Clarins • Thirst Quenching Hydra-Balance Serum • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.1(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lilypily93 on 3/22/2014 6:10:00 AM more reviews by Lilypily93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was on special at my local chemist for $10 AUD so I thought, why not?! So glad I did. It's such a beautiful consistency (don't forget you need to shake it!) I only use it around my eyes as I'm not game enough to apply it to my extremely acne prone skin. It's gotten rid of my dark under eye circles- which nothing ever has! And most of my fine lines. I absolutely love it. All you young ladies need to buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LianH on 11/24/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by LianH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The hydraquench line from Clarins is a staple for me. It really hydrates my skin and makes it softer, smoother and it looks healthy. When I go off it my skin doesn't look as radiant.

I use the hydraquench cream, the balm and the mask on occasion. I love the balm the most followed with the cream for daily use. I use the mask when I want to indulge myself but I dont need it as often when I use the balm and the other two.


The serum in particular has an amazing effect on my skin, it looks smoother and the area around my eyes looks much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elsiema on 10/21/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by elsiema

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I could use it. But I cannot. It causes breakout. Smells nice though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jl82 on 6/9/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by jl82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've never been compelled to write a review on any products... Until now. I've been using this serum for about two years. I'm not sure how I came to start using it (probably read a glowing review), but I'm so glad I gave this a try. My skin's persnickety. Quite dry, but gets oily mid-day. I rarely break out into full-forced pimples, but when my skin is irritated I can feel little bumps beneath the surface of my skin (although generally they aren't visible).

This is the only thing out there that keeps my skin happy. I am a die-hard Clarins fan and use the Clarins eye gel, milk cleanser, beauty balm, and the active day and night creams. About four months ago, I ran out of my beloved serum and, wanting to cut my spending on beauty products and thinking I could do without the serum given the warmer temperatures coming with spring, I did not get a replacement bottle. Things were fine for about a week, but then my skin started to feel super dry, in spite of my day cream. Oddly enough, it was my nose that felt the driest. The skin felt rough and no amount of exfoliating and moisturizing with cream would help it. My cream moisturizers seemed to sit on the surface, creating an oily mess. When I'd had the serum, the creams I applied after the serum seemed to sink in nicely.

I finally bought a replacement bottle several days ago. My wallet's a bit lighter (the serum is $58 per bottle, lasts me about three months), but my skin's much happier, and I intend to keep it that way.

If I could only pick one skin care product to use (aside from my sunscreen), it would definitely be this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lanih2003 on 1/27/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by lanih2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a swap and I love it! My skin has been so dry, and this is one of the few things that has really helped me. I'll need to go to Clarins soon and check out some stuff from from this line...
Would def. go buy, although I'm pretty sure it would hurt my wallet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lihenegri on 1/13/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by lihenegri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the packaging, at lease I can see how much it left.

It's hydrating.

will not buy again for no reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alisonyu11 on 9/22/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by alisonyu11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like what I usually write on eBay feedback: product as described. Will buy again. I feel that it is a mixture of oil and rosewater, but the professionals at Clarins mix it better than I can at home. It moisturizes without irritating my chemically sensitive skin (Clains is an excellent line for sensitive skin).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tasha722 on 8/30/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Tasha722

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I liked that I couldn’t feel it on my skin. It is very smooth and I liked that it was not sticky or thick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cia_agent86 on 8/19/2010 8:52:00 PM more reviews by cia_agent86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MY grammy loves this! I buy it for her birthday or X mas, she says it really helps her skin stay moisturized :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 afmn87 on 7/13/2010 11:00:00 AM more reviews by afmn87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product for the winter! would use it at nightbefore going to bed and wake up to smooth hydrated skin 9even with the heating on) . might be too heavy to sue when skin is not dry...also verye xpensive so i dont really like the pump as i feel one pump is too much for one application as the serum is really concentrated

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Treatments (Face) products