Kerastase Oleo-Relax Masque

4.4

185 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Behentrimonium Chloride, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Potato Starch Modified, Cetyl Esters, Isopropyl Alcohol, Elaeis Guineensis / Elaeis Guineensis Oil, Shorea Robusta / Shorea Robusta Seed Butter, Methylparaben, Trideceth 12, Citric Acid, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Cetrimonium Chloride, Cl 47005 (Yellow 10), CI 14700 (Red 4), Parfum/Fragrance


on 6/14/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Got this deluxe sample size from my purchases. I have long, fizzy, and damaged hair and was hoping this mask will help with the smoothness. The texture is gel-form which quite unusual for hair treatment.

After applying 10-15 min, I rinsed my hair and could feel my hair was coated and the coarseness. As I blow dry my hair, my hair was thick and rough. It was awful.

It did nothing with my hair, in fact it made it worst. I would expect a hair treatment could at least condition and help with moisture. Very disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this masque and the matching shampoo with a Kérastase order. I have long, very dry, damaged, light blonde hair that is difficult to style and has little broken fly-away pieces that stand up if I don't use the right products. I had high hopes for this product, as I have liked nearly every Kérastase product I have tried.


After shampooing with Bain Oléo-Relax, I applied the Oleo-Relax Masque. It is a thin orange gel-cream texture that smells like roses. My hair felt smooth when I applied it and rinsed it out. However, after I blow dried and flat ironed my hair, I realized that my hair felt coated, rather than nourished, and all of my little fly away pieces were still sticking out, and my hair was not behaving well. I also noticed that my hair was more yellow-tinged than usual.


I would definitely not recommend using this product if you have very light blonde hair. I am not sure what hair type this masque would work best on, as it didn't seem to help with moisture or manageability (both of which it claims to do) for me. Kérastase Discipline Maskeratine is truly superior to this product in every way. It adds the shine, moisture, softness, smoothness, manageability and frizz/humidity protection I would have expected from this product.


on 1/19/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This made my hair look like it did when I was younger. It doesn't really have any slip to it, so use a leave in afterwards. But it makes the hair look really healthy.


on 9/12/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I caved in and payed the $60+, lol. Because none of the cheap masks worked in my hair. I have very frizzy, fine hair, that needs a ton of moisture. This works like a miracle. My hair is instantly smooth, the frizz is gone! I have wavy hair that can get curly with the right products. I was afraid that this will make it just flat and limp, but it didn`t. I can still get `curly` hair with styling pruducts, but instead of a dry frizzy mess, now I have a soft moisturized hair to work with. Super expensive, but it works like a miracle on my hair. :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2014 8:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is good but it is way overpriced. I find that Matrix Biolage Hydratherapie Conditioning Balm provides a deeper treatment to my naturally curly hair and it's less than half the price. I think that Oleo Relax has a nice smell of roses but I do appreciate vintage scents. Based on price I probably wouldn't repurchase this hair treatment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2014 12:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have naturally curly hair which I dye and was in need of moisture. This product does wonders for me. It is very expensive but I only use it about once a week and alternate with other conditioning products. When I blow out my hair after use it is detangled, smooth, shiney, and the brush just glides on through. I enjoy the smell which I do not feel lingers. I will buy it again when it runs out. I have never had anything work so well for my hair! I also use a variety of other products including the Joico K Pak, Coconut Oil, Redken Extreme Conditioner, Shea butter, and Bumble and Bumble Rich conditioner. When I need to look hot and blow my hair out or even leave it curly I use the Kerastase Oleo Relax and babaam the turned heads and compliments just roll on in!


on 5/22/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Couldn't really tell the difference from a good deep conditioner ... Maybe was expecting more hence the disappointment ..


on 4/26/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

my hair is medium texture but thick and this awesome smoothing mask. did a lot for my hair when it was really damaged and frizzy but once back to virgin hair and healthy could be a bit heavy if I used it too often, obviously. a little does go a long way so there's that but this is a very expensive product. I wouldn't repurchase unless I damage my hair again. it might not be a restoring hair mask but can mask damage immensely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2013 5:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Not impressed by this product. I had high expectations that it would calm down and deeply moisturize my dry frizzy hair, but it's really just ok.
I do actually like the smell though.

but it really doesn't do very much for my hair, and I feel like it coats it more than actually mositurize.

I very much prefer the Macadamia Natural Oil deep repair mask.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2013 12:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is pretty awesome! It smells a lot better than Masquintense ( which I still use though), it smells like roses! What I like is that it doesn't have protein in it, when all the other Kerastase masques do ( as far as I know). This really does smooth my hair, make it sleek and frizz free. It feels like silk after I use it! Now I have fine hair, so the reason I took one lippie off is that after about a day it does weigh my hair down a little bit so I use this when I know I want me hair to be super sleek for whatever occasion.
Recommend! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

272 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

315 reviews
Back to Top