Vichy • Nutrilogie S2 • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Spindelsven on 4/15/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Spindelsven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this when my skin was a real mess when winter came along and I have to say I really love it. It totally saved my skin and I'm actually fond of the little sticky feeling of it. (It goes in after a little while).

I'd say if you have very dry or dry skin you should try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callisto83 on 6/12/2012 9:58:00 PM more reviews by Callisto83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I suffer from eczema and chronic dry skin, and have gone through many a moisturiser claiming to help out, and I can honestly say Vichy's Nutrilogie 2 is one of the best I've ever stumbled upon! HG material for sure! Not only does it moisturise, The effect lasts really long and it doesn't make me shiny or uncomfortable. It's actually a moisturiser that sinks into my skin and does domething.. I do not know exactly what a 'sphingo-lipid' is, which this apparently contains, but keep em coming Vichy, because this I will repurchase again and again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sehartley on 3/23/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by sehartley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason I wouldn't buy this again is because the la Roche p hydraphase riche is sooo much better!!!
This white cream is luxurious and rich.it would make a great night cream.i wouldn't use it during the day as it makes my skin feel tacky.it does absorb very well but my skin would feel sticky and perhaps if I needed to put foundation on top it might be hard to get it to look even.
It comes in a clear glass pot, which isn't as hygienic or easy to travel with compared to my favourite moisturiser mentioned above (which comes in a plastic tube with a pump)
So being one of the most popular moisturisers for dry skin I thought I'd give it a go. It doesn't hold a candle to the la Roche p one!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 orchidmyst on 1/14/2011 6:18:00 PM more reviews by orchidmyst

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for a moisturizer that could calm down my skin and keep it well moisturized for the dry winter. My skin has become flaky with dry patches on my cheeks and my usual moisturizer was not cutting it, even with multiple applications throughout the day. This Vichy Nutrilogie 2 is for very dry skin and it has helped restore my skin's moisture level very well. This moisturizer starts working immediately after you apply it. My skin no longer flaked after first application and the dry patches were gone after 2 days. I only put on a thin layer each morning and night and that was enough already. As for the texture of this moisturizer, it is a light cream that feels like balm when put on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amonavis on 9/9/2010 5:00:00 PM more reviews by amonavis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a male and I use and love this face cream. I dislike the price, the packaging, the perfume, but this is the only product that really works other then Atopalm. It does not irritate my skin at all, and I have sensitive skin with rosacea.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rose919 on 3/25/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by rose919

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was using this cream for years. Very moisturizing but as I am getting older I need a more "professional" skincare. But still very good for younger, dry skins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kizzia52 on 3/3/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by kizzia52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This winter my skin has been super dry not only from the cold but also because I have recently started using my acne treatment(stievamycin) again. I originally got this as a sample and I liked it so much that I bought the full size.

Before I started using this my face was flakey and tight. All of that is gone now. The cream is very rich and you don't need much for your whole face. I use it at night usually an hour or 30 minutes before I put on my acne gel if I'm using it and it really helps a lot with the dryness. I usually don't use it in the day time unless I'm feeling particularly dry because it is not matte at all.

This might be too rich for me in the summer but I will definitely buy it again because I am sure I'll need it next winter too.

Edit: This has been burning my skin so I've had to stop using it. I still really like it though so if my skin ever goes back to normal I will probably use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xyan on 11/16/2008 11:38:00 PM more reviews by xyan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have excema, and every so often, I get flare outs.
This is one of the only creams that don't burn my skin, while giving me the moisture my face so desperately needs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kallid on 9/21/2008 2:17:00 AM more reviews by kallid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is acne-prone ,to say the least, so I had been using Retin-A to get rid of the spots for months. It worked on my acne but unfortunately it dried out my skin also and it continued to flake after I stopped using it. This worked like a charm for me. It doesn't feel greasy on my skin, it's absorbed really quick and it feels light. Acne treatments usually make your skin dry so this is good to combine with those kind of creams as it moisturizes your skin without clogging your pores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelyshis on 2/7/2008 1:04:00 AM more reviews by angelyshis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great lotion for winter time. I deducted a lippie just because if I use it every day it starts to break me out. I use this in the winter every other day and it is perfect!!!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Moisturizers products