Frederic Fekkai • Apple Cider Clarifying Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.9(93 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 michelleva on 6/1/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by michelleva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo! I have lot's of fine hair and this stuff cleanses very well with out drying it out. It gives my hair volume and shine. Leaves my hair smelling yummy like sweet pear and apple. Will defiantly buy again! UPDATE: Toke a bunch of lippies off, it gave build up because there's scones in it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelinuh on 8/16/2011 9:27:00 PM more reviews by angelinuh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only Fekkai product that has worked for me. I have fine, oily hair (at the crown especially) and if I use this product periodically to help with oil control and general clarification issues then my hair is softer, looks healthier and I notice an overall positive appearance in my hair. I know apple cider vinegar is the magic trick in this, so what I do now is just buy apple cider vinegar and rinse my hair with that. Fekkai is a special treat since it is so expensive!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 impeccable02 on 7/3/2011 6:32:00 AM more reviews by impeccable02

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The third most important ingredient (after water and another chemical) in this supposedly clarifying shampoo is Amodimethicone. That's right, a silicone.
Is Fekkai intending to invent another shampoo that is supposed to get rid of the build-up caused by the clarifying shampoo?
Silicones are horrid and most certainly do not belong in a clarifying shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 10/3/2010 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shampoo about every 5 or 6 weeks to clarify my hair. I was a bit nervous at first since this is a clarifying shampoo, and they tend to strip the hair and are very drying. I really like this shampoo as it is not drying at all. It doesn't tangle my hair either as many shampoos do. It gets rid of all the gunk and makes my conditioner perform better. I always follow up with a moisturising shampoo and conditioner. This is definitely my go-to clarifier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tobermory12 on 9/28/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by tobermory12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product to help clear away some of the styling build-up from my hair. I soon found that if used more frequently than, say, once or twice a month, it will also strip the colour from my hair. This was an expensive lesson in the workings of clarifying shampoos, let me tell you! In the end, it's not a bad shampoo, just expensive for what it really is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sisforsteph on 8/16/2010 4:41:00 PM more reviews by sisforsteph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My perfect shampoo! Finally. I've been searching for a shampoo that can tame my oil-crazy hair for aeons now. Yes, this shampoo is expensive..but it's worth it! I used to have to wash my hair everyday to avoid looking like a BP spill...but seriously with this shampoo I can manage to wash every other day. The smell is quite pleasant, too! One thing I did notice is that I found my hair getting more tangled..but any cheap conditioner can sort this out :) I highly, highly recommend if you have super-oily hair... try asking for a sample if you're hesitant about biting the bullet. x

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 steffoinnh on 7/10/2010 6:29:00 PM more reviews by steffoinnh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Liked it initially but my hair seemed to build up a tolerance to it. After I bought my second bottle my roots remained oily and my scalp felt tight. I'll use the rest to deep clean once in awhile but it's too expensive to keep buying it just for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 8tac on 6/27/2010 1:12:00 AM more reviews by 8tac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff... the smell is pleasant and it definitely makes my product-filled hair feel clean and gunk-free (I have thick, curly hair and use a lot of products to tame it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 retrolady on 3/27/2010 7:39:00 AM more reviews by retrolady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

the shampoo is actually not bad,but the ingredient includ SLS,
i bought it coz i want my hair can be looking shine.(as i heard that this one can be better than fekkai's glossingcream)
anyway now i am using lush bar,i think it's much cheaper and better than this shampoo.

im looking for something organic or not the ingredient can be as natural as it can.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 payyar89 on 3/25/2010 5:54:00 AM more reviews by payyar89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is a wonderful clarifying shampoo. well worth the insane price. albeit i have not tried any other carifying shampoo, this one definitely does it's job - it has the consistency and appearance of a dishwashing liquid detergent (lol) - but don't let that put you off, it has a nice smell and removes all/most debris and product from your hair!!! a must for those that use a lot of leave-in conditioners and sprays like me. will look into more fekkai products from now on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Shampoo products