Avon Oil Free Eye Make Up Remover

3.4

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/14/2013 1:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ick! This was absolutely gross. It stung soooo bad on my skin that my eyelids became swollen. As another reviewer mentioned, it can also make your vision cloudy.... doesn't seem very healthy to me. Sure, it's cheap (I got mine for 99 cents), but it's not even worth that much. Gross, gross, gross.



on 2/11/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cheap yet works great on removing eye liner and mascara. I have sensitive eyes and most other eye make-up removers irritates my eyes but this doesn't. Only kind of eye make up remover I will ever use.


on 1/7/2012 9:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this make-up remover. It gets your makeup off pretty quickly. It's a lotion, so you just squeeze a little out on your hand or directly onto a cotton pad, and you rub it onto your eye area to take off your make-up. I like that because it is a lotion, it doesnt cause friction and irritate your eye, and it leaves the area moisturized. Yes, sometimes if you use more (but becareful not to use TOO much) your vision may be cloudy, but it just lasts a few seconds. Best of all, it often goes on special for 99 cents! Definitely a steal!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this eye makeup remover, I just put a little dab on the back my hand, and take a cotton wipe or tissue and dab a little bit on it, and wipe away the makeup, works beautifully, and leaves my eye area moisturized. I can get most all of my eye makeup off on the first go. You can sometime find this product on sale for as low as .99 , at a price like that, it is like stealing, this product is priceless, wouldn't be without it.


on 8/20/2004 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this. I hate using oily ANYTHING on my face, and I feel my acne skin is safe using this. Plus, it takes off eye-makeup. Does what it says on the tin!


on 5/8/2003 11:47:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

Yuck. Hated this product. It removed makeup, but stung like a m@#$F%^!!! Also, was the most drying product I've ever tried, and I generally have oily skin. So dry I HAD to put eyecream on. The HG search continues... Where oh where are you holy grail?


on 11/14/2002 3:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Works great.Gets the toughest mascara and eye shadow off,leaves the skin exceptionally clean.
This is what you need to get eye makeup off.If you are using something like Cetaphil to remove eye makeup,it isnt going to work.
The right tool for the job,will get the job done.
This is a great product and will get the job done.


on 12/31/2001 10:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Stings & burns without removing a trace of my (non-waterproof) eye makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2001 10:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the only makeup remover i use. It doesn't sting or hurt if it gets in your eyes. Your eyes may cloud for a minute, that is it. Nothing compared to other brands. Takes all makeup off, even stained makeup. GREAT product.


Back to Top