Suave • Naturals Tropical Coconut Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 8/18/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this once and hated it, but I have completely changed my mind. Now I know how to make it work for my wiry, thick, VERY curly hair.

Initially I found it too thin, too runny, and just not moisturizing at all; my hair needs lots of moisture. It did nothing for me and I threw it away. Then I tried Garnier Marvelous Oil (the nourishing type) and loved it, so for some reason I remembered this conditioner and decided to give it another go, since so many curly girls swear by it. I used it to co-wash, but I mixed it with a little of the Marvelous Oil. I still had to use LOTS of the conditioner, but since it's cheaper than dirt, that's O.K.

Result: great curls! The Marvelous Oil gave the Suave Coconut the boost it needed. I even used a little of the conditioner/oil mixture for a leave-in. So, I'm glad I gave this conditioner another try. I'm giving it only four lippies because it doesn't work for me on its own, but I'm very pleased with the "doctored" performance and will keep it in my rotation of conditioners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SusieQ013 on 7/22/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by SusieQ013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner smells so good and is really cheap, I got the family size for $1.50 at Walmart. It's not super moisturizing but it is decent. I buy this mainly because of the good price and coconut scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huminahuminahuminahumina on 3/3/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by huminahuminahuminahumina

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to wash my scalp everyday per dr's orders. I put this conditioner in my hair when I'm done rinsing out the shampoo, and pile it on top of my head with a claw. Then, after finishing in the shower, I put on body lotion, wash my face, brush my teeth and only then squeeze out the excess conditioner. It's quite watery, so I don't find I need to rinse it out. But it's all the moisturizing my hair needs, daily exposure to shampoo notwithstanding, and it doesn't feel too heavy. It's great as an everyday product.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 2/16/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this conditioner since middle school. I'm not sure if they've changed the ingredients/formula over the years, it seems to have the same smell and performance overall. I usually use this conditioner when I use Snowy's Moisture Treatment (a moisturizing treatment recipe found on LHC). My hair smells good, my hair is tangle free and pretty much conditioned. It's cheap and you get a good amount. I'll keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/5/2014 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This conditioner felt watered down and it didn't feel like my hair absorbed much of it. It's a very average conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamiekirk on 1/2/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by kamiekirk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
-cheap
-works well
-moisturizes
-detangles
-leaves a great sheen on the hair

Cons:
-not as moisturizing as some higher-end brands
---------------------------------
This conditioner is the one I go back to again and again for it's price as well as the fact that it works. I have curly, course, dry hair, and this stuff actually works - even diluted. I originally started using this conditioner to co-wash, but found that I prefer clarifying conditioners for co-washing and use this instead as an all-over conditioner when I co-wash. Despite being diluted 50:50 with water, this stuff leaves my black curls glossy, moisturized, and bouncy. I keep coming back to it for conditioning when I co-wash. I've tried so many conditioners I'm not sure I could list them all, but this one really works.

I'd also like to point out that the coconut one specifically works, not necessarily the others. I've found that the coconut extract in this one is why it's moisturizing, as I've have not had such luck with the other Suave conditioners.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 11/14/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only cheap product that i am ok with putting on my hair. Really, my hair doesn`t like cheap stuff. But this one is so easy, simple, only like $2, and works pretty well for moisturizing and detangling. Not to mention, you can buy it everywhere. I am not crazy about it but it is a decent product. Oh, next time I will try it as a leave in conditioner, people seem to like it that way too. I do think it is worth a try, you will not waste a ton of money if it is not you cuppa tea. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 8/17/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried co washing before with terrible results - limp and greasy hair. After doing some research online, I discovered that cheaper conditioners are better for co washing - they are "watery" and do not have silicones that can coat the hair. More expensive and "deep conditioning" conditioners will leave your hair without body. It seems that Suave and VO5 are favorites with the co washing crowd. Well, for less than 2 bucks, I thought I would try it again. I knew that curly haired girls love to co wash, but my hair is straight colored Asian hair, so I really had my doubts. Wet my hair thoroughly, put a generous blob on, worked it in, and washed the rest of my body. Rinsed well and blow dried my hair as usual. Much better results!!! My hair is smooth, not tangled, manageable, and best of all, not greasy and limp. The conditioner had a pleasant smell. I will definitely be using this - maybe every other wash.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 6/22/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I CO-wash my hair and this is my HG for CO-washing. It doesn't leave my scalp itchy like other conditioners. It leaves my hair moisturized and looks great after it dries.

My Tips for CO-washing: Take a palmful of conditioner and apply it to scalp. Rub it in like I would with shampoo. Take a small palmful and apply it to the rest of my hair piled on top of my head and rub it in. Then I clip my hair on top of my head and shave, wash face, etc. Take the clip out and add a little water into my hair. Then I lather my hair up. Afterwards, I rinse by flipping my head upside down in the water and rubbing my scalp and hair to get the conditioner out. Rinsing is key! Then I flip my hair back up and rinse again.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mamafazz on 6/9/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by mamafazz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Super cheap, works great as a shaving lotion. Need more moisture for my hair though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products