Vichy Nutrilogie S2

4.3

24 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Tags: Retinoids, Acne, Tazorac, Cold Weather

I got a pot of this from a coworker while working in a derm office, and I swore I would never pay full price for fancy face cream, but I've since realized this is one of the only moisturizers that doesn't sting my retinoid-blasted face (Tazorac for acne). This is especially true during the winter, when biking in the cold air really irritates my skin and turns it red! It's a bit too thick for use during the day, but I love slathering it on at night - it's very soothing and seems to work fine with retinoid. The texture is great too, it's very light and silky - not at all goopy or sticky like other bland moisturizers (eucerin, etc).

When my face is less irritated, I tend to use Cerave lotion (which I love), but that does contain alcohol and Hyaluronic acid, which tend to sting/burn and can exacerbate irritation and redness.



on 6/11/2014 2:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the formulation, doesn't sting my skin as so many moisturisers do. Definitely a product for very dry skin, it helps me loads with my dry patches and to relax the skin after washing. Really a brilliant moisturiser, I am currently using it in summer time and I do not find it too heavy, but you have to have in mind that my skin is very thirsty. The only disadvantage I found is the packaging, I like my moisturises in a tube, not a pot where I have to put my fingers in. I find it not as higenical. Plus heavy glass pot makes it difficult to carry around as I believe I might need to reaplly during the winter months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 6:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This cream is fantastic.

I have insanely dry skin on the corners of my nose, cheeks, and chin - so much so that skin will flake off in patches. I have tried countless creams from classics like Nivea and Ponds, Estee Lauder, Perricone, and lately and most effectively, a super heavy Polish collagen cream - but this has beaten them all so far.

I was looking for a cheap cream to tide me over before I could get my hands on the expensive Polish stuff again, and I found the Vichy cream. I'd heard positive murmurings about Vichy, and the description in the shop said that the Nutrilogie was specifically for super dry skin and could actually change the moisture levels in skin if used for two weeks. I was skeptical, but the price was totally reasonable, so I thought I'd give it a try and I am SO glad I did.

This cream is in a lovely almost conical glass pot, and considering how far a little of this cream goes, there is a lot of product in the pot.

The cream is heavy, so a little goes a long way, but it is easily spread and absorbed, has a very light lovely semi-floral/almost fruity fragrance, and most importantly is INCREDIBLY moisturising. It has a very nice texture - it's not smooth and watery like a lotion, nor is it greasy - it's something in between, and I've had no problems with breakouts. I use this cream over a Vichy toner both in the morning and at night, and I've had NO flakes. It's fantastic to use under my makeup as it makes my skin so smooth and soft, and it also gives an almost "glowing" look to my skin.

I currently live in a humid climate, but I will be moving back to a dry one in some months, so I will test it out there as well and see if it's as effective. At this point however, it is by far the best cream I've tried and I am absolutely in love with it - there's no way I could be without it. Someone reviewing it said La Roche P makes an even better one, so I may try that as well, although I can't imagine a better cream!
I would absolutely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2013 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this when my skin was a real mess when winter came along and I have to say I really love it. It totally saved my skin and I'm actually fond of the little sticky feeling of it. (It goes in after a little while).

I'd say if you have very dry or dry skin you should try it.


on 6/12/2012 9:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I suffer from eczema and chronic dry skin, and have gone through many a moisturiser claiming to help out, and I can honestly say Vichy's Nutrilogie 2 is one of the best I've ever stumbled upon! HG material for sure! Not only does it moisturise, The effect lasts really long and it doesn't make me shiny or uncomfortable. It's actually a moisturiser that sinks into my skin and does domething.. I do not know exactly what a 'sphingo-lipid' is, which this apparently contains, but keep em coming Vichy, because this I will repurchase again and again!!


on 3/23/2012 5:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only reason I wouldn't buy this again is because the la Roche p hydraphase riche is sooo much better!!!
This white cream is luxurious and rich.it would make a great night cream.i wouldn't use it during the day as it makes my skin feel tacky.it does absorb very well but my skin would feel sticky and perhaps if I needed to put foundation on top it might be hard to get it to look even.
It comes in a clear glass pot, which isn't as hygienic or easy to travel with compared to my favourite moisturiser mentioned above (which comes in a plastic tube with a pump)
So being one of the most popular moisturisers for dry skin I thought I'd give it a go. It doesn't hold a candle to the la Roche p one!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2011 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was looking for a moisturizer that could calm down my skin and keep it well moisturized for the dry winter. My skin has become flaky with dry patches on my cheeks and my usual moisturizer was not cutting it, even with multiple applications throughout the day. This Vichy Nutrilogie 2 is for very dry skin and it has helped restore my skin's moisture level very well. This moisturizer starts working immediately after you apply it. My skin no longer flaked after first application and the dry patches were gone after 2 days. I only put on a thin layer each morning and night and that was enough already. As for the texture of this moisturizer, it is a light cream that feels like balm when put on.


on 9/9/2010 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a male and I use and love this face cream. I dislike the price, the packaging, the perfume, but this is the only product that really works other then Atopalm. It does not irritate my skin at all, and I have sensitive skin with rosacea.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2010 6:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was using this cream for years. Very moisturizing but as I am getting older I need a more "professional" skincare. But still very good for younger, dry skins.


on 3/3/2010 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This winter my skin has been super dry not only from the cold but also because I have recently started using my acne treatment(stievamycin) again. I originally got this as a sample and I liked it so much that I bought the full size.

Before I started using this my face was flakey and tight. All of that is gone now. The cream is very rich and you don't need much for your whole face. I use it at night usually an hour or 30 minutes before I put on my acne gel if I'm using it and it really helps a lot with the dryness. I usually don't use it in the day time unless I'm feeling particularly dry because it is not matte at all.

This might be too rich for me in the summer but I will definitely buy it again because I am sure I'll need it next winter too.

Edit: This has been burning my skin so I've had to stop using it. I still really like it though so if my skin ever goes back to normal I will probably use it again.


Back to Top