Mario Badescu • Healing and Soothing Mask • Masks

rated 4.0(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 supeng on 1/18/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by supeng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Everytime I use the drying mask overnight on some spots, the areas would be more or less dry because the mask works.

To counter the drying effect of the mask, i would apply a thin coat of this on the same spots overnight to let it calm my skin down.

Good companion product with the Drying Mask. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pecantan on 11/16/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by pecantan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i dont use this mask for healing, soothing, or anything to do with acne. for those things, i find it to be ineffective. i use it simply to brighten and even out my skin tone. the revised version of this has lemon in it. lemon is excellent for making skin radiant and helping to fade marks. my complexion looks much better since i started using this mask. i will continue using it...its a keeper!

UPDATE:
this mask is extremely hard to rinse off. it leaves behind a heavy residue. normally i wouldnt mind because i like going to bed with the residue on as i feel like the mask is continuing to work overnite. but with this mask, sleeping with the residue on causes breakouts. and washing it off with face wash denies me that radiant glow the next day and also prevents it from fading marks. sadly, i will have to discontinue use :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 11/4/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OSWP / DSWP skin.

I bought this product to calm my skin and pamper it after regular 30% multi-acid peels I do on the weekends. It does the job - calm redness, soothes, plumps, hydrates, smoothes. I can't complain. It is not the most hydrating product I have ever used, but it definitely soothes my skin after the heavy treatments. I will not repurchase, however, because I don't find it necessary part of my routine. My skin recovered just the same with a nice moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gidella on 7/18/2013 4:06:00 AM more reviews by Gidella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I suffer from cystic acne, which is a bitch to heal so I decided to get this mask to help speed up the healing and lessen the redness from the pimples. I tried it two times and each time I ended up with new pimples. As the mask was the only new product in my skincare routine it's definitely the culprit. Which is annoying as I've loved all the other products I've bought from MB in the past. I think it's the "film" the mask leaves behind that's causing the pimples but I can't know for sure.

That's why I decided to use the mask as a spot treatment instead, as I knew others had done so and I figured it was worth a shot. I put it on different cystic pimples overnight and in the morning two of them had come to a head. Which is a minor miracle as neither the buffering lotion nor the drying cream had made that happen in the two previous days of treatment. The pimples were still peeling but some of the redness had disappeared and overall the pimples looked better. I'll definitely use the mask as a spot treatment instead from now on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 7/17/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask. I use this the next day after using the MB Drying Mask to keep my random acne in check or after a night of using my retinol cream. It is easy to rinse off and doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or irritated. A little goes a long way so I imagine this lasting me for quite awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 3/4/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff. I'm prone to cystic blemishes. Topical Clyndamycin helps tons, but it can dry the spots out and further irritate the skin around it. I rub some of this stuff into the blemish, pile some more on top, and leave it on over night. I wake up to a much less red, much less hard, spot. It really brings down the swelling. It's also great for when my skin in general just feels burny or dry. Lasts forever, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CynicalCind on 2/2/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by CynicalCind

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a free sample and hated it. It says that it removes redness from any pimple... and it didnt do that for me. Hated the smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 1/15/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this only as a spot treatment. I had what I refer to as an angry pimple--one related to exfoliating too vigorously, or use of a product that didn't agree with my skin. So I put this on that spot, and left it on as long as I could (probably an hour or so, but more than 20 minutes. I rinsed it off gently and did not rub. There was a noticeable improvement right away, and by the next morning, it was gone. I don't use very many of their products anymore (not really a fan of most) but I like to give credit where it's due.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sararosered on 10/20/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by sararosered

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample, and used it on my whole face without checking makeupalley for reviews. That being said, I agree that it would be much better suited as a spot treatment than a mask. I didn't like the texture, it felt very rubbery when I applied it on my skin, and the smell was horrid. When I selected this as a sample my face was much worse than it is now. (A combonation of philsophy 3 in 1 cleaner, proper moisturizer, lots of water and a topical treatment from my doctor have cleared me up immensly, and a BB cream everyday has reduced my redness). The smell is reason enough I wouldn't buy it again, and I certaintly wouldn't shell out $20 for a full size tub. I prefer masks in squeeze tubes so my fingers aren't dipping into tubs and leaving bacteria accidentally. If you get a sample by all means use it as a spot treatment. I've done the same thing with Queen Helene Mint Julep and gotten silmiar results at a much cheaper price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 retrolady on 4/8/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by retrolady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

the first time i use the mask stung my skin ,maybe it just does not suit for my sensitive skin,since i just done the laser 2 weeks ago and i want this mask help soothing and reduce the redness of my skin,it turns out so irritating when i apply on it,after 10 mins ,and i just could not stand it.
i think it may good to heal the acne instead of soothing skin.also,i dont like the way it smell,,again it's like some cheap mineral oil and expired.:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Masks products