Rusk Str8

2.9

75 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/16/2015 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Help keep hair straight but its not a miracle worker. Also smells kind of like mens cologne which I like. It even helps keep hair straight in humidity. I have frizzy curly hair and my friends notice how much straighter my hair looks when i use this before straightening. It is a bit pricey tough, here in canda it retails for 21.50.



on 1/12/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this product for years and it is amazing! It smells like CK One and it really smooths and defrizzes your hair! I especially like to run it through my bangs before I blow dry and straighten them. Definitely worth the money!


on 12/2/2014 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have used this product on and off. I mostly use it when I do not chemically straighten my hair. I recently picked up this product again and I feel like they must have changed the formula because it is honestly a miracle product. I used it on my hair which is very curly and unruly and my blow outs last much longer. My friend saw my hair after using this product and thought I put in tracks because trust me, it will stretch out every curl! I'm a hairstylist, although not always actively practicing this profession; I occasional do ethnic hair. I did a friends hair with this product and it was almost as if it changed the texture of her hair! I was astonished. When used properly by a professional, that is the most effective way to get the best results from this product. It is a must have for the unruly curly head!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the most important parts of my hair routine. After toweling off my hair I spray in a little its a ten and then smooth a dime size drop of this through my long hair (past the middle of my back). The product is a little bit tacky but as long as you don't use too much it isn't a problem. It does have a strong scent but it isn't something I'm sensitive to. When I use this my hair will blow dry very straight and flat iron pin straight. It will also stay that way for a few days after sleeping on it. The thing I like the least is that the bottle is kind of "tough" and becomes difficult to squeeze when there isn't a lot of product left, but you can get too much out when you take the cap off and then have to deal with trying to get it back in the bottle. I truly love this stuff and always make sure to buy a new bottle before the old one runs out. I've noticed a lot of people who had negative reviews about this bought it from a drug store. You shouldn't buy "high end" products from stores like Target, Walmart, CVS etc. because their authenticity cannot be guaranteed. People (called diverters) go to salons and buy large amounts of certain products and then sell them to other retailers. Unfortunately most of the time the products get watered down to stretch them, so you aren't getting the real deal. Please always be careful and always go to a reputable salon or store (such as ulta or sephora) when buying products such as this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2012 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

After trying probably every lotion out there, I have to say this product is the best. I wish I would have found it first. It does not weigh down or give my hair that greasy look later. I actually can use it once then go 2-3 days without getting that greasy look that forces me to wash my hair. It keeps the frizz at bay and leaves me very little to straighten after blow drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2012 5:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I CAN;T BELIEVE THE LOW RATINGS THIS HAS!!! I HAVE BEEN USING MATRIX SLEEK LOOK LOTION FOR YEARS. I DECIDED TO GIVE THIS A TRY AT THE SALON, AND WOW!!!! I CAN TOTALLY TELL THE DIFFERENCE!!! IT MAKES MY HAIR ABSOULTE STRAIGHT TO PERFECTION AND I CAN TELL IF I TOUCH IT, THAT ITS A LITTLE STIFF SO IT'S GONNA STAY IN PLACE. BUT NOT A BAD KIND OF STIFF, A GOOD ONE. I AM HAPPY I GAVE THIS ONE A TRY AND IT WILL BE MY NEW STUFF. SORRY MATRIX. DEF GIVE IT A TRY!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this!!! My hair is naturally wavy, and frizzy! When i put Str8 on my hair and blow-dry it, It's almost pinstright! Give this product a try!


on 1/19/2011 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is gross. I bought it because my stylist recommended it, but it made my hair look awful. It dried my hair out so much, my hair always felt, and looked, like straw. It actually took much longer to straighten my hair after using this product, and I could never get my hair fully straight with it. I would go over the same strand over and over and over with my flat iron and the curl remained. Thought maybe I was using it wrong, tried more, less, combining it with other products, nothing worked. My hair always felt so dry and brittle, and looked like an absolute mess. This is by far the worst straightening product I have tried so far.


on 10/26/2010 1:49:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up at a half price clearance sale. My hair is thick, coarse and curly. I found that is gave me a smoother look and feel, IF you use very little. I apply it to semi-damp hair, then a quick blow dry. I like it as well as other so-called defrizzers. I'd buy again, but I think this bottle will last me for five years.


on 10/23/2010 5:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I hated this stuff. Left my hair feeling weighed down, sticky, and coated. Used it once and returned it.


For those who are really in love with it - they have it in TJ Maxx all the time, the huge bottles of it - almost always giving it away with the low price. Happy Shopping. Unfortunately it didnt work out for me ....!




Top Rated Rusk Products

Back to Top