Neutrogena • Alcohol-Free Toner • Toners

rated 3.6(339 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 drizzydnz on 11/19/2014 8:49:00 AM more reviews by drizzydnz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have loved Neutrogena products since God knows when (I guess it's not so long ago since I'm only 21. Lol) except the pink grapefruit line, those made me break out so bad.
But THIS toner, I must say, is the answer to my prayer. I just bought it yesterday because I couldn't find any other toner and Oh my gosh when I woke up this morning my subclinical acne and my pores reduced in number! Thus, this review at 9:50 in the morning. I will definitely use this forever or until Neutrogena exists :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rheuai on 11/8/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Rheuai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Given, I haven't tried any other toner before, but this one is a winner!

PROS:
- it does its job and removes all remaining dirt off my face
- makes my face feel super clean

CONS:
- drys my skin out afterwards (since I have super dry skin) so you do have to be quick about moisturizing afterwards

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brootneexo on 8/15/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by Brootneexo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this toner, it's not amazing but it's also not harsh, which is a serious plus for me. Gets all the excess make up and dirt out of my pores, I can clearly see it on my cotton pad. I have been using it for about 2 weeks now and have felt a difference in the softness of my skin. I put it on my face when it's damp and follow up with moisturizer while the toner is also still damp on my skin, absorbs my moisturizer better (I have oily skin.) my only complaint really is the packaging.... It comes out in drips and sometimes there's not enough on my cotton pad, sometimes entirely too much. Other than that, I like it and will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Skin69 on 7/30/2014 6:32:00 AM more reviews by Skin69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty average toner. It's good it's alcohol free and not as irritating as other toners on the market, which is hard to find. The only thing it really does is remove excess makeup/dirt and refreshens the skin. If you want a simple toner that does just that and you have normal-oily skin this is recommended for you. The formula is not hydrating at all and the fragrance is irritating to the sensitive/extremely dry spots on my skin so I wouldn't recommend it to someone with eczema or extremely sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pandasteaks on 7/28/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by pandasteaks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this inexpensive toner since my teens. It has always kept breakouts at bay, calms redness, and is soothing after cleansing my skin. The bottle is pretty big, usually lasts me about 2 months and I use it 2x a day every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 7/25/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been using this for a short time but I've been very happy! I needed something without alcohol that would still remove any remaining dirt/makeup, and this fits the bill. No breakouts, no stinging or tight feeling after using, you can buy it anywhere, and the amount you get for the price makes it very economical. I can detect a very light, perfume-y scent but I think it's very pleasant. The packaging is attractive, I just wish they had a different dispensing lid because the opening on this one is an awkward size - I either get too much or too little product. Not that big of a deal, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LyricNicole1125 on 5/27/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by LyricNicole1125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only toner I can use. This is great if you have dry skin because it's alcohol free, so it won't dry your skin out. I have oily skin, so that's not why I use it. I use it because toners with alcohol in them aren't sensitive skin friendly. This being alcohol free makes it perfect for sensitive skin too.

I still recommend it to people with oily, non-sensitive skin as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Raphaelachka on 4/26/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Raphaelachka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product! More gentle than the pore refining toner I used prior to this but gets the job done . I see an improvement in my skin. I use this twice a day after my neutrogena naturals face and body bar and it gives me great results. If you have acne prone skin and need slmething stronger , try the astringent in the clear bottle with the blue liquid, I forgot it's name . Maybe it was oil free astringent or something . But this toner is excellent for normal skin because it doesn't strip moisture and still cleans the pores. It's a new permanent addition to my skin are regimen

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gdallar on 3/5/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

PROS:
-*SENSITIVE SKIN GIRLS: this is the only drugstore toner that I can use that will not irritate my eyes or my skin BUT still takes off dirt and oil effectively
-can easily be used around eyes (morning mascara smudges anyone)
-doesn't make skin feel tight or dry
-inexpensive and accessible

CONS:
-packaging isn't most travel friendly or convenient, but it is better than others (sprout hole is small, no crazy leaking on a cotton pad)
-if you have crazy oil skin and need something super strong, this is not for you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aaajamieson on 2/22/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by aaajamieson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this toner. One of the main reasons being that i wanted an alcohol-free toner as i find others dry my skin out, and it actually WORKS. My skin doesn't break out too often, but when it does its usually my chin. I have used this bottle completely up and i always find that when i notice a break out, i use this after cleansing my skin, and the next day my chin has cleared up so much more and prevents it from getting worse.
This toner also does not dry my skin out (which the bottle claims), which has a lot to do with it being alcohol-free.
I usually apply with a cotton pad, & it has a really light, fresh scent. I have used up the bottle and will definitely be re-purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Toners products