Fancl Fancl Sunguard spf 30

3.8

66 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Zinc Oxide 12%, Titanium Dioxide 6%. Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Zinc Oxide, Diphenylsiloxy Phenyl Trimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Isostearyl Neopantanoate, PEG-9 Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Aluminium Hydroxide, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Alanyl Glutamine, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aspalathus Linearis Extract, Panthenol, Silica, Hydroxypatite, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Cellulose Gum, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxysilylethyl Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Hexyl Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Tocopherol.


on 11/13/2014 12:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know how to get full sun protection by using this product because it never absorbs. It creates a creepy skin tone (white & purple, I felt like putting uv rays on my face) no matter how much I apply; waiting 2 hours does help a little, but it only happens when I use less than the effective amount 1/4 teaspoon. It's also extremely difficult to wash it off. Fortunately, it doesn't dry my skin; that is the only good thing I've discovered in 3 months (still half a bottle left, how ironic !)
The company did a really good job on marketing its products in China. There are few bad reviews on the Internet, every existing "customer" recommends Fancl to leads. Thanks to whatever policy there are not many physical sunscreens on the market, and Fancl would probably be the "best" choice if someone wants to get one there.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin and the application of this sunblock itself is light and nice. But however after application, my foundation looks cakey and horrible looking. ok horrible is abit drama but yeah....I am changing this for sure. wont repurchase


on 7/15/2013 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got the new one that is all white and very waterproof.

I like that this product is no irritating and does not clog. But the waterproof part is really getting on me. It is filmy & sticky, causing my makeup to not adhere after this sunblock.
Also it has a very white film and does not budge.

I guess this is good for summer when the sun is hot and makeup does not dry to fast so I can blend this sunblock & my foundation for an even application.

Other than that, I don't see how I can work with this sunblock.

Having said that, I really like that it does not irritate or cause clogging at all!

I recommend removing with an oil cleanser though given how very waterproof it is.


on 8/29/2012 8:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is effective but the texture is awful. Oily, sticky and filmy. Not for me.


on 3/27/2012 12:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

one of my fav sunscreen!

pro:
- not sticky
- light texture
- SPF 30

con:
- short shelf life as with all other fancl products

This is one of my repeat item that I would keep buying time after time. It's a pretty good sunscreen, not very excellent but not greasy so won't clog pores. Well priced, but shelf life very short (Fancl products has normally only 2-3 months as they have no preservatives). I can't finish using the entire bottle and it just goes wasted.

Check out here for more pics and info:
http://mimikaayu.blogspot.ca/2012/03/some-of-my-fav-japanese-beauty-products.html




on 12/20/2011 10:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Great sunscreen for coverage
A little goes a long way
Doesnt absorb UVA

Cons:
Too oily for my skin and body

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2011 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this all summer! Its not thick, quite watery actually, and applies easily. It doesn't really have a smell which I like. Only thing I didnt like was that it feels a little sticky / oily, and its not waterproof. So if you sweat you have like white beads on your skin.


on 8/30/2011 9:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This sunscreen is more oily than I expected. I keep hearing how matte and drying Japanese sunscreens are - not this one! It is a very runny liquid and blends in easily, but it feels oily and looks oily for a while after application. I don't mind this too much, because it eventually settles into skin. It does leave some white cast, but it is better than most zinc oxide/titanium dioxide sunscreens. It gives good UVA protection and I have not burned or tanned while wearing this. I like that it has no sunscreen smell and no icky preservatives. However, it's just a bit too oily for my liking (and expensive!) so I don't think I'll repurchase.
Oh, and to respond to the review below mine - if you apply the amount of sunscreen needed to give you adequate protection (1/4 tsp daily on face alone, more for chest and neck) this sunscreen doesn't last that long at all. Just dabbing it on lightly will NOT give you adequate protection.
And, if anyone is interested, I wrote the company and the zinc oxide and titanium dioxide in this are coated nanoparticles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I might repurchase this, but this product can last a long time, at least 6 months. If you apply by patting with your hands, the whitish cast is not immediate and in fact will cover up blemishes to some degree. So far so good.


on 5/29/2011 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this sunscreen after reading reviews. Unfortunately, I found it greasy and sticky. I applied over my body, and I tanned after 45 minutes in the sun. It doesn't seem to very waterproof either. I'm pretty disappointed given the price and I had ordered from overseas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Fancl Products

Back to Top