Unlisted Brand • Mistral bath soaps (all scents) • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.7(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MakeupMist on 10/21/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by MakeupMist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I work at a store that sells these so I get a bit of a better deal than most people would (nothing crazy, just a few bucks off)

My two favourite scents are Pink Champagne and Verbena.

Pink Champagne is a beautiful girly scent that is strong but not sickening. It kind of smells like how a those fizzy candies (that look like big tablet pills) taste (if that makes sense). It makes my bathroom smell magical. I love it!

I haven't used the verbena but it is just a nice, classic and clean scent. Its the one I kept sniffing in the store over a long time before finally deciding to buy some.

Great quality! I have problems with getting rashes from some scented products, I haven't had any issues with Mistral soap so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 6/9/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This review is specifically for Mistral's South Seas soap, which has quickly become my latest favorite shower product, as I look forward to using it every time. The scent is amazing, and just as it sounds: clean and water-like, with very light floral and citrus notes. No cloying, artificial scents here...and the bars are very generously sized, which justifies the price. I find the shea butter-based formula moisturizing, and the soap lathers up nicely. At this point, I am so in love with the fresh scent that I have ordered the matching body lotion for layering. Other favorites in this line include Lychee Rose, Verbena, and Lavender. Highly recommended, and as I stated, worth the price. I would suggest checking out Mistral's website for sales, as every week or so they feature a different soap on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristmasMom on 10/24/2009 12:16:00 PM more reviews by ChristmasMom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

These Mistral shea butter soaps are wonderful.

They do not dry out the skin. Some have light exfoliation additives.

These big bars last me about 5 weeks in the shower.

Guests have commented on how nice they are in the shower.

I do not care for the fig scented soap, but most of the others are nice.

However, I really got tired of these soaps after awhile. I switched to L'Occitane Shea Butter Soap (unscented). This has about the same moisturizing properties but does not have any perfume.

For my legs, though, I like Kiss My Face Moisture Shave.
Unscented, of course.

Mistral has deals every week. If you get addicted, you can save some money getting them direct from their website.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meliadfun on 8/4/2009 11:56:00 PM more reviews by meliadfun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

love this soap!!! i use the big bars for the bath, and the little ones for the sink. they don't dry out my sensitive skin, and they smell wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kteacher on 12/23/2008 4:43:00 PM more reviews by kteacher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I started out with the 100% shea butter which I loved so much I decided to try out the other products on the website.
Mistral soaps are the ONLY soaps I use on a regular basis now. The scents are heavenly and the soaps clean well without stripping moisture from the body. South seas, green fig and kumquat pink grapefruit are on constant rotation to scent my body and my bathroom. I like to use the green tea for the gym because I don't have the time to clean up the exfoliating particles after each shower.
Mistral soaps are pricey, but last a long time. For me, the luxurious shower/bath experience with Mistral soaps is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* acidraver88 on 10/13/2008 3:13:00 AM more reviews by acidraver88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was so surprised to find this soap so unrated by makeupalley! I'm a soapwhore and I have tried cheap to fancy soaps from here and other countries I've visited. This by far one of the best I've used! Not only do they scent up my bathroom very nicely, these babies actually make my skin smoother and softer instead of taut and dry! My cousin first bought me my first Mistral from Anthropologie cause she works there, so she gets discounts. After that I have tried to stray but just kept coming back to them! Even if some of you find nothing special with the moisturizing properties, the scent alone is worth getting them for. I also had the lotion but it sucks. I felt like it sucked the moisture out of my skin instead of putting in! Ladies, try this soap at least once! They sell smaller sizes at their website, so if you don't like it, at least you didn't waste THAT much money to begin with. Just rotate it back into your guest soaps. They'll love you for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aura_brite1 on 7/13/2008 12:23:00 PM more reviews by aura_brite1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

As someone who has always adored bath, body, and fragrances perhaps just a little too much, I was starting to think that I would not find that "HG" soap or body wash. I have found it, and it has been under my nose, literally for years. I have seen Mistral soaps in stores many times. I always stopped and remarked how nice they smelled and liked the size, but for one reason or another I never took one home. Perhaps I wasn't sophisticated enough yet to appreciate the simplicity of just a really good bar of soap.
I purchased this in the Orange Flowers and Green Fig scent, which I think according to the web site is now just referred to as Green Fig. The fragrance is delightful. It's both green and fresh and yet soft and pretty. It makes my whol bathroom smell fresh, but it only lightly scents the skin, which is how I like my soaps and body washes.
The formula is very creamy & moisturizing. The soap lathers nicely and rinses very clean. My skin is left very soft and also very clean.
I highly recommend these soaps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KittySkyfish on 10/15/2007 11:03:00 AM more reviews by KittySkyfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Mistral offers triple-milled shea butter soaps in a wide variety of fragrances, ranging from classics like verbena, lavender and milk to bold, unusual scents like Cypress Lime, Lychee Rose, Sandalwood Hazelnut and Sugared Ginger - a total of 30 fragrances in all. The soaps are dense and heavy for their size and produce a creamy, rich lather and are very long lasting. These traditional vegetal fat-based soaps are lightly moisturizing, and some offer scrubbie particles, though I never found the ones with extra bits to be all that effective at exfoliation - buy them for the scent alone. I've tried a variety and loved each scent, but my favorite so far is Milk, mainly because it's such a basic, go with everything scent and it's not too frou-frou for my husband! :) This line is definitely recommendable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ThaneFurrows on 3/21/2007 12:47:00 PM more reviews by ThaneFurrows

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE these soaps! I used to love Fresh Petit soaps, but they are a.) hard to find, and b.) expensive. So when I saw these at Anthropologie for half the price of Fresh, I bought a few bars. They are wonderful! The shea butter is key -- it is non-drying to the skin. Very rich, fragrant lather, and the bars last forever! The perfect soap. Here are the scents I've tried: Wild Blackberry (soft, subtly fruity, sweet), Milk (fresh, clean, milky), Balinese Vanilla (warm vanilla w/subtle patchouli), and Carnation (bright, clean floral). I've already ordered a gift set for my mom for Mother's Day (and of course another bar for myself!). Would definitely repurchase.
UPDATE: Just tried Orange Blossom & Fig... possibly my favorite fragrance so far! Fresh, clean, and pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovefragrance on 12/29/2005 10:27:00 PM more reviews by lovefragrance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Mistral is really a great company. It has "provencal" soaps and lotions etc. from France (provence obviously)..... The line has many items similar to L'occitane with a similar feel since they're both from provence in similar styles. Mistral is better bang for your buck. Much better prices.... Before you buy say, a set of "verbena" (verveine) stuff from L'occitane try it from Mistral first. You won't be dissapointed. There (mistral's) stuff isn't cheap but is better priced than L'occitane. I personally love their verbena and tuberose.... all other scents are nice as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Gels/Soaps products