Fancl • Fancl Sunguard spf 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.8(66 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Dassie2005 on 11/13/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Dassie2005

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how to get full sun protection by using this product because it never absorbs. It creates a creepy skin tone (white & purple, I felt like putting uv rays on my face) no matter how much I apply; waiting 2 hours does help a little, but it only happens when I use less than the effective amount 1/4 teaspoon. It's also extremely difficult to wash it off. Fortunately, it doesn't dry my skin; that is the only good thing I've discovered in 3 months (still half a bottle left, how ironic !)
The company did a really good job on marketing its products in China. There are few bad reviews on the Internet, every existing "customer" recommends Fancl to leads. Thanks to whatever policy there are not many physical sunscreens on the market, and Fancl would probably be the "best" choice if someone wants to get one there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hellokittybrock on 4/22/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by hellokittybrock

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and the application of this sunblock itself is light and nice. But however after application, my foundation looks cakey and horrible looking. ok horrible is abit drama but yeah....I am changing this for sure. wont repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vuvie on 7/15/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the new one that is all white and very waterproof.

I like that this product is no irritating and does not clog. But the waterproof part is really getting on me. It is filmy & sticky, causing my makeup to not adhere after this sunblock.
Also it has a very white film and does not budge.

I guess this is good for summer when the sun is hot and makeup does not dry to fast so I can blend this sunblock & my foundation for an even application.

Other than that, I don't see how I can work with this sunblock.

Having said that, I really like that it does not irritate or cause clogging at all!

I recommend removing with an oil cleanser though given how very waterproof it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tatouchs on 8/29/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by tatouchs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It is effective but the texture is awful. Oily, sticky and filmy. Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mimikaayu on 3/27/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by mimikaayu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

one of my fav sunscreen!

pro:
- not sticky
- light texture
- SPF 30

con:
- short shelf life as with all other fancl products

This is one of my repeat item that I would keep buying time after time. It's a pretty good sunscreen, not very excellent but not greasy so won't clog pores. Well priced, but shelf life very short (Fancl products has normally only 2-3 months as they have no preservatives). I can't finish using the entire bottle and it just goes wasted.

Check out here for more pics and info:
http://mimikaayu.blogspot.ca/2012/03/some-of-my-fav-japanese-beauty-products.html



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 helloJ on 12/20/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by helloJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Great sunscreen for coverage
A little goes a long way
Doesnt absorb UVA

Cons:
Too oily for my skin and body

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 svntang on 12/11/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by svntang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this all summer! Its not thick, quite watery actually, and applies easily. It doesn't really have a smell which I like. Only thing I didnt like was that it feels a little sticky / oily, and its not waterproof. So if you sweat you have like white beads on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/30/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This sunscreen is more oily than I expected. I keep hearing how matte and drying Japanese sunscreens are - not this one! It is a very runny liquid and blends in easily, but it feels oily and looks oily for a while after application. I don't mind this too much, because it eventually settles into skin. It does leave some white cast, but it is better than most zinc oxide/titanium dioxide sunscreens. It gives good UVA protection and I have not burned or tanned while wearing this. I like that it has no sunscreen smell and no icky preservatives. However, it's just a bit too oily for my liking (and expensive!) so I don't think I'll repurchase.
Oh, and to respond to the review below mine - if you apply the amount of sunscreen needed to give you adequate protection (1/4 tsp daily on face alone, more for chest and neck) this sunscreen doesn't last that long at all. Just dabbing it on lightly will NOT give you adequate protection.
And, if anyone is interested, I wrote the company and the zinc oxide and titanium dioxide in this are coated nanoparticles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tobacco_flower on 7/1/2011 6:06:00 AM more reviews by tobacco_flower

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I might repurchase this, but this product can last a long time, at least 6 months. If you apply by patting with your hands, the whitish cast is not immediate and in fact will cover up blemishes to some degree. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 5catmom on 5/29/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by 5catmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this sunscreen after reading reviews. Unfortunately, I found it greasy and sticky. I applied over my body, and I tanned after 45 minutes in the sun. It doesn't seem to very waterproof either. I'm pretty disappointed given the price and I had ordered from overseas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fancl products

More Sunscreen products