Dermalogica • Multi-active Toner • Toners

rated 3.8(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BeautyAddict62 on 6/23/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict62

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never really cared too much for toners, I never really found one that made my skin look any different. I purchased a travel sized bottle of Multi Active toner as I am a huge fan of Dermalogica. I wasn't expecting much but wow!! Since using this toner, my skin has become more hydrated and smooth. I find it also helps my Skin Smoothing Cream go further when I use it. I cannot imagine leaving this step out because it has made such a difference. I highly recommend to anyone that wants a fantastic toner that actually improves your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mikey87 on 6/22/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Mikey87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not exactly sure what this toner actually does (I purchased it along with several other Dermalogica products recommended to me by a fabulous beautician) however I love it. I really notice the difference when I don't wear it my skin is very oily and doesn't look healthy. However when I spray this on after I've cleansed I notice I'm less oily and my make-up stays in place all day. Also another great point is you need half the amount of moisturiser after you've sprayed. I use this everyday and really notice the difference when I'm not wearing it. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lr1336 on 5/14/2014 2:40:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I can't tell if this toner improved my skin, but it didn't worsen it either. I spray a couple spritz before applying my moisturizer, then my makeup on top. I like how it doesn't dry out my skin like most toners, but I don't know if it was worth the $35.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jastinky on 2/2/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Jastinky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't love this product. Don't know if it actually works BUT it is a great spray to use during a hot summer day when your face is flushed. Not worth buying though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynnlovesyou211 on 1/28/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by lynnlovesyou211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I been using this product since December 2013 and I love it! My skin therapist finally recommend for me to buy it because she always uses it in the treatments that I get every month and my skin always looks so glowing and fresh after. So I decided to buy it and I haven't looked back. In the winter (January,February) I used it as a spritz and it gave me instant hydration. I was also using this with active moist morning and night and I got loads of compliments on how my skin looked! I love the packaging, I have the travel size which I put in my gym bag and I have already repurchased this product again! This is the only toner that I have tried that doesn't have alcohol and makes my skin feel comfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caish on 1/12/2014 8:09:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really good toner! I prefer to spritz my toner rather than to use cotton pad because i find that when my face is still damp i am able to use half the moisturiser as it goes further and spreads evenly. This toner is hydrating in itself! I like to refresh during the day with this and its also great to spray on mid flight to keep skin hydrated. Havent really found a toner better than this yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennytherese on 10/12/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Jennytherese

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Blue    

A great pre-moisturizer!

I spray this all over my face and neck to prepare my skin for the following Active Moist. This makes the moisturizer work on all levels of the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LBooz16 on 9/23/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by LBooz16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great hydrating toner. I use this before applying serums and moisturizer and then again after doing my makeup to set it. Because its a spray its refreshing and easy to use. I also buy the travel size to keep in my purse to spritz through out the day if my skin starts to feel tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dash0911 on 9/15/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Dash0911

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry (and sensitive) skin and Dermalogica is the only brand I have tried that doesn't turn my skin red or dry it out further. I like the pump as it sprays onto my face nicely and I have been using this product for almost 4 years now and won't be changing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pb84 on 2/27/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by pb84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the whole set of this brand after hearing how good it is for acne prone skin. the normal/oily kit: Special Cleansing Gel (1.7 oz), Multi-Active Toner (1.7 oz), Active Moist (0.75 oz), Skin Prep Scrub (0.75 oz), Total Eye Care (0.1 oz), Skin Refining Masque (sample), PreCleanse (sample)
I did not dare to try the sample!
Dear God, I really wanna go back to the counter and ask for my money back.
After 2 weeks diligently followed this regiment, I got a full blow acnes. Not the usual type I already had, the type that my doctor said due to cosmetic allergy which means they come in thousand all over your face!! I tried to convince myself it would work after sometime, stupid me, all the sign were there: peeling off skin, redness, pore look like wrinkles....I took me a whole month with doctor treatment to recover.
This is so far the worst product I ever use. The whole set of it.
Better stay away, girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Toners products