L'Oreal Sublime Bronze

3.4

402 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/25/2015 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this from boots as I love testing out new self tanners I am very fair skinned but I tan almost every day with good results from most of the tanners I've used so I would class my self as an experienced fake baker!
This stuff though is really runny takes along time to rub in and even soaked through my tanning mitt turning my hands orange! The smell is very strong and chemically the colours a very unflattering shade of orange and glittery which looks really unnatural I also found it hard to get off and very drying on my skin and it clings to elbows and hands!
I expect to go slightly orange as I'm naturally very pale and I do wear a lot of tan but this stuff is the worst save your money st.moriz is better



on 2/25/2015 11:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This tanner works well on my fair skin with warm undertones. I moisturize before and use very little to make sure I don't get any streaks or blotches. Yes it is very sparkly and the smell is tough but the color is nice lm warm undertoned ladies :) however if you're cool toned I would run away.


on 1/23/2015 11:30:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just don't learn as I have used this several times hoping for better results! I earned the nickname Streaky after using this before a trip to Hawaii. I am very fair and very used to applying self tanners, however I just could not keep this product from going on unevenly. It was unnatural and seemed to get worse as time went on. Unfortunately it did last a long time. I was a weird orange color and streaky to boot! Might work for darker skin tones but I would recommend you stay far away from this one if you are fair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 7:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't waste your money -- spend the same amount on Banana Boat's self tanner and get way better results. This stuff dries an orange shimmery color, and is streaky no matter how well you rub it in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2014 3:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I enjoy this product ALOT. I've only just put it on last night and I already love it. The color guard is really nice. It makes my skin really pretty and soft. I know some people don't like the sparkles/shimmer it had to it, but I think it gives my skin a nice glow. I've had no streaking so far. I used a plastic glove to apply it and it's smooth and pretty much flawless. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who has yellow undertones or REALLY fair skin. I have something closer to a medium skin tone, but my skin has a lot of pink tones in it rather than yellow, and this comes off really red tinted to me. But this works really good for my skin. It doesn't stink like some other self tanners I've used. It smells almost tropical when you put it on, and now it doesn't have any smell to me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ignore all these bad reviews. Yes if you use this alone it will be streaky and sticky and glittery. Well how do you fix that?? MIX IT WITH YOUR BODY LOTION. This makes it more gradual and natural, makes it smoother, less glittery and more glowy, and smooths out the streaks. Just try it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2014 6:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Splotchy on the legs. Sticky. Put it on my legs last night, spent 15 minutes wandering about to let it dry. Went to work today and found my legs looking uneven in color and most unattractive. Won't use again.


on 5/15/2014 4:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've purchased this several times but I won't be purchasing it again now that I've found a better replacement. I have fair/light skin and I use this on my legs, neck/chest and even on my face at nighttime. (I've never had a breakout or reaction from this). I use the Medium color because the Light one does nothing for me. This works well to give color, however, the scent is very overpowering and it has glitter in it. I usually put this on at night because I don't want to look like a glitter bomb during the day. I have found that the Ulta brand of the Bronze Glow self-tanner is much, much better. I can wear it during the day and it almost instantly gives you color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2014 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this for my legs. It has LOTS of sparkles in it but the next day they r gone. IMPORTANT: when u put it on it doesn't do anything but I put more and more on bcuz it wasn't doing anything..the next day I was going to a pool party and my legs were oopaloompa orange. So only out little on the day before Then you'll get tan. And it washes off with a shower.


on 12/24/2013 9:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't like this at all... I bought the Sublime Bronze Tinted Gel for face and body, and I'm not pleased at all. First when applying, it went great. It wasn't hard at all and I was very careful when applying. The gel was tinted, and was very manageable. It dried really fast, which was great, but I felt sticky for at least an hour or two afterwards, which wasn't as good. I massaged the gel onto my entire body. It said on the package that it was going to be shimmery, but this was waaayyy to shimmery than what I hoped for. It's supposed to be instant color, and I did notice my skin being a shade or two darker and I was pleased with the color then.
The morning after (I put the gel on before I went to bed), was a catastrophe. My legs were dark orange and patchy. It looked like I had been scrubbing it off in some places, even if I did exfoliate before doing all of this. And the smell was just - horrible. It had that typical self-tanning smell, and it was awful. I had slept with a white t-shirt, and it was stained. It looked like I had taken a powder bronzer and dabbed on the shirt.
I got up to take a shower, and most of the shimmer and the "powder" got off my body, but the smell remained. The only thing that looked good was the color on my face and neck. Luckily, I didn't break out with this gel. But I didn't take as much on my face, as on my legs of course. I had to scrub and scrub and scrub for an hour before getting most of it off (it was christmas). I saved the day with my Dove Summer Glow, thankfully. BUT, the smell STILL REMAINS. I'll probably finish the bottle, but I'm only applying it to my face. I won't repurchase this. The only reason I gave it 2/5 was because of the easy application and how it looked on my face and neck. BUT MAKE SURE YOU PUT A THIN LAYER ON IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON USING THIS!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top