Freeman • Plum & Pumice Foot Scrub • Body Scrubs

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 4/7/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has a lovely, fruity scent. I use it as a body scrub as its not abrasive enough as a foot scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 11/12/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

PLEASE Freeman, bring this back! The new version of this sucks. I like the original much better. Great fruity scent and scrubby texture. Everything I want in a foot scrub. It's getting increasingly harder to find this. But when I do, I'll be sure to get a tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 2/1/2011 9:26:00 AM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the smell and the lotiony texture (most scrubs are pure oil, which is kind of gross.) But the scrubby bits are too fine to deal with the flakiness on my feet, which is 90% of the reason I need a body scrub. Not worth the purchase price IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* toyarosie on 12/7/2010 11:20:00 AM more reviews by toyarosie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry, but I just can't get down with this product. I remembered using this before like, 10 years ago, and LOVING the smell - which I still do. However, I don't find this does much of anything in terms of exfoliation, at least not on the soles of my feet. I haven't used it in conjunction with a pumice stone, but to me that's sort of rating the product inaccurately - I bought this to use INSTEAD of a pumice stone or foot file, and on its own its just not effective. When I use it I have to do it on dry feet for it to feel like it's done any work, and I don't even have 'trouble' feet - they're relatively smooth and I only have a bit of tough skin on my heels and outsides of my feet. Regardless of how economical it is, this gets a pass from me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fundercat55 on 2/20/2008 4:08:00 PM more reviews by fundercat55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff works very well and is pretty cheap, so I'm a happy camper. I usually like to use this at the end of my shower, rub it in and then use a pumice stone to really double the effect of the scrub by itself. Nice scent, very grainy, does what it should. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melissa1082 on 5/20/2007 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Melissa1082

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my fav foot scrub ever. It does a nice job and its cheap :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frumushika on 4/4/2007 8:58:00 AM more reviews by frumushika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

first foot scrub that really worked on my. really effective and relatively inexpensive. i've used it also on my knees and elbows with better results than in the case on normal body scrubs.
i've read the complaint below about the product destroying the pedicure, but personally i think that this type of products should be used only prior to getting your toneils painted - or at least avoiding that area afterwards...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycuesue on 10/4/2006 1:30:00 AM more reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product gets my feet really soft b/c it's very grainy and gritty, so it definitely exfoliates. Unfortunately, the smell is waaay too strong - I can smell it on my hands, even after repeatedly washing them w/ hand soap! Also, the emollient, creamy nature of the scrub takes away the shine on my pedicured feet, making my toenails look dull and foggy. Although I love the price of this foot scrub, I'm gonna have to revert back to my HG BBW Toe-the-Line foot scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marhope78 on 5/18/2006 8:09:00 AM more reviews by marhope78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is great. I use it alot around this time of year when sandals and flip flops are beginning to be worn every day. I sit on the corner of the tub, let my feet soak for a minute or two in warm water, then rub this all over my feet using a pumice stone to really work it in. Once you rinse it off and slather some lotion on your feet, it's like having a really pricy pedicure done (only it's cheap and at home!) I love this stuff - it really sloughs off any dead skin really well, making any rough areas super smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* foxykitty25 on 3/26/2006 2:04:00 PM more reviews by foxykitty25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this footscrub did not gave me the same result i get from manually scrubbing my feet with pumice. so i will just use this to keep my feet soft in between pumice scrub. it smells nice though and i love the minty sensation it leaves but i dont think i will be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Body Scrubs products