The Body Shop • Juice It Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 11/20/2007 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would only buy if it was cheaper e.g. during the warehouse sales. It lathers very well, and smells so fantastic. However the scent does not lasts on the body. Just that moment when bathing, is sheer happiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeaLei on 9/4/2006 4:31:00 AM more reviews by LeaLei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Peach and Mango one, and it is so yummy smelling, like a smoothie!!! I've smelled the coconut and lime one, and that one is nice too. Unfortunately, they are discontinued, but TBS has them during the clearance sales in January and July!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* christinekerry on 9/21/2005 4:29:00 PM more reviews by christinekerry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Lime Coconut one and it is definitely more heavy on the lime. It's a sharp lime scent and not sweet at all by the coconut. I thought it would smell more like BBW coconut lime verbena but it's nothing like that. I don't care for the scent, but luckily it doesn't linger on my skin. It is also somewhat drying and doesn't have the best lather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rupster on 6/18/2005 1:07:00 PM more reviews by rupster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of those products which made me actually want to get up for work in the morning. Even better than coffee, the scent of Peach-Mango Juice It! would rock my senses and get me pumped for the day ahead. I loved how fresh is smelled... like I had taken a bite of each a ripe peach and warm mango and was just sitting and enjoying the blend of aromas. The packaging is clever and convenient. If you need a low-calorie way to start you day, this is it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* patty88 on 5/25/2005 2:27:00 PM more reviews by patty88

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I just love Body Shop's Juice It in green tomato and grapefruit. It's such a unique scent, and really does smell like green tomatoes. The smell really permeates the whole bathroom and it has some kind of aromatheraphy effect, a clean, green smell that somehow seems very comforting to me. Love the bottle too, which one reviewer described as a cute detergent bottle - very apt. It's really a pity because I can't seem to find it anymore. Has it been discontinued?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ice_miracle on 5/11/2005 3:53:00 AM more reviews by ice_miracle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in lime/mint, strawberry and orange/honey. They're so sweet! I like to use the shower gel after a hard day of work, never fail to refresh my mind and body. A worthy buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yualice on 1/11/2005 4:01:00 PM more reviews by yualice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the shower gel in lime coconut, and it is TO DIE FOR! I have never smelled such a realistic blend of lime and coconut. It totally captured the slightly salty smell of lime juice, but mellowed it out with the mild sweetness of coconut. Hands down, one of the very best smelling shower gels I've ever used. Too bad it doesn't seem to be among the United State stores' regular line up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilycreator on 6/7/2004 9:49:00 PM more reviews by lilycreator

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The only reason I bought this was that I thought the bottle was cute and I really liked the scent (lime and mint). I don't even like shower gels. I don't even use them. I tried this one out and it was a bit drying. Also, it's a bit hard to pop open the top especially when it gets wet and slippery. I ended up just using it as a bubble bath to get rid of it. As a bubble bath however, it was really great. I used a lot though but I got a really nice smelling bath with loads of bubbles. Another thing, too expensive. I think that all body shop products are overpriced so it's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Celiacie on 5/12/2004 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Celiacie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the few Body Shop products whose scent I actually liked. I love the scent of the lime & mint...however, I've got sensitive skin and like most BS's products, it tends to irritate my skin after repeated usage, and it tends to be drying. I take it with me when I travel for the convenience (I got a small bottle in a gift set), but I would not buy this. The packaging is quite cute, though, in a detergent-like bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LucyLucyLucy on 3/26/2004 6:28:00 PM more reviews by LucyLucyLucy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great scent and a fabulous idea. I love the grains although feel strongly that htere should be more. I love the squeeze top bottle for the shower and bath-very convieneint

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Gels/Soaps products