Bare Escentuals • Glimmer- Hottie • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Haruhi13 on 2/14/2012 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely, very shimmery, slightly sheer loose powder that looks fantastic foiled. I can't see this being unflattering on anybody! Not to mention the insane amount of product you get.
Color: A striking dark gold-bronze, very versatile and excellent for both daytime and nighttime (just the right amount of shimmer)! Personally, I like pairing it with Chameleon- however, that combination probably wouldn't work on most people.
Packaging: The typical Bare Escentuals round glass pot with a black screw-on lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 8/31/2010 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hottie is a very pigmented sparkly medium golden bronze brown copper shadow. I love to wear this on mu inner eyes paired with Downtown on my outer eyes for a "dramatic neutral" look.. the colors are neutral enough for everyday day time use but sparkly and dark enough on my Fairly Light skin tone that they look dramatic and gorgeous. Love this color, one of my favorite neutral shades from BE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miz16 on 10/8/2008 1:28:00 PM more reviews by miz16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have dark blue eyes and this looks great when paired with Vanilla Sugar. I put Vanilla Sugar on my lids first and then Hottie in the crease as well as extended to the outer corners. It gives my eyes dimension. I thought it might be too glittery for daytime use but it isn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anneke444 on 5/28/2008 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Anneke444

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hottie is a liner and looks like liquid gold when you put it on wet. Maybe not for everyday, but a fantastic color that hightlights my brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Guriya on 8/21/2007 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Guriya

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a shadow on most days. I have dark brown eyes and this is just the right touch to give my eyes a soft, beautiful look. I use it lightly over the entire lid and I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hp11989 on 2/25/2007 8:17:00 PM more reviews by hp11989

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC NW15 to 20, medium brown hair with a little gray (LOL), hazel/green eyes: I am on a constant search for the best shimmery gold eyeshadow for me. I don't like gold shadows that are yellowed or that have green undertones (like an "old gold" shade). I like a gold shadow to have a little of a brown undertone but not so much that it actually *is* a brown or, worse yet, that it turns orange, like all MAC gold shadows do on me, save Sunny Daze pigment :-) This one seems to fit the bill! Lovely warm gold color; doesn't turn orange; not too yellow; very shimmery, almost metallic, which I like. It's billed as a shadow/liner, but I haven't tried it as a liner yet. I got this as a free sample for the I.D. Minerals store in a mall, but I would buy it again if I dropped and spilled this sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tracita on 12/8/2006 11:33:00 AM more reviews by tracita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it as both shadow and liner...looks really pretty with my light blue eyes!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 onlypanties on 4/6/2006 8:06:00 PM more reviews by onlypanties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm new to BE, so far I have loved every shade I have swapped for. This shade is no exception. BE e/s tend to last ALL DAY long I use UD primer and can't rave enough. To me BE e/s are a bit pricey since i'm comparing them to the huge tub MAC gives you for $5 more. I love to pair Hottie with MAC's Goldenaire pigment. Hottie on me is a nice shade for the crease. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathya11 on 1/16/2006 5:00:00 PM more reviews by kathya11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite crease shades, especially paired with Cupcake or Finesse. I find it's too light for me to use as a liner, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Just_a_Hobby on 12/6/2004 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Just_a_Hobby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For some reason when I apply this it looks all wrong on me. In the jar this is a beautiful brown bronze color but on me it turns to a orange bronze.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products