Estee Lauder • Pure Color Eye Shadow in Copper Penny • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 11/12/2012 1:00:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a very pretty bronzey/coppery color with gold and copper shimmer in it . Does not flatter my cool skin tone though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 9/16/2011 12:11:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely shade in the pan, but seems to have no pigmentation! I used my UD primer and this still didn't even last for more than an hour. Felt powdery and cheap, like something from ELF. Not worth the price and I wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1BlueEyedGirl1 on 2/4/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by 1BlueEyedGirl1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great eyeshadow! I love the color, because it's a red/orange brown it makes my blue eyes stand out. Red & orange are opposite blue on a color wheel so you get the biggest contrast with those kind of colors. I like to pack this on my lid after a primer 2 or 3 times and it stays on pretty much all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dsweet730 on 7/11/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by dsweet730

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Too red for my light skin. I really have to pair it with a darker matte brown in order to make it look decent on my skin. Very pigmented and leaves a shiny finish on your lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittySkyfish on 3/31/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by KittySkyfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I received Copper Penny and Honey Drop in a GWP and I am absolutely impressed with the color, long-wearability and subtle texture. My skintone is very fair (NW10-15ish) so I have to be careful with ultra-pigmented and frosty eye shadows because they make me look like a resident at the Playboy Mansion. This duo is exactly what I'm looking for! Copper Penny is a lovely crease shade that enhanced the depth of my crease, brought out the green in my eyes and stayed color-true all day. Both shades have a refined, subtle texture that keeps me looking realistic, not makeup-y.
I'm a Bobbi Brown fan because I love her subtle shades and textures, but after using these two shades I'm ready to try more Estee Lauder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amber2310 on 11/16/2009 6:30:00 PM more reviews by amber2310

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Received this as a gift from my parents, and I now refuse to use any other eyeshadows orther than Estee Lauder, I have a pallet with 6 colours in, it's not listed on here, so I'm just going to review each colour. They all go on extremly well, they are soft and silky, last all day and can be put on very lightly for a subtle look, or built up for a heavier look. Copper Penny is a great slightly shimmery brown shade, it works well with Honey Drop for a more detailed look, or on it's own for a deeper individual colour, again when I'm running late for work. Also works well as a lower lash liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angieangie on 11/18/2008 11:18:00 PM more reviews by angieangie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I adooore this. So many people use gold or silver, and I find this so much more original. It stays on really well too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessHep on 9/15/2008 5:29:00 PM more reviews by JessHep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My mom happened to have this in her stuff and gave it to me because she didn't like the way it looked with her fairskin/blue eyes/Red hair. I however, LOVE IT. Fairskin/blue eyes/Blonde hair. This is a good everyday, look great eye shadow. I wouldn't use it when I'm trying to make a statement though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maia0x0x on 12/17/2007 12:45:00 AM more reviews by maia0x0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

perfect matter medium-dark brown. blends well and is indispensible when doing a smokey eye. that is not overly intense but still packs a punch. i got this in a GWP but will likely repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 afaceofsmile on 12/11/2007 12:03:00 PM more reviews by afaceofsmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

A lady at work gave an eyeshadow quad to me because she got it for free and didn't want it. Copper Penny is one of the colors (I can't remember the names of the other ones) and I've been wearing it all week because I like it so much. It blends very well and really compliments my pale, warm skintone and blue eyes. I favor a natural look so this color is perfect because it gives my eyes just enough definition without looking like I'm wearing a lot of make up. The only reason why I wouldn't purchase this is that, while I like it, I'm sure I could find something comparible at my local Wal-mart for cheaper than this would probably cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Eye Shadow products