MAC • Lipglass- Pop Mode • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AnnaBanana84 on 3/16/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another great shade I love. It's very warm and I love this dark lip in the fall months, I line with Spice liner and I love this over it. Great darker gloss, not too dark or harsh but a good pop of color for your lips. I go neutral on eye colors when I wear it b/c I like to showcase this lovely color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachell32480 on 8/7/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by Rachell32480

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

For reference, I'm NW45/NC50/Revlon ColorStay Cappucino with full pigmented lips. Pop mode is a beautiful plum color with a hint of pink and subtle gold shimmer that really does not show up much on the lips. This color would flatter all skin tones. It's my HG plum color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BitOHoney on 3/24/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by BitOHoney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is HG status for me. I love this color! It's a gorgeous plummy pearl color on me with some gold in it, makes my whole look look polished when I put this on. Definite repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* psmitty on 10/30/2011 9:32:00 AM more reviews by psmitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow, a great, dependable, comfortable gloss. I dismissed Lipglass, since I used Lovechild years ago and found it too sticky/gummy. This is a moisturizing, non-sticky consistency, but still long-lasting. I have pigmented lips, very pale skin and dark hair- this is a lovely shimmery plummy shade, less purple on me than some reviewers report. Wears nicely. Packaging is compact and easy to take around. All-in-all, I love this gloss for its consistency, wear and shade. Reasonable price compared to some drugstore products too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewels64 on 9/11/2011 2:05:00 PM more reviews by jewels64

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful plum with bronzey-gold shimmer that is so highly pigmented that it wears more like a shiny lipstick than a lipgloss. One of my favorites for fall. It is a touch brighter and more berry when applied than in the tube. Brightens up my face. NC30

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bestjessicaever on 11/8/2010 12:47:00 AM more reviews by bestjessicaever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Like this. LOVE what it becomes. Once the stickiness of the glass aspect wears down, you're left with a gorgeous plum stain. I can't get it to wind down fast enough. It is a good color even in full application, though. Pop Mode compliments my fair skin and light brown eyes well. Highly recommended if you like plum shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xbeautychicx on 11/7/2010 2:30:00 AM more reviews by xbeautychicx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Such a rich yet sheer full plum with golden/bronzed micro sparkles throughout. Adheres to the lip precisely without that wet, sticky gloss texture. Very little touch up is needed after meals or half course of the day; the color stays true. One of my best lipglasses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 10/22/2010 8:01:00 PM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Purchased this w/o testing because the color in the tube looks gorgeous & it got great reviews. I wish I had. I don't know if I have an older gloss but I just purchased this and it's super thick. Totally reminds me of liquid lipstick vs a fun shiny gloss. Shine was minimal & 10 minutes later it now looks slightly matte. I like the color and was hoping it would have been more of a dupe for Little VI which is now d/c. I just am not big on the texture / formula. Bummed. I still say give it a try - Maybe I just got an older tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naturalchick27 on 2/24/2010 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Naturalchick27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, the best plum shade for olive-toned ladies. Pop Mode is purpley/plum with a slight gold shimmer. I love wearing it with Mac Trax eyeshadow. It is super pigmented and even when the shine wears off from eating and drinking, the color is still there. I have no complaints about this at all. I found this on allcosmeticswholesale.com for $7.00! You may also be able to find it at your CCO. If I come across another one, I will buy it again for a backup. I posted a picture of Pop Mode on my lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuxLasVegas on 2/18/2010 5:46:00 PM more reviews by LuxLasVegas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like a more neutral lip, but this color is very flattering. I'm fair-skinned with dark brown hair. I like the tacky-ness of Glass and love the color payoff, for Pop Mode. It's burgundy-pinky with (I suspect) a blue-ish/berry-ish undertone. Not an orangey or red. I even think this color makes my teeth look just a little whiter. Would repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products