MAC • Satin - Grain • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mimipoj2811 on 2/24/2015 9:03:00 AM more reviews by mimipoj2811

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can imagine this shade us overlooked but this is my everyday brow bone highlighter. It's subtle yet noticeable. It's great for a soft highlight, a wash of colour and also to blend out other eye shadows. I have some eye shadows that I love but are just too much for the day however with Grain I can use some of the darker shades and blend it out to create a softer look. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amanda0511 on 12/7/2014 8:12:00 AM more reviews by Amanda0511

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to lid color for a "no makeup makeup look". It gives enough color and definition without being to over the top. I will definitely be re purchasing this when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 11/19/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought a 4 palette of shadows, as it turns out, a few days short of 4 years ago, which is just too long to keep eyeshadows. My selections were brule, grain, saddle and sketch. Anyway, I did a lot of research before making my purchase, yet somehow just didn't wind up with an especially interesting array of colors, in my opinion. Grain is a nice neutral peachy beige with slight shimmer. I definitely wouldn't purchase it again because the shimmer is not flattering on me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 6/11/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am NC15 with light brown eyes. I have tried many times to use Grain and it just doesn't look right on me. It is a slighty peachy satin color. I have to really pack it on to get it to even show up. I imagine this would look better on darker skin than mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 4/18/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very subtle but that's how I like my eyes done. It matches my skin tone yet brightens up my eyes. Not sure if I'll rebuy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charstone on 3/22/2014 5:16:00 AM more reviews by charstone

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Grain, where have you been all my life? This is the perfect nude satin shadow that corrects the discolouration in my lids. Lovely low sheen, no glitter here. So many matte shadows can make my older eyelids look dry but this is just perfect. For medium skin this is the best no-makeup looking shadow.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 3/20/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my most favourite Mac eyeshadows. I'm surprised There hasn't been alot of hype about this color. It's one of the best neutral eyeshadows I've ever bought. On my NC25- 30 skintone it shows up just a little bit darker with a slight satin/shimmer. This not at all chalky and applies so smoothly. A must have in your neutral eyeshadow collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susan1326 on 3/19/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by susan1326

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Grain's texture and satiny finish are amazing! As others have said, it's a great neutral color but without the chalkiness of most matte shadows this light. It really seems to brighten my eyes without being glittery or shiny. It's perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CMarie92 on 11/17/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe this shadow hasn't been a bigger hit! It's one of my favorites. It makes a great all over lid color! It's one of my everyday eyeshadow staples.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmalybtch on 11/7/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by emmalybtch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I'm surprised that not a lot of people know about this color. I use it all the time. It's a nude shade with a satin finish. I don't like the way matte nudes look all over the lid. I feel like it's too powdery and chalky looking. That's why I love this color. It has a bit of sheen, but it still doesnt have shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products