Clinique • Different Lipstick - Surprise • Lipstick

rated 4.5(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 8/29/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Sure this is a different lipstick! It's HORRIBLE!!!
I got the Sugar Grapefruit one today as a gift with a purchase and although it is a beautiful pink shimmer color, it dried out my lips worse than a hot summer day! My lips got so painfully chapped when I applied it I almost cried. I have applied two different lip balms on my lips to help them out and they are still in pain.
Would never purchase for full price, ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodcelt on 12/14/2013 12:20:00 AM more reviews by goodcelt

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a GWP. It's a great color! Looks frosty brown in the tube but when you put it on -- Surprise! It looks sort of mauve. I pair it up with Rimmel's Pink Zinfandel nail polish and I could wear it for weeks at at time. I usually wear reds and oranges, but this is a really great color for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 runwaygal on 10/20/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by runwaygal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love Clinique's different lipsticks, however some of the shades do not give enough color payoff.
That is not the case with this lovely shade. This bronzey, mauvey shade is perfect for Fall. One great benefit of this shade is that it makes my teeth look very white! (I am fair-skinned with pink undertones and have green eyes)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoriLula on 12/31/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by LoriLula

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

A gorgeous shade that is definitely a surprise! In the tube it looks very bronze and dark, but on the lips it is more of a raspberry with bronze overtones. Gorgeous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 4/25/2010 6:54:00 PM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perhaps, the sexiest lipstick I own next to my red Revlon one. I don't care for dark shades of lipcolor, but this one is yes, a surprise. Pair it with Mac's Tempting eyeshadow or a simple light eye shadow, and you've got a winner. I've got plenty of winks from this. Try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 majanet on 2/3/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by majanet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The "different" formula is the only Clinique formula I can wear without irritation. I've been wearing Shy for 8 years, as a great everyday base color, but just discovered Surprise. What a fantastic shade! Bronze in the tube, deep rosy gold on - like a warmer take on MAC Lustre in Capricious. I can see it working well on other skin tones (I'm so pale I'm almost blue). Give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 superflyxx66 on 10/18/2008 10:11:00 PM more reviews by superflyxx66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was definitely "surprised" and love this color! In the tube a bronzy brown, on my hand another color, on my lips a dusky rose color. I can see this as possibly HG neutral color that will match with everything. I got it at the military BX for $12, so I'm definitely happy with the price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetheart519 on 9/8/2008 5:35:00 PM more reviews by sweetheart519

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My staple! My go-to lipstick! I have used this for YEARS. I'd say maybe 6 years now. This works well in any season and with any outfit, day and night. My favorite lipstick I own. I love the consistency and it lasts well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LoriLond on 4/8/2008 8:55:00 AM more reviews by LoriLond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have been wearing this since they came out with this years ago.
They once discontinued this, and I panicked. LUCKILY, they brought it back!
Clinique has it going on with their lipsticks and glosses. I have tried estee and lancome, shiseido, mac, etc... and the taste and texture do not compare. Mac is the next best. I have worn this color nearly every day since they made it. Many compliments over the years, and the color looks good on everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdmiller on 11/5/2007 9:20:00 PM more reviews by sdmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was received as a GWP several years ago, and I've been purchasing the same color since. Seriously, this is one of the few things in my makeup bag that I just can't let go. The color is just stunning and looks great on everyone. It looks very dark and coppery-brown in the tube, but it is so sheer and beautiful upon application. You can use a light application to get a shimmer of color, or layer it for a deeper, richer tone. I've used this color on several friends and it has a variety of appearances on different people ... but always compliments everyone and looks beautiful. Color aside, Clinique's Different Lipstick is just a trusty stand-by. It is light, smooth and gives great, lasting color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products