Estee Lauder • Pure Color Eye Shadow - Tea Biscuit • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 4/30/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a palette years ago and I'm only now beginning to use it. It lasts a long time and it's just a great color! It looks really good. I use it as my base and then just add whatever else I want to the crease and side. It seems to go really well with Urban Decay Naked (a smidge of Sidecar in the inner lid and Toasted in the crease/outer corner)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariaEffy on 12/31/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by MariaEffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite eyeshaddow of all time! No kidding. It's the perfect every day color for me (I have fair skin and I am a brunette with brown eyes). I often use it alone all over my lid and up to my browbone and it makes my eyes look awake and well rested. It's close to my skin color, has a satin finish that shimmers without being metallic. Great for neutral or even retro-ish looks. I almost went through ine, but I lost it by accident (grrrr) and I'm going to buy a new one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hakunamatata13 on 6/4/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by hakunamatata13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It is just like pronto by smashbox. It looks so pretty on the lid. It's so neutral and great for everyday wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 2/6/2012 2:42:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was a great base colour to go with Berry Ice for my wedding. Nothing special bout it though, just a nice neutral that I'm sure you can get similar elsewhere for cheaper

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Elfinoz on 6/21/2011 3:51:00 AM more reviews by Elfinoz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a GWP. I like the eyeshadow in terms of application and how well it wears but this particular colour is a little too shimmery for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonpen on 3/19/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I can use this over my bare study paint pot. It blends well and it doesn't show up chalky. I can't find it anymore... I hope it isn't discontinued... If not i will repurchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 12/28/2010 10:13:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this as an extra in a swap and I think it is lovely - it is like a dupe for MAC Phloof, but has a bit less staying power and a little less pigmented. I think this is average in terms of payoff, but it is a pretty color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wotstaterseh on 9/16/2010 7:12:00 PM more reviews by wotstaterseh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful shadow, nice color payoff....... if only it didn't makes my eyelids itch like crazy and then swell up....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 9/7/2010 5:33:00 AM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love using "tea biscuit" together with "ivory box" and I think that tea biscuit suits me even better. I usually apply this over the whole lid and it looks great on my pale complexion, somehow makes me look very "fresh". If you like natural-looking eyeshadows, you should try thisone. Its fine milled, silky and very easy to apply and blend. IF you are looking for a basic qualitative eyeshadow, you should consider buying thisone. But if you have a dark skin-tone this might be too sheer for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dsweet730 on 7/11/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by dsweet730

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Nice ivory champagne color. Not very pigmented so you might need a base color to make this shade pop. Good for highlights, inner corners or all over lid for a more natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Eye Shadow products