LORAC Julia

4.3

9 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/14/2009 2:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't you all agree that it's so hard to find a lipstick that makes you truly beautiful? Maybe you ncounter a miracle lipstick once in a few years after waisting so much money. This is not just OK lipstick, it's simply the best. I hope they don't discontinue making it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/29/2009 9:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love love love the formula, staying power, smell/taste, feeling on my lips of this lipstick. The color, however, is a brickish red. Not my everyday color but one I like to have on hand. I don't see rebuying this color but I will investigate the other colors because I love the formula so much.


on 1/7/2009 12:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Definitely #1 on my HG list of lipsticks. It doesn't look very exciting in the tube - when I eyeballed it the first time I expected it to look more brown and flat. Surprisingly, it gives a nice pop of color. I'd liken it to spiced apple cider. Tawny peach with the slightest hint of red. Nice and smooth formula - cream with no shimmer. I feel this is one of those universally flattering lipcolors that can work for all skintones. I can't imagine it looking horrible on anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2008 5:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of those "miracle" colors....it looks good on 99% of women, and I know this, because I have used it on many different girls for photo shoots.
It looked incredible on a brunette with a tan, a medium skinned blonde and even a fair skinned redhead. I have seen it not work on one or two people, but this color is absolutely beautiful on most everyone, and I really hope they never discontinue it.
Simply classic.


on 1/25/2007 1:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this color because I wear Receive so regularly (which is a BEAUTIFUL deep burgundy-ish red and my favorite lipstick ever!) and wanted something a bit more brown. I had tried Stiletto which is sort of a brick red and much more subtle than Receive, but it was more of a beige than a brown. So I tried Julia. Julia is described as a plum brown, but on me, it looks very much like a dull russett, just way too yellowish-brown on me. I'm sure it has everything to do with my medium olive skin with lots of yellow undertones, but it just makes me look very sallow. It's so weird looking on me, because I actually have naturally berry colored lips and this just dulls out my natural lip color and washes me out completely. I think this would look so much better on a lighter complexion with subtle yellow undertones, and would give a nice ylbb look on that kind of skin. I won't repurchase this because it just makes me look blah, like I just rolled out of bed.


on 7/18/2005 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

"Julia" is a nicely sheer-but-buildable, warm, bricky red. Definitely a "laid-back red" and great for just throwing on (w/ a mirror of course) before running out. Nice, creamy formula. No scent or taste. Simple black lipstick tube. Expensive, but generally a great product.


on 7/18/2005 5:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Looks reddish brown in the tube but comes off as a highly pigmented YLBB shade..And blotted,gives a nice stained effect for a polished look.. Also makes me look younger in a way as it brightens and evens out the pigment of my lips..Creamy,smooth non drying..Love it


on 2/19/2003 2:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is the perfect laid back red. it is creamy and smoothe. i bought it in the fall and have worn it more than any other lipstick since. the packaging is not as beautiful as some other lines (nars, etc) but it works fine and isnt obnoxious llike some others (body and soul) this is one of my most comfortable (read: moisturizing) lipsticks and i adore the color


on 2/9/2003 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Ok, I'll be honest, I bought this lipstick because my name is Julia and I thought it would be nifty to have a l/s with my name. But thankfully (since $17.50 is a bit steep for novelty) I actually like the color! It's a reddish brownish color, with no shimmer and lasts a fairly long time. It's my first Lorac purchase. I actually think I'm going to wear it for my wedding next month, it's exactly what I was looking for.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top