Frederic Fekkai Apple Cider Clarifying Shampoo

3.9

95 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua/Eau), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, TEA-Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide MEA, Decyl Glucoside, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Lauroyl Oat Amino Acids, Isostearyl Ethylimidazolinium Ethosulfate, Polyquaternum-7, Panthenol, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Cider Vinegar (Acetum), Hydroxypropyltrimonium Honey, PEG-60 Almond Glycerides, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Hydrolyzed Silk, Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Verbena Officinalis Extract, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Extract, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Benzophenone-4, PEG-150 Distearate, Citric Acid, Trisodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexenecarboxaldehyde, Linalool, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamyl, Yellow 5 (CI19140), Green 3 (CI 42053)


on 3/5/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo is touted as a clarifying shampoo, and recommends weekly usage to remove build-up. I have been using this shampoo not every day, but every few days, and it has been working well for me. The scent is fruity, mostly apple. Thankfully it does not smell like cider or vinegar. It does a good job getting my hair squeaky clean. I think it would be too drying for everyday, but as an occasional clarifier I like to have it in my rotation. It's pricey, and I'm not sure I'd repurchase- due to price, not because I didn't like it.



on 12/25/2014 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This contains sulfates. I'm disappointed since I expected more from Fekkai. I will not repurchase.


on 6/1/2014 9:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this shampoo! I have lot's of fine hair and this stuff cleanses very well with out drying it out. It gives my hair volume and shine. Leaves my hair smelling yummy like sweet pear and apple. Will defiantly buy again! UPDATE: Toke a bunch of lippies off, it gave build up because there's scones in it


on 8/16/2011 9:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the only Fekkai product that has worked for me. I have fine, oily hair (at the crown especially) and if I use this product periodically to help with oil control and general clarification issues then my hair is softer, looks healthier and I notice an overall positive appearance in my hair. I know apple cider vinegar is the magic trick in this, so what I do now is just buy apple cider vinegar and rinse my hair with that. Fekkai is a special treat since it is so expensive!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The third most important ingredient (after water and another chemical) in this supposedly clarifying shampoo is Amodimethicone. That's right, a silicone.
Is Fekkai intending to invent another shampoo that is supposed to get rid of the build-up caused by the clarifying shampoo?
Silicones are horrid and most certainly do not belong in a clarifying shampoo.


on 10/3/2010 2:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this shampoo about every 5 or 6 weeks to clarify my hair. I was a bit nervous at first since this is a clarifying shampoo, and they tend to strip the hair and are very drying. I really like this shampoo as it is not drying at all. It doesn't tangle my hair either as many shampoos do. It gets rid of all the gunk and makes my conditioner perform better. I always follow up with a moisturising shampoo and conditioner. This is definitely my go-to clarifier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2010 11:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product to help clear away some of the styling build-up from my hair. I soon found that if used more frequently than, say, once or twice a month, it will also strip the colour from my hair. This was an expensive lesson in the workings of clarifying shampoos, let me tell you! In the end, it's not a bad shampoo, just expensive for what it really is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2010 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My perfect shampoo! Finally. I've been searching for a shampoo that can tame my oil-crazy hair for aeons now. Yes, this shampoo is expensive..but it's worth it! I used to have to wash my hair everyday to avoid looking like a BP spill...but seriously with this shampoo I can manage to wash every other day. The smell is quite pleasant, too! One thing I did notice is that I found my hair getting more tangled..but any cheap conditioner can sort this out :) I highly, highly recommend if you have super-oily hair... try asking for a sample if you're hesitant about biting the bullet. x

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2010 6:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Liked it initially but my hair seemed to build up a tolerance to it. After I bought my second bottle my roots remained oily and my scalp felt tight. I'll use the rest to deep clean once in awhile but it's too expensive to keep buying it just for that.


on 6/27/2010 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this stuff... the smell is pleasant and it definitely makes my product-filled hair feel clean and gunk-free (I have thick, curly hair and use a lot of products to tame it).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
396 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
327 Reviews


Top Rated Frederic Fekkai Products

Back to Top