Laura Mercier • Shimmer Eye Colour - Chambord • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Maki70 on 1/2/2012 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Maki70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

What a gorgeous colour, looks so good on and applies beautifully. Got it for a steal on ebay....so happy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cjlc49 on 10/9/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by cjlc49

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although Stila Poise and LM Chambord look very similar in their compacts, LM Chambord wears much more beautifully wet. Unfortunately, I can't get it to work for me any other way. See the comparison below:

http://img.makeupalley.com/4/0/6/6/1778116.JPG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 2/3/2008 7:31:00 AM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow is nearly same with Black plum but with little shimmer which you don't really notes. I love the two colors they look great on any color of eyes I have brown eyes but also use blue contacts . I use this for smoke eyes and i adore it Is very long lasting as all LM shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lacornflakegirl on 12/26/2007 3:27:00 PM more reviews by lacornflakegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this shade as a staple in my collection; it makes my green eyes pop, and can be used in the crease and as a liner, or as a light wash while maintaining the purple pigment... very pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 9/6/2007 3:27:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used Chambord in the crease with Sandstone as a wash (lashes to brows) and this looked stunning! Simple daytime look that wasn't too flashy. I use MAC Painterly (paint pot) as a base underneath most of my shadows. A good eyeshadow base helps keep the Sandstone & Chambord from creasing, and I felt it intensified the pigment in the two shadows. Chambord is pretty dark plum, so I had to really blend it out so I wouldn't look like I had a black-eye. I found that it blended quite easily, like most LM eyeshadows. I like Chambord because it is not a reddish-plum, so it doesn't make me look as if I was crying. Also, I find it brings out the green in my hazel eyes. :o)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tramrak on 9/2/2007 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Tramrak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

another purple eyeshadow in my ever-growing collection, Chambord is a dark plum color with a satin finish. not exactly matte, if you look up close at it under bright lights you can see some very subtle shimmer in the pan that isn't noticeable on lids. so far i have only used this shadow in the crease and i love it there! not sure how it will look flying solo on the lid, i think maybe it will be best kept in the crease. i'll update if i find it works in other ways!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hounddog1 on 7/25/2007 1:55:00 PM more reviews by hounddog1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This works great as a wet liner but it does turn greyish. Yes I do use a base similar with other shadows that keep their color. Gorgeous bringing out green eyes but on the crease it looks just very muddy. Wont repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katdc87 on 3/18/2006 12:23:00 AM more reviews by katdc87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

A really pretty, shimmery eggplant color. I bought it for lining at first (I have a very fair skin tone), but this isn't quite dark enough to line with. I then used it all over my lids, and it looked great. On its own the shadow lasted a decent amount of time. Over base or cream shadow, this LM shadow lasts literally FOREVER! I use it over Clinique touch tint in gold, which also happens to give the chambord shadow nice gold undertones. Definitely purchase if you're looking for a smoky purple look for your eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skygirl78 on 2/21/2006 2:03:00 AM more reviews by skygirl78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute favorite shadow for purple smokey eyes. Stays on forever and is a great purple color with shimmer. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amandafly on 6/11/2005 3:23:00 AM more reviews by Amandafly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow lasts forever. This is probably my absolutely favorite eyeshadow I don't wear it everyday but whenever I have a special occasion or want to look really dazzling this is the eyeshadow I go to. It's a plummish color, almost violet, and has the slightest shimmer, it's great when you're looking for a smoldering sexy eye and dont want to resort to using grey or black. I usually pair it with LM's Guava eyeshadow (as the base color). I have a brown eyes and the purple really makes them stand out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Eye Shadow products