Kerastase • Oleo-Relax Masque • Hair Treatments

rated 4.4(181 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 flashdanzer on 8/16/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by flashdanzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product is good but it is way overpriced. I find that Matrix Biolage Hydratherapie Conditioning Balm provides a deeper treatment to my naturally curly hair and it's less than half the price. I think that Oleo Relax has a nice smell of roses but I do appreciate vintage scents. Based on price I probably wouldn't repurchase this hair treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KREV on 7/21/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by KREV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have naturally curly hair which I dye and was in need of moisture. This product does wonders for me. It is very expensive but I only use it about once a week and alternate with other conditioning products. When I blow out my hair after use it is detangled, smooth, shiney, and the brush just glides on through. I enjoy the smell which I do not feel lingers. I will buy it again when it runs out. I have never had anything work so well for my hair! I also use a variety of other products including the Joico K Pak, Coconut Oil, Redken Extreme Conditioner, Shea butter, and Bumble and Bumble Rich conditioner. When I need to look hot and blow my hair out or even leave it curly I use the Kerastase Oleo Relax and babaam the turned heads and compliments just roll on in!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hautelover on 5/22/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Hautelover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Couldn't really tell the difference from a good deep conditioner ... Maybe was expecting more hence the disappointment ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 4/26/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my hair is medium texture but thick and this awesome smoothing mask. did a lot for my hair when it was really damaged and frizzy but once back to virgin hair and healthy could be a bit heavy if I used it too often, obviously. a little does go a long way so there's that but this is a very expensive product. I wouldn't repurchase unless I damage my hair again. it might not be a restoring hair mask but can mask damage immensely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sara_1987 on 12/13/2013 5:33:00 AM more reviews by Sara_1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not impressed by this product. I had high expectations that it would calm down and deeply moisturize my dry frizzy hair, but it's really just ok.
I do actually like the smell though.

but it really doesn't do very much for my hair, and I feel like it coats it more than actually mositurize.

I very much prefer the Macadamia Natural Oil deep repair mask.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fuzzysham on 10/24/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is pretty awesome! It smells a lot better than Masquintense ( which I still use though), it smells like roses! What I like is that it doesn't have protein in it, when all the other Kerastase masques do ( as far as I know). This really does smooth my hair, make it sleek and frizz free. It feels like silk after I use it! Now I have fine hair, so the reason I took one lippie off is that after about a day it does weigh my hair down a little bit so I use this when I know I want me hair to be super sleek for whatever occasion.
Recommend! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 9/10/2013 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I couldn't stand the smell of masquintense, and this supposedly smelled better. Well, I beg to differ. The smell was horrible, and made my hair reek all day. Because it was so expensive, I tried to give it away to a friend but was honest with her about why I wasn't keeping it. She sniffed it and shrieked, "ewww, it smells like urine!" I don't know what the deal is with kerastase products, but most of them smell awful. Any minor results I got weren't worth that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaNya on 8/19/2013 7:24:00 AM more reviews by BellaNya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

On my seventh tub - at least. Cannot rate the results this treatment gives highly enough. Yes, it's pricey. But I will always repurchase - forever. A tiny bit goes a loooong way. There are other things I can live without to be able to have the softest silkiest hair this gives every time. Totally transformed after one use I promise!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Xenu on 8/14/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Xenu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Waste of money. It only works on the surface of the hair for about a month and does absolutely nothing to repair it, or calm frizz after your hair gets used to it. The smell is too strong and lingers for days. A rather unpleasant smell. My husband didn't stop complaining until I finally ditched it when I realized it doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahGrace on 7/23/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by SarahGrace

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Picked mine up at Nordstrom Rack. I have dry, color treated (30% gray), thick, wavy, very frizzy hair. There are no instructions on the jar or box so my friend told me how to apply and it made all of the difference. Shampoo and lightly towel dry to remove excess water. Emulsify in palms - be generous and apply to your hair in sections. Leave in for 30 minutes to an hour in a shower cap. Rinse with warm water. I cannot praise this product enough. It truly is nectar for dry hair. The KEY to locking in the moisture and shine with this masque is to dry and flat iron your hair! Almost like a BB, you need to lock the product in! If your hair air drys, you might think the masque didn't work. For me, I have to use heat to seal in the 3 oils in the product. My hair has been miraculously transformed, and I use this weekly. The health, condition, and shine is my hair is unbelievable. HG product that I cannot live without.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair Treatments products