Dermalogica • Multi-active Toner • Toners

rated 3.8(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Jastinky on 2/2/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Jastinky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't love this product. Don't know if it actually works BUT it is a great spray to use during a hot summer day when your face is flushed. Not worth buying though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynnlovesyou211 on 1/28/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by lynnlovesyou211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I been using this product since December 2013 and I love it! My skin therapist finally recommend for me to buy it because she always uses it in the treatments that I get every month and my skin always looks so glowing and fresh after. So I decided to buy it and I haven't looked back. In the winter (January,February) I used it as a spritz and it gave me instant hydration. I was also using this with active moist morning and night and I got loads of compliments on how my skin looked! I love the packaging, I have the travel size which I put in my gym bag and I have already repurchased this product again! This is the only toner that I have tried that doesn't have alcohol and makes my skin feel comfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caish on 1/12/2014 8:09:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really good toner! I prefer to spritz my toner rather than to use cotton pad because i find that when my face is still damp i am able to use half the moisturiser as it goes further and spreads evenly. This toner is hydrating in itself! I like to refresh during the day with this and its also great to spray on mid flight to keep skin hydrated. Havent really found a toner better than this yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jennytherese on 10/12/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Jennytherese

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Blue    

A great pre-moisturizer!

I spray this all over my face and neck to prepare my skin for the following Active Moist. This makes the moisturizer work on all levels of the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LBooz16 on 9/23/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by LBooz16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great hydrating toner. I use this before applying serums and moisturizer and then again after doing my makeup to set it. Because its a spray its refreshing and easy to use. I also buy the travel size to keep in my purse to spritz through out the day if my skin starts to feel tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dash0911 on 9/15/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Dash0911

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry (and sensitive) skin and Dermalogica is the only brand I have tried that doesn't turn my skin red or dry it out further. I like the pump as it sprays onto my face nicely and I have been using this product for almost 4 years now and won't be changing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pb84 on 2/27/2013 6:41:00 AM more reviews by pb84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the whole set of this brand after hearing how good it is for acne prone skin. the normal/oily kit: Special Cleansing Gel (1.7 oz), Multi-Active Toner (1.7 oz), Active Moist (0.75 oz), Skin Prep Scrub (0.75 oz), Total Eye Care (0.1 oz), Skin Refining Masque (sample), PreCleanse (sample)
I did not dare to try the sample!
Dear God, I really wanna go back to the counter and ask for my money back.
After 2 weeks diligently followed this regiment, I got a full blow acnes. Not the usual type I already had, the type that my doctor said due to cosmetic allergy which means they come in thousand all over your face!! I tried to convince myself it would work after sometime, stupid me, all the sign were there: peeling off skin, redness, pore look like wrinkles....I took me a whole month with doctor treatment to recover.
This is so far the worst product I ever use. The whole set of it.
Better stay away, girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Plopsiebear1 on 2/12/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Plopsiebear1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely! I've been using this for a few years,

Calming on the skin with no harsh smell. One spray over the face is fine. Then pat it over the face with my fingers.

Quite expensive for a toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellen2601 on 12/3/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by ellen2601

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

When I first used this toner I sprayed it directly on my skin. The result was itching, irritation and redness. I switched to Dermalogica all at once for all of my products so it took me a couple of days to figure out which one was the culprit. However since then I use a cotton pad to spray on first, and that works fine.

I can't say this is an exceptionable toner - it's just OK. The reason I continue to use it, is I really like the other Dermalogica products and I think it's best to use at least all cleansing/toning products from one brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missy811 on 10/24/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by missy811

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I joined makeupalley just to write a review on this product. I have tried so many different products over the years, some better than others but never before has my skin reacted so badly to a product. At first i thought i was breaking out as a result of switching products but over 5 weeks of using this, things were getting worse. The day after i stopped using this toner i could already see my skin clearing back up (it is now completely clear again). I gave the toner to my sister who has perfect skin and she hated it also. I would not recommend this product to anyone, there are so many better products out there. I'm now back to Clarins cleanser and toner (but i still love and use Dermilogica smoothing cream).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Toners products