Avon • Rare Gold • Fragrances

rated 4.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/8/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this little beauty. Sadly they have discontinued this in most countries other than the US but can still track it down online. A wonderful slightly syrupy yellow floral with honey, ylang-ylang and woodsy notes. A very 'golden' floral oriental. It smells classy and refined to me - and with the price you can't go wrong. This and Imari are my go to avon scents!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 4/6/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This one is not really for me. To me, it smells kind of like bubble gum with amber over it. Its a little strange smelling. Its quite "warm" smelling, which I do like. Have the purse size, will not be buying this in a bigger size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carlybabes on 2/17/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by carlybabes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite Avon scent and it had been for at least 10 years! Rare Gold is a warm, amber-floral bouquet that truly radiates a golden aura. As other reviews mentioned, it is in the same family as Amarige, but I find it less sharp than Amarige, which turned sour on my skin. I also liken it distantly to Elizabeth Arden 5th Avenue and Gucci Guilty. If either of those smell great on you, give Rare Gold a try, you might get a cheap thrill!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* astamm62 on 11/25/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by astamm62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love Rare Gold,it's my favorite from Avon...This is one scent I stock up when they have specials.I think it smells similar to Amarige which I also love.The difference to me is that Rare Gold is a warmer scent because of the Amber and vanilla, Amarige is more of a floral.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoseMosco on 9/30/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by RoseMosco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My grandmother gave me this scent many years ago and I started wearing it this year. It is so incredibly beautiful, warm, and spicy with just the right hint of fruit and floral. One of my signature scents, Rare Gold is subtle, distinctive and feminine. The perfume lasts for hours and leaves a linger in the air that adds a fragrant elegance to match my makeup and wardrobe. I often wear this scent at parties because I find it very enchaining. I adore this perfume and will buy it as long as I can. I recommend this to young women like myself who wish to break free of candy-like and overly fruity fragrances.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WaterQueene77 on 6/15/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by WaterQueene77

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have a bottle from 1998 that has not turned. About 1/4 has evaporated, but it has been in a drawer in a cedar closet. Does anyone want it? Happy to ship it to you. I believe I have a second unopened bottle as well. E-mail me. First one gets it! Waterqueene@yahoo.com.

Still smells yummy btw!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugarandspice101 on 4/3/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by sugarandspice101

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume.It smells of orange flowers and vanilla. It ia very feminine and beautiful.This perfume feels warm,rich and delicious.This is a very sexy fragrance that stays on the skin for quit a while. I bought my last bottle on ebay but I think you can still get this thru Avon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fragrancelover2 on 4/3/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by fragrancelover2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered a bottle of this about a 4 yrs ago and I couldn't believe how lovely this scent is! Last year I bought a gift set and every item in the set the shower cream, lotion, deodorant and powder all smell exactly like the spray and a lot of times with some high end fragrances the lotion smells different sometimes. I think this is more of a night time or special occasion fragrance for it smells elegant. One of my top 10 favorites and I want to try rare diamonds as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 staceyrose2 on 1/15/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by staceyrose2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I received this free from Avon for my birthday. I'm very pleased with it as it smells expensive, rich and classy. My boyfriend loves this on me. It's a bit heavy for work - I save it for evenings and weekends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 1/1/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the purse sprays and full size lotions when they were on for 2 for $10 for my mom and grandmother. I was thinking that "older" women would love this scent, although I had never smelled it. The reviews were so good for an Avon fragrance, I thought it was worth a try. I'm not disappointed! I ended up keeping one set for myself and getting Grandmother something else. I am very impressed with both products. The spray is so nice and elegant smelling. Not sweet, not heavy, doesn't bother my allergies and is not Avonish (cheap, cheap)! The lotion is surprisingly good quality with a nice creaminess that absorbs right into the skin and is a wonderful compliment to the spray. Highly recommended! Now, I'm probably going to have the buy the full size parfum. And, my mom took one sniff and said, "MMMM, this smells good", and she's very honest, almost to a fault and spares no expense on high end fragrances. Rare Gold is a gem. A winner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Fragrances products