Cle de Peau • lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 giggles1972 on 4/7/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by giggles1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had to be at the Clea de pau counter and the lady recommended #3 to me. I couldnt believe the price tag at $30 but it looked really pretty on. To my surprise, I couldnt believe how moisturising it kept my lips. But since then I have purchased other items that are much cheaper that do the same thing. I have about 3mm let of this but will nt repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 camenden on 10/16/2010 2:51:00 PM more reviews by camenden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought #10, which I was afraid was too bright when I saw it in the tube, but now I love it. It is a bright cheery red/pink that makes me smile. The pigment is rich and has stayed on pretty well (worn it 3 or 4 times so far, so not a total expert on how it wears yet). It is insanely expensive, but fun for a splurge. I will buy again, definitely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ninanina on 10/4/2009 7:22:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had to try this lipstick since there's so much chatter about it. I have to be honest, there's nothing special about it. I will stay true to Nars and Paual Dorf, now those are lipsticks worth their weight in gold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brunella on 4/1/2009 3:24:00 PM more reviews by brunella

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought #13. Saw it in a magazine and thought it was the shade I was looking for. Well....magazine photos are not always true representations of the actual product. Turns out it wasnt the shade I was after. Anyway, I dont fault the lipstick for that. If this were a $20 lipstick I would think, "oh well, this is OK." Its very sheer. Feels very emollient and moisturizing. Smells OK. Tastes OK. Doesnt last too long but feels very nice. Its nice. But for $55 it really needs to blow my socks off. And there is no way it comes even close to that. This is a nice lip moisturizer. But Blistex Deep Renewal will do the same thing for a fraction of the cost. Dont waste your money if your looking to be blown away. Not gonna happen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fleurage on 12/7/2008 7:52:00 PM more reviews by fleurage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful overall! I'm very picky with lipsticks, usually wearing glosses and having a hard time when looking for "my" color. I have only three lipsticks, By terry, Serge Lutens, and Cle de Peau. Well, the last one is the best! Very soft, moisturizing, long-lasting, and just perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aizen on 10/21/2008 11:06:00 PM more reviews by aizen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

there is so gorgeous color selection,so diffrarent from other l/s color ,
( not cheap look)
the color looks rich and wet look & shine ,
also it's makes your skin tone beautiful too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msclaudia on 9/25/2008 3:53:00 AM more reviews by msclaudia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My HG lipstick.
Only lipstick I ever liked!
Hate most lipsticks, they feel too heavy/waxy/dry and the colors just never look right on me no matter how great they look in the tube. MAC, Lancome, Christian Dior, NARS have all failed my test and kept me running back to balms and gloss.

The first thing I noticed when I put this on is how silky and light it went on. The color is also beautiful on my skin tone (leave it to an Asian company to make lipstick that fits Asian complexions). It's a nice bright rosy pink with flecks of fine pink and gold glitter... the pink glitter adds quite an effect to the lipstick, never seen anything like it, not loud and tacky looking, just really lovely and beautiful, like fairy tale princess lips. For the best results make sure your lips are moist before you put this on. You can build this from a translucent sheen to a very pigmented lipstick look.

The tube I have is the older version (ridged navy blue with gold accents) and it looks very granny or old hollywood. I'll admit that I do feel chic putting this on, I've always loved the look of a girl putting on her lip stick in the mirror. The price is ridiculous ($50-55) but I got it for free from my cousin who works at Shiseido. When I finish this tube I'll consider checking out a nude/beige shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bff on 7/21/2008 5:51:00 PM more reviews by bff

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ok, yes, this is a nice lipstick. but great? not really. its nothing too special from my shu and chanel lipsticks. i like the one i got but i don't think i'll get another.

pros: feels good, looks good, stays on w/out drying
cons: sometimes goes on "chunky" instead of smooth, expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisainsf on 4/26/2008 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Lisainsf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought my first CdeP lipstick about 2 years ago - #61 - and although I was SHOCKED at the price ($55) I went and bought 3 more within a year. This is a light textured lipstick which seems to deposit color on the lips that lasts for a good long while. It's not particularly moisturizing, but it does somehow make my lips look luscious. My favorite colors are #61, a frosty beige, and #22, a creamy light peach color. Both look great in combination with a basic nude lipstick like MAC Hug Me. Also #54 which is a medium pink. This really is way too expensive, but if you want to feel rich and beautiful, this is the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sullenmoon on 3/15/2008 3:29:00 PM more reviews by sullenmoon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm usually a gloss person, so for me to love a lipstick, it has to outstanding. I was curious about all the hype I had read about the CPB
line, but I have to admit, I am no hooked. It is now my favorite lipstick of all time. I have dry, chapped lips, even in spring, and I'm constantly exfoliating and treating. This lipstick moisturizes well, has no drying effect, and packs a considerable amount of staying power. The color selection is lovely. Expensive, yes, but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cle de Peau products

More Lipstick products