MAC • Plum Dandy (frost-from Pop Mode) • Lipstick

rated 4.2(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Annelien1987 on 3/18/2013 6:38:00 AM more reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great lipstick. I have very pigmented lips so this is very subtle on my lips. Gives a beautiful plum colour with golden shimmer. Very nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yelloweyedcat on 7/7/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by yelloweyedcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this & always get compliments when wearing it.
Very flattering to fair complexions. lasts 3-4 hours and not very drying (similar to other mac lipsticks).
Adds some oomph to your face without being over the top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dishwaterblondie on 9/22/2011 9:59:00 AM more reviews by dishwaterblondie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I keep buying this lipstick over and over. It is extremely flattering on me, I'm very pale and cool-toned but I think it would work on a lot of complexions. Lasts a long time. Subtle but not nude.
Plum Dandy is a frost but not overly-frosted.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lalu on 5/27/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by lalu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is 'my lips but better' color.It has a frost finish so it has this nice sheen. Its OK for everyday use but doesn't really gives a wow look to your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Designkelly on 3/29/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Designkelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a MAC NC20. I got this color as I originally loved it, but I then realized...I usually wear glosses and never a color this deep unless I'm layering it with a lighter gloss. I don't typically feel comfortable in darker lipsticks...
Color is a medium raspberry with gold undertones. Its really very nice, so I need to start reaching for it more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci01 on 3/9/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by staci01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I got this in a Holiday set a couple years ago and never really could get used to it. I loved the shade but it was too dark for my fair skin. Lately though instead of tossing it I tried it out again and this time I applied more than a couple applications and blotted till very little was left. What I saw then made me fall in love with the shade. My lips were my natural color but oomphed up a smidge with a little mauve and there was a nice gold sheen. I applied a gloss over that and it was a gorgeous your-lips-but-better shade! I have a new favorite lipstick! Giving this a 4 since it's not perfect as it requires some work for the desired effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kidamnesiac on 3/5/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by kidamnesiac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I generally go for extremely pale shades, because whenever I'm doing full war-paint, my eyes are extremely bright. This one is definitely dark on my NC15 face, and the gold frost isn't exactly what I should be wearing, but I loved the shade so much that I couldn't resist. I think it looks rather keen when applied. The only problem is that it fades so incredibly fast. I get about an hour out of it before I have to reapply. This isn't a big deal for me at all, but I can see how it would be for other people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marwaf on 11/14/2010 11:03:00 PM more reviews by marwaf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not my cup of tea. This is a plummy colour with subtle gold frost. Very elegant but I'm not a straight plum colour fan. Though this looks good under a bright red lippie for toning down purposes. The mix creates a lovely sophisticated maroon hue, though by itself it kinda makes me gag lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 debscar on 9/11/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by debscar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I adore the color, it is just beautiful. However, it stays on for about 30 minutes and then I have to keep reapplying. I experienced the same with "O" as well. I love the lighter colors like Viva Glam V....it stays on. This went back to the store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JoSummers on 9/11/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by JoSummers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really, really don't like this on my NW20 skin. Looks horrible! However, I gave it a 3 because the consistency is great, it applies well, the color stays true, and the color lasts. Well pigmented lipstick, just like all MAC lipsticks. The color just isn't for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products