Bare Escentuals Glimmer- Hottie

4.1

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/14/2012 7:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A lovely, very shimmery, slightly sheer loose powder that looks fantastic foiled. I can't see this being unflattering on anybody! Not to mention the insane amount of product you get.
Color: A striking dark gold-bronze, very versatile and excellent for both daytime and nighttime (just the right amount of shimmer)! Personally, I like pairing it with Chameleon- however, that combination probably wouldn't work on most people.
Packaging: The typical Bare Escentuals round glass pot with a black screw-on lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/31/2010 3:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Hottie is a very pigmented sparkly medium golden bronze brown copper shadow. I love to wear this on mu inner eyes paired with Downtown on my outer eyes for a "dramatic neutral" look.. the colors are neutral enough for everyday day time use but sparkly and dark enough on my Fairly Light skin tone that they look dramatic and gorgeous. Love this color, one of my favorite neutral shades from BE.


on 10/8/2008 1:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have dark blue eyes and this looks great when paired with Vanilla Sugar. I put Vanilla Sugar on my lids first and then Hottie in the crease as well as extended to the outer corners. It gives my eyes dimension. I thought it might be too glittery for daytime use but it isn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2008 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hottie is a liner and looks like liquid gold when you put it on wet. Maybe not for everyday, but a fantastic color that hightlights my brown eyes.


on 8/21/2007 9:50:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this as a shadow on most days. I have dark brown eyes and this is just the right touch to give my eyes a soft, beautiful look. I use it lightly over the entire lid and I love it.


on 2/25/2007 8:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

MAC NW15 to 20, medium brown hair with a little gray (LOL), hazel/green eyes: I am on a constant search for the best shimmery gold eyeshadow for me. I don't like gold shadows that are yellowed or that have green undertones (like an "old gold" shade). I like a gold shadow to have a little of a brown undertone but not so much that it actually *is* a brown or, worse yet, that it turns orange, like all MAC gold shadows do on me, save Sunny Daze pigment :-) This one seems to fit the bill! Lovely warm gold color; doesn't turn orange; not too yellow; very shimmery, almost metallic, which I like. It's billed as a shadow/liner, but I haven't tried it as a liner yet. I got this as a free sample for the I.D. Minerals store in a mall, but I would buy it again if I dropped and spilled this sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2006 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it as both shadow and liner...looks really pretty with my light blue eyes!!


on 4/6/2006 8:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm new to BE, so far I have loved every shade I have swapped for. This shade is no exception. BE e/s tend to last ALL DAY long I use UD primer and can't rave enough. To me BE e/s are a bit pricey since i'm comparing them to the huge tub MAC gives you for $5 more. I love to pair Hottie with MAC's Goldenaire pigment. Hottie on me is a nice shade for the crease. Love it!


on 1/16/2006 5:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

One of my favorite crease shades, especially paired with Cupcake or Finesse. I find it's too light for me to use as a liner, though.


on 12/6/2004 1:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For some reason when I apply this it looks all wrong on me. In the jar this is a beautiful brown bronze color but on me it turns to a orange bronze.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top