Sally Hansen • Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.1(476 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 8/25/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I find this is better than the ever popular Seche Vite. This never gets gloopy and hard to deal with. It never need thinning or cracks weirdly or even shrinks. It drives in the same amount of time and has the same shine.

I have been using this off and on for at least 15 years now and it's never let me down. Seche Vite has many times. This is MUCH cheaper as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aprilcake on 8/13/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by aprilcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING. After using this, I seriously cannot use other top coats. Dries so fast and keeps the nails shiny for so long. I ran out of this, and tried a new top coat,but i kept coming back to this one. the best top coat i have ever seen so far. It is a bit pricy, but it is so so great, i can say that it IS WORTH IT

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swordfern on 8/11/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by swordfern

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was hesitant to try this as I didn't think that it would be better than my beloved Seche Vite; however, I'm extremely happy that I did! Fast drying? You betcha! Shiny, durable finish? Yes! Shrinkage? None! On top of all of these benefits, the formula is thinner than SV, meaning a thinner finished nail thickness, and it doesn't contain toluene. I also surprisingly prefer it to Essie's Good to Go! I have experienced bubbling on occasion, and the bottle/brush could be improved, so it's not a perfect product, but I now find myself reaching for it more often than any other! Great product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 achtungbaby80 on 7/23/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by achtungbaby80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hallelujah! Finally--a top coat that does what it says. Yes, it does dry quickly; yes, it is shiny; yes, it lasts a decent amount of time (although I always end up getting tired of my polish and changing it on the 4th or 5th day, so I can't really say exactly how long its staying power actually is). I'm so happy I finally found a top coat that works, and even the negative reviews don't really scare me off...so what if it gets gooey and gloopy halfway through the bottle? For $6 I'll just buy another one. Please note that I have not yet experienced this, and I've used about a fourth of it. I would definitely recommend this as the best top coat I've tried thus far (and I've gone through many)...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoanto23 on 7/9/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by antoanto23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

How i love you,dear ista dri.you are sooo fast and shiny!people keep asking if i got gel!Downside ,gloopy and thick,nothing a bit of skills cant fix.!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Laura2121 on 6/3/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by Laura2121

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really understand how this product gets so many positive reviews?
It was because of those reviews that I decided to try it, however my experience was by far not positive.
First of all my polish didn't last longer than 1-2 days (I mean if you want a completely perfect look).
Besides after a while it got kind thick and gooey and completely lost even the few positive properties that it had.
Overall I find this to be a crappy product and wouldn't recommend to buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christeeezy on 5/25/2014 7:35:00 AM more reviews by christeeezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to top coat, I'm on my 4th bottle. I'm not patient when it comes to painting my nails and a fast-drying formula is what I look for in a top coat. This definitely dries in 30 seconds to a minute, depending on how thick of a coat you apply. Apparently, it gives my nails that gel polish look because I always get questions from people asking if I have gel nails whenever I use this. Price-wise, it ranges from $5-$8 depending on where you go.

If I had to choose a con I'd say that the formula gets goopy and thick after awhile, but that's pretty normal for most, if not, all top coats and nail polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twocac on 5/14/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by twocac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was already gooey when I bought it, I don't know if that's normal or not. The only thing it actually does is dry fast, but that's not entirely revolutionary. I find it's incredibly expensive taking into consideration what it doesn't do. It chips on me on day one, without fail. I don't like throwing away stuff so I will use it until I finish it off, so I've been using it for three months now, and every single time I paint my nails, they will chip on day one. I can't have a shower after applying this either because then the entire polish will be removed from the nail. It's rather humorous. The only thing it does do is instantly strengthen my nails. It is shiny, too, but again, nothing I haven't seen before.
Overall, perhaps I just bought an expired bottle, but I will never know because I'm never repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 5/10/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried a lot of top coats but have never been happy with any of them...not even OPI. But I tired this at a girlfriend's and wondered why I had overlooked it. It has great shine that lasts and lasts. Plus it dries quickly. However do not go and start cooking right after you apply the top coat, it may be dry to the touch but not dry enough to be active.Love this and I love the cute red bottle for some reason. This is my HG top coat. Now I have to find THE base coat which I have yet to do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chri5tin3 on 5/9/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by chri5tin3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a great alternative to my HG (INM Out The Door). I just bought this on impulse coz of the great reviews, and coz you can never have enough nail polish ;) Price wise, its not too bad ($10). However, INM is way cheaper online, plus I can get a 120ml bottle for $25. All in all, I'm not disappointed. Does exactly what it says it should, could be less streaky but that's me being picky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Top/Base Coats products