Burt's Bees Herbal Blemish Stick

3.4

308 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol denat., calendula officinalis (calendula) flower oil, borago officinalis (borage) seed oil, achillea millefolium (yarrow) oil, carum petroselinum (parsley) seed oil, aqua (water, eau), salix nigra (willow) bark extract, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) leaf oil, citrus medica limonum (lemon) peel oil, foeniculum vulgare (fennel) oil, juniperus communis (juniper) fruit oil, eucalyptus globulus (eucalyptus) leaf oil, citral, geraniol, limonene, linalool


on 2/17/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this little handy thing. A week or so ago I had 3 zits on my neck right under my chin at the same time and I picked at them and squeezed until they were sores. I bought this and started applying it in the morning and now it's been 3 or 4 days and there's no trace of them. It's not a miracle worker, but it does speed up zit time. it does sting a little at first because it contains alcohol, which dries the zits up. It smells like black licorice which I happen to love, and I love the little glass rollerball tube.



on 1/4/2015 8:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had never used Burt Bee products before this and I must say I am so impressed with how natural yet effective this product worked. I had an ugly lip pimple that persisted from November 2014 all the way to January. It rang in the new year with me. It was very inflamed and I had tried everything. After browsing in CVS a month before I came across this product and was drawn to it because it had tea tree oil. And had heard so many wonderful things so i purchased it and I tested it on my cheek before applying it to my sensitive already fire truck red lip. It stung and I threw it aside as too harsh for a lip pimple. Four weeks later emotionally drained and fed up with the limple i continued internet searching for cures. Natural cure sites praised parsley and tea tree oil and i noticed those were two ingredients in the burts bee blemish stick so armed with hope and the blemish stick i doused my pimple in it. It didn't burn because my lip was well moisturized just a little tingling due to the ingredients and we always attribute tingling to oh the product must be working so i took as just that. I am guilty of overusing products thinking more is more and results will come quicker so admittedly i was rubbing that burts bee on my lip like ten times a day. Probably a no no for sensitive skin and will lead to over drying but apparently that's what my pimple needed because by the next day it had shrunk. Day two resulted in less redness. Day 3 i wanted to step my pimple blasting game up some more so after my mother said nutmeg is good for reducing inflammation id zap my pimple with the burts bee in the day and at night apply a water and nutmeg paste. By day 5 i was looking in the mirror like where am i applying this again. I am so pleased with burts bee blemish stick its been a miracle worker especially since that pimple on my lip was one that could not be popped although i could clearly see the white stuff. I am still in awe at the quickness of this product and will now be looking into more burt bee products. The only negative is the roller bar packaging which makes application easy but also extremly unsanitary. However this can be fixed by using a qtip to apply the liquid rather than putting the ball directly on the infected area. Also a lot of people commented on the scent and found the medicinal scent repulsing but i found it invigorating and refreshing. But it definitely is a strong aroma. Overall i love this product but i will continue to only use it as a spot treatment.


on 12/27/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

There are products better than this one, and there are products worse than this one. It has a stronger black licorice scent, but it goes away. It can sting a bit too. It dries out pimples/skin if you use it too much, but it reduces redness a bit. Nothing too special. I'm keeping it around just to use anytime I get really crazy dark red zits until I find something better.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This isn't great for very acne-prone skin. For the occasional blemish, it helps a little. It's not a miracle product. Average acne spot treatment. Not bad, natural, and inexpensive, but I won't repurchase.

Still on the hunt for something that will cure my acne.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It only seems to work on single pimples, not overall acne.
I only have single pimples that pop up from every now and then, and each time this roller stick has saved my day! Yes it might sting a little and it smells very strong and alcoholic, but it works well AND quickly.


on 10/9/2014 3:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is great. Works fast. Easy to use. However, the rollerball packaging is terrible in regards to cleanliness. I mean its clever, and very easy to use. But after awhile things get into it and since the liquid and the bottle is clear, you can easily see little floaties in the bottle, which is kind of gross.


on 9/18/2014 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Holy heaven sent miracle. Burt's Bees Blemish Stick is literally the bees knees! I've always been a Burt's Bee's fan, but this product just made them become a staple, an absolute must have in my skin care products. It is amazing, point blank. I've gone through three of these now, but my most recent example of it flexing it's incredible awesome-ness was what inspired me to write this review.

I had one of those very deep, painful, almost cluster of cyst like blemishes. It was smack dab in the middle of my cheek. No makeup could cover it up, there was no concealing it. No matter how much I washed, moisturised, toned, put other products on it, nothing would even make this monster budge. I got so desperate to get rid of it, I even tried the unthinkable - trying to pop it, which I never ever do. I was at my wits end after it a month of it sitting there, on my cheek, mocking me everytime I looked in the mirror. But then, I remembered I had my secret weapon - my blemish stick! My skin had been relatively tame prior to this nightmare, so it was way at the bottom of my makeup case. I put that godsend on the terror growing on my face, and after just three uses, once in the morning after my normal skin routine, and once before bed, it dramatically reduced the size. In less than a week, that puppy was gone. No ugly scar or anything. Another success story thanks to my blemish stick.

I love the roller ball and glass tube. It lasts for quite awhile as well, I try to only use it on blemishes that are especially stubborn, because, and this is my only con, it Is very harsh. And this is made obvious from the smell of it, a mixture of nature and peroxide, although it's supposedly 99.5% natural. After a few uses, it dries my normal type skin out pretty decent, so be sure to moisturize moisturize moisturize. Sometimes it can be so harsh that if you use it on your average everyday zit (which I don't recommend) it can somehow push the pus out, aka chemically pop it. And popping pimples is a no no for me.

ALL IN ALL, this is an AMAZING product, for a great price. It's super effective, but also harsh if you don't moisturize. The smell is not so appealing either, but you get used to it, because it WORKS, and it does a damn good job too. If I had to recommend one product to use on blemishes, and I had an unlimited budget, I would still go back to this one. Well done, Burt's Bees, well done.


on 6/19/2014 2:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm rather new to the whole world of great beauty products, in fact this is my first post on Makeup Alley. I thought I'd use the opportunity to write about the Burt's Bees Blemish Stick as it's been my go-to acne ally for over ten years now. I usually apply it everyday after washing my face with Burt's Bees facial cleanser as a preemptive measure against getting any unseemly pimples. And if I go through a drought of not taking such attentive care of my skin and i do get a rare pimple, the blemish stick works to reduce or alleviate it within a day.

There's a light sting when you apply the stick which only shows to me it's revving up its healing ammo. I'm fortunate enough to have good skin, but I accredit a lot of this to my simple regimen of using a face wash, this Burt's Bees Blemish stick, and face lotion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2014 12:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love Burt's Bees Herbal Blemish Stick. For years I had been on medicine from the dermatologist and it seemed to work fine. Recently, I decided that it was time to get off of all the treatments. I picked up this blemish stick along with some other Burt's Bees products. I am obsessed with all of their products! This and Burt's Bees acne toner work great together. I have seen improvement in my face and couldn't be happier! Thank you Burt's Bees!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2014 3:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been on the hunt for a good blemish spot treatment since my hg philosophy On A Clear Day spot Treatment was discontinued, and the new formula they made I don't think worked as well. I bout this one day just thinking maybe with the tee tree in it, it might work. To my surprise, I am loving it, it dries my blemishes right up! it doesn't help so much with the redness like the philosophy but it works fast and takes the swelling down. Seems like its drying but I just put my moisturizer on top and it stops the dryness. I love it and will keep using it for sure. I will warn you the smell is strong. Just to me, no one else can smell it of course and the smell goes away shortly after application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top