Dermalogica Intensive Moisture Balance

4.2

162 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Rose Extract, Octyl Hyroxystearate, Cetearyl Ocatnoate, Butylene Glycol, PEG-8, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Lactamide MEA, Cetyl Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Wild Yam (Dioscorea Billosa) Extract, Lecithin, Superoxide Dismutase, Hyaluronic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate; Extracts Of: Ginkgo Biloba, Camellia Oleifera (Green Tea), Hydrocotyl (Centella Asiatica), Coneflower (Echinacea Purpurea), Grape (Vitis Vinifera) Seed;Phospholids,Glycolipids,Sodium PCA, DEA-CetylPhosphate, Triethanaolamine, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben,Propylparaben.


on 3/17/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROs:
This feels great on my skin. I feel like it gives my skin the hydration it needs. It is not heavy for me personally. I will be buying this for winter and alternate with Clarins Hyrdaquench Rich Cream (also another MAJOR winner) and getting rid of my useless SKII Stempower Rich Cream. I know most brands like to put moisturisers in a jar, it does make the product feel more luxurious or whatever, but I prefer a squeeze bottle for hygiene reasons.

CONs:
I am really not fond of the smell. Some of you may not like the texture of the cream as it may be too heavy. If so, it may not be the moisturiser for you.



on 11/1/2014 4:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have just switched from Obaji Nu-Derm products to Dermalologica. For my skin, this is a great line, and I love this moisturizer! I have just started using in the past month or so, but I can tell a difference in my skin. I'm 47, with normal-dry skin, and Obaji didn't feel like it was moisturizing enough. It was also more expensive than Dermatologica. I particularly love the light "essential oil" scent the moisturizer has.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I have really dehydrated skin so I thought I'd love this but it just doesn't sink in right. :/ it feels very sticky and greasy and has a very odd smell. Maybe mines just expired, or I got a bad one. I always hear amazing things about Dermalogica so this really saddened me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 2:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using this as a night moisturizer and have found it pretty meh. It has a lot of natural ingredients and I really wanted to like it, but it's far from being an "intensive moisture" lotion. This might be good for people with oily, aging skins as it's really light.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 9:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

A family member sent this to me as a gift three years ago. I've been through multiple tubes of it now, and when it comes to a basic moisturiser I'm happy to buy this every time. The only fault is that it has no SPF, which is easy to fix.

I have incredibly sensitive, dry skin that is very prone to clogged pores. Most creams are either too oily, make my skin feel like sandpaper, or give me a red rash. This has been the only one that absorbs quickly, feels amazing and doesn't turn me into a red faced turkey. If it doesn't work for you, it's probably because you don't have the right type of skin for it.

As for the price, I think that it's fair - you get what you pay for, after all. I'm happy to shell out a few extra dollars for a great product that I trust. If you want to give it a try before you invest, the assistants at the Dermalogica counters are usually more than happy to give you a few samples to try out. I've dabbled in a few other moisturisers, and have a few that I like to periodically use... but I always end up just going back to this in the end.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2014 12:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Nothing special, even the basic Nivea cream is better than this. Very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2014 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So over priced! yeah its okay but nothing special. The packaging is very misleading.

did not help my dry skin at all.

Total Wang.


on 1/12/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I cant fault this moisturiser! It works on my dry skin, doesnt break it out, works well under makeup, absorbs easily and doesnt leave any oily residue. Works well with the multi active toner as you only need to use half the moisturiser when applying it to damp skin which is a bonus at this price tag. I always regret buying any other product!


on 12/22/2013 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very good product for one who's suffering from Rosacea and sensitive skin.

I have been looking for this kind of product for soooooo long.

Lately, anything I used will get me red rashes, irritated, itchiness, burn or whatever it is.

I'm suffering from Rosacea which make my skin super sensitive to 90% of skin care product on the market.

this product is a miracle for my skin, 100% no irritation.

but somehow it is not a heavy moisturiser so people who is looking for heavy moisturiser may need to find something else.

highly recommend !

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2013 1:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't help my dry skin at all


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top