Bare Escentuals Buzz Latte lipbalm

3.6

135 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Oleyl Alcohol, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Euphorbia Cerifera Candilla) Wax, Ozokerite, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnuba) Wax, Beeswax, Paraffin, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Green Coffee Extract, Vanilla Extract, BHT (Butylated Hydroxytoluene).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a coffee-addict, so I bought this right away when I saw it. It smelled like a vanilla latte, so the smell was delicious. It tasted like nothing - no waxy taste, no flavor, I can't complain. You have to use it a few times before it gets really nice and smooth to apply. It's pretty pricy - though I would buy again. Unfortunately I used up my tube and haven't found another since :/



on 4/25/2010 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was an OK product. I didn't notice anything revolutionary about the formulation. Once it ran out I did not buy another.


on 10/22/2009 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do not use this a lot but i LOVE IT. It is very conditioning, and when i pair it with Vanilla Sugar it makes a GREAT nude. I remember the first color I paired it with was True Gold because I thought it would be more sheer. Maybe i picked up too much but my lips were GOLD. I was like OOPSIS!! But it's really awesome!


on 8/24/2009 2:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this stuff! :) It has a great taste, great staying power and really helps keep my lips moist! :)


on 7/24/2009 11:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first purchased these ( I got two), I really loved them and never mind that I had to apply them thru out the day. I still have one in my purse and the other one I think in my bathroom cabinet. I wasn't too found of the coffee smell but Leslie said that it's suppose to give your lips a rush first thing in the morning because of the coffee. I don't know that if it did that to my lips. I also try dipping it in the many BE powders I have but didn't like any of the colors on my lips. It has shea butter so I know it's good for your lips. After a while I strayed and looked for other alternative since these really didn't do anything for me. There so-so and will use them as a back up but it sounds like they will go bad after prolong hibernation. I gave it 2 lippies because of the shea butter and will keep them as back up.


on 4/9/2009 7:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love lip balms. This does not disappoint. I bought it from QVC for a steal and I am in love with it. I use it all day on makeup free weekends, I dip it in glimmers for a lip gloss and under my lipstick as a primer during the week. I just ordered another to keep in my purse. It has a cocoa buttery smell to it. Buy this!


on 3/19/2009 4:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I liked this coffee scented lipbalm. It's super moisturizing and yummy. I never bothered to repurchase it though because there are other cheaper, better alternatives.


on 3/2/2009 2:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall, this is a decent product. It's more expensive than your average drugstore lipbalm, but it does contain a few antioxidants, and doesn't contain any irritating ingredients like mint or citrus oils.

The scent is pleasant...pretty much vanilla. The packaging is about as plain as it gets...no points for originality there.

As far as function goes, it works as well as any wax-based balm...no better or worse than the comptetition, but I like the size of the tube, the convenience of not having to get my fingers dirty like you would with the squeeze-style balms, and the smell is nice, so I will probably repurchase.


on 1/25/2009 4:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have tried a lot of lip balms and this by far is my favorite. The coffee smell is great. This stuff stays on well and really softens my lips. one tube lasts forever and I have bought 3-4 tubes. Definitely worth every penny.


on 12/14/2008 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The thing I like most about this is the packaging. It's thicker than most small tubes of lip balm, which makes it easy to locate in my bag and design of the tube is easy to use. I'm not crazy about the coffee flavor - I could do without it. The moisturizing is decent, though I do have to reapply to keep my lips from being dry. I like that it has shea butter rather than mineral oil or waxes. But honestly, Burts Bees works just as well at 1/4 of the price.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top