Blistex • Regular lip balm with SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lattevaniglia on 4/13/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by lattevaniglia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The most basic of the basics and may actually be my HG lip balm, though I won't admit it in public. I have tried and still use higher-end products, but nothing beats good old Blistex -- both price and effect-wise. It really moisturizes my lips and the surrounding area (which gets really tight and dry) without needing reapplication every so often, as other lip balms do. This one goes on transparent and not too shiny, which is a huge plus. The SPF factor makes it ideal for daily use, no matter the season, though I'm not too crazy about the medicated mintiness in the winter. Personally, I use Blistex every night before I go to bed, after I exfoliate my lips with a toothbrush and after I've dabbed a mixture of coconut oil and honey on them and let it sink in. I always wake up with the softest, smoothest lips! As mentioned before, this stuff is unassuming and rather basic-looking, but sometimes simplest is best :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarcosAntonioG on 12/27/2013 9:23:00 PM more reviews by MarcosAntonioG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, its long lasting and has spf which is a bonus plus its cheap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dinajawad on 9/7/2013 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Dinajawad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have tried so many lip balms but this by far the best in terms of hydration for my lips. Burt's Bees, The Body Shop's, and numerous others just don't compare. I have very dry lips and I have at least 3 tubes of Blistex original lying around at all times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 5/22/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This does an ok job for moisturizing lips. It leaves a pinkish tint on my lips which I don't care for. I mainly use this (it sounds gross) around just the inside of my nostrils when I have a cold. It has a slight viks smell to keep the sinuses clear but not overpowering so everyone can't smell you. It moisturizes the inside of my nostrils so they don't get dry during the constant nose blowing. I always have a tube on hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jfery14 on 4/14/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by jfery14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm! I have tried so many and this is absolutely my favorite. I love the smell, but it might turn some people off. I got it for 89 cents I think so it's very cheap and a tube will last a long time! The packaging is fine, it's nothing fancy but it's easy to spot in my bag because I don't have anything else that color. I find that it gives my lips a little bit of a light pink color because of the SPF in it and I like how it looks! My lips just look so nice and soft after I use this. HG lip balm :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 historismus on 4/3/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by historismus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Like the previous reviewer mentioned, this does provide a long-lasting and effective layer of protection against the elements; I also like that it has SPF and is super inexpensive. But it's not moisturising enough to stop me from trying something else. Not a fan of the smell, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jadejiang on 1/12/2013 12:07:00 PM more reviews by jadejiang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think it works for me. It provides a layer of "protection" but I feel like it dries out my lips because it doesn't feel supple after application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixelpanda on 10/25/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by pixelpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a while, and I have to say that it's one of the staples in my makeup bag. The packaging isn't particularly eye catching nor does it have any delicious scent/flavor, but it works! It's inexpensive, lasts forever, and it has SPF! It also gives a nice finish on my lips. It's like a subtle gloss; not too shiny, but you can see a bit of shine. It doesn't last all day for me, however, I only need to reapply after every 5 hours or after eating/drinking (I usually put on 2-3 coats of it the first time and 1 coat when I need to reapply the balm).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KarineD on 8/28/2012 3:43:00 PM more reviews by KarineD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. It didn't help restore and nourrish my lips at all. I t felt waxy and smells bad. If it doesn't do anything for my lips, it goes to the garbage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VanessaluvsU on 8/21/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by VanessaluvsU

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i really dont like this chapstick at all.The smell is sooo bad it smells like stomach medicine and burns your lips. The consistency is so thick aand waxy that i cant even wear it out without looking like i have a white cast on my lips. the ony thing it would be good for would be intensive therpy on your lips in the night or something because it does help but i dont think its worth it for me.if all those things dont bother you try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Blistex products

More Lip Treatments products