this moisturizer a lot but I'm still looking for a holy grail. It does all it's supposed to do and does it well. The price is on point, so cheap which I love. It has Salicylic acid to fight breakouts as well which is great. I don't have bad skin by any means but I haven't been getting any breakouts and my pores look smaller. I use it night and day after I wash my face. Always before makeup application and primer. I have terribly dry skin and it moisturizes pretty well but I still get a few dry patches after makeup application. I don't mind the smell, it's hard to pinpoint, almost like roses but not quite as good. The scent doesn't last on skin though. I like the pump applicator. Overall it's muy bueno.



on 4/30/2015 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! It moisturizes and it got rid of my acne on my nose. Only problem is that the pump on this broke. I'm still gonna use it but just be aware the pump might break


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this with a few other products to clear t-zone acne and it is actually working! I used to have at least 6 pimples at once on my forehead and glabella (area in between eyebrows lol) mostly and sometimes nose and chin, but now I just have at most 2 pimples on my forehead! I am really happy with the results! Being honest, I meant to grab the Clean and Clear version of this, but since the packaging is almost identical, I grabbed this hahah. It still works good though, so I would buy it again considering the good price. I have been using this for 2 or 3 weeks, so I am waiting to see if the other reviews are right about it stopping working after a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use this at night and I can honestly say within a DAY I've seen results. This didn't irritate my skin like the Clean and Clear version, so I think it's safe for sensitive skin. I love this stuff, I can't believe I haven't see it before!


on 3/2/2014 4:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a good moisturizer that wouldn't break my bank account when I came upon this product. I put it on after I showered and after a few minutes, I knew something was up. There was this strange burning, itchy sensation on the areas I put it on. My skin had a horrible reaction to this product so if you have sensitive skin, move on.


on 3/31/2013 7:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good Points -Oil Free -Moisturises -Cheap price -Doesn't have a strong smell so it's good for sensitive skins Bad Points -Didn't help my combination skin at all -Looked a bit oily/greasy -Didn't last long But overall I would buy this product again.


on 11/14/2012 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product not too long ago just to try it out and I was not impressed. It left my skin feeling oily and somewhat suffocated. I don't think I would ever re-purcahse this product.


on 8/10/2009 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product a few months ago. I picked this product because it said it had was a dual action-moisturizes for dry skin and treats/helps prevent pimples.

I have used this for 4 months now. When I first got this product, I used it 3 times a day, but it would dry out some areas of my face, so per the product instruction, I cut back and used it 2 times a day. Even after cutting back, it created dryness and redness on the sides of my nose and oilyness on my forehead and chin. When I would put this product on, I loved the tingling feeling I would get from this, but after using it for a while, that stopped.

Now 4 months later and breaking out, it seems this product, for me, doesn't work. I would not purchase this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2009 10:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have spent an absolute fortune trying to find a moisturizer that trats breakouts and makes my skin feel soft. And this little gem is what I always come back to to fix the mess the others make. Within a day or 2 it clears up my breakouts, doesn't feel greasy or leave a weird film on my skin. And only 3 bucks at zehrs or no frills. I have been using this since I was 13 years old and am now almost 30. I can;t even count the amount I have bought. i like it with aquarelle cleanser by marcelle. works great for my dehydrated, acne prone skin.
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!


on 6/24/2009 10:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have the clean and clear version of this, and it works great! There is a little pump so you can get just the amount you need, and it is very light, and gives great moisture. the only thing I don't like about it is the smell. To me, it smells like the bathrooms on airplanes, which makes me sick, but the smell goes away very quickly after it is applied. It hasn't broken me out, which is great :)


Back to Top