Rimmel Exaggerate Full Colour Eye Definer (all colours)

3.8

120 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

AQUA/WATER/EAU, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, TROMETHAMINE, CITRIC ACID, OLEYL ALCOHOL, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, ISOPROPYLPARABEN, STEARIC ACID, BUTYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, GLYCERYL STEARATE, CELLULOSE, HECTORITE, XANTHAN GUM, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER [May Contain /Peut Contenir/+/-: IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499].


on 1/6/2015 1:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good product, only found out if you take the bit on the top off there is a sharpener. Even through its a roll eyeliner it helps to keep it sharp for thin lines. I recommend to beginners.



on 1/2/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased 2 of these pencils In the Nude and Purple Shock and I really like them a lot. I like to use the nude pencil in the corner of my eyes or waterline to brighten up my eyes. It goes on very smooth and it lasts I purchased both in the waterproof version. I don't know if there is a non because everything I buy is usually waterproof😋 The nude is a great dupe for Tartes eye brighten pencil. Same exact shade and works just the same if not a smidge better imo. The purple I just adore! I have green eyes and I like coloured liners I'm not into black and brown yet I'll get there. The purple has a blue shift as well. It just makes my eyes greener and brighter.

The purple stayed on almost all day and night it really lasts. I do apply it over primer I always use primer. Wet n Wild being my favorite what I really love is how once it sets it doesn't move on me. I fell asleep and when I woke up my eyeliner was still on perfectly. I was actually amazed by that. Also I have watery eyes so the fact that they last just thrills me. I haven't used the smudger but I like how it has the sharpener with it. I would totally buy more of these. They have great shades and they work well for me. The Purple Shock I want a backup of as I just adore the colour I find it so pretty! It opens up your eyes and makes mine look bigger too. Also for the price of these it's a DS win for me. Recommended!


on 12/27/2014 1:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeliner very much. I have had no problems with it so far. I had it 1-2 months now. I have 213 In The Nude. I like it put it on my lash line. water line. And my lower lash line. It brightens up my eyes a lot. The price it really cheap. And it goes on smoothly. So I will say I like this product.


on 10/7/2014 4:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

Edit 11/10/14
Thank you to a kind, fellow MUA member, who told me Rimmel now has a black/brown #212 liner called "rich brown". I did find it, I am wearing it, I will rebuy. It is a perfect black/brown.
____________________

I've been using this for quite a while in brown. Unfortunately the brown is not a cool brown, nor is it a black brown. If they come out with a black/brown I will give it another try. It is the color, not the liner/product, stopping me from rebuying.

The only con is if I continue to go over the liner or redo/fix/make thicker, I find that it will later flake on me. If I get it right the first time, I'm ok.

This applies smoothly, easily, no tugging or skipping. I use the waterproof version.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

First eyeliner I've ever worn that boyfriend has said, "wow! your eyes POP!" That already makes it a good liner in my opinion.
I hate that the best use you get out of it the first use when the liner is "sharpest". After that, it's hard to get a thinner line out of it, but it can still be done. (Note: I don't like very thick, very noticeable eyeliner: others may disagree with me on this).
The color is great (I'm dark haired so I use the Noir), it doesn't smudge nearly as much as other drugstore liners (although water line will smudge after a few hours), doesn't irritate eyes, and even stayed on at the gym without running at all.
That being said, it can be hard to get it off at the end of the day. Make sure you have a good eye make-up remover!
All in all, great eyeliner with potential to be HG for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2014 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have this in Black ( Noir). This has strong lasting power! It lasts all day and doesn't move from my waterline. I would buy this again.


on 3/6/2014 2:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this eyeliner for about 3 years now, and cant stop buying it! Its brilliant, it stays all day and doesn't smudge (even in the rain). It glides on nicely and blends with eyeshadow easily too. The price is rather expensive however in return you do get an excellent product, the only problem with retractable pen eyeliners is that they run out faster too however this doesn't stop me going back. I have not used another eyeliner for years and am not considering changing anytime soon.


on 2/19/2014 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A little more expensive than covergirl, but the black comes out really good. I like my eyeliner to pop out, and it makes my eyes stand out. It doesn't smudge, lasts all day and goes on easy. I can only find it at Walgreens so I have to go out of my way to get it, but it's worth it


on 2/18/2014 1:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love how this eyeliner doesn't smudge or dry out. It's easy to apply and it comes out quite dark and smooth. It lasts on my eyelids for hours but disappears from my water line in less than 2 hours; that's why I didn't five it 5 stars.


on 12/21/2013 11:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use the waterproof version of this in black and I'm totally smitten. My lids are oily and this stuff stays on, is easy to smudge (before it sets) and looks great. HG eyeliner.


Back to Top