John Frieda • Frizz-Ease Moisture Barrier Firm-Hold Hair Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.5(61 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baby_grazi_x05 on 3/6/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by baby_grazi_x05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I keep a small can of this in my purse for touching up throughout the day. I REALLY like it! The smell isn't too overpowering. In fact, it's quite pleasant. And it holds my hair perfectly in place without being too stiff or sticky. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 10/4/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a joke! It is an useles hair spray. I rarely use hair spray anyway and luckily I bought this in sample size! It didn't hold my hair at all!! Useles!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lr1336 on 7/8/2013 2:13:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I heard this hair spray was good so I thought I would give it a try. I'm glad I got a travel size and didn't waste money on the full size one. This made my hair feel like straw. An hour after I sprayed it in, I seriously thought someone put hay in my hair. It did nothing to make my hair look smooth and it felt dirty and weighed my curls down. I'll probably be throwing it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starburst1824 on 11/4/2012 4:34:00 PM more reviews by starburst1824

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan of this hairspray....at all. Every time I use it I end up wishing I hadn't. I usually only use hairspray when I curl my hair so perhaps this works better if you're just using it for volume or something else?? It does nothing but make my hair hard/crunchy feeling & my hair still ends up flat so definitely would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 10/10/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff rocks my socks, no lie. I had about given up entirely in looking like a tumbleweed with my newly highlighted hair which, because it's drier than before, decides to frizz and I hate hairspray as a rule, but nothing else was working. Not pomades, not silicone sprays, not gels, not mousses, nothing. All they did was weigh down my hair and make it look and feel greasy. Worse, the second I walked out the door, POOF! Fly-away City. So, something new had to happen and soon.
Enter this stuff, which I only got because I had some Rite Aid coupon so it was practically free. I tried it the first time today and even on my five block walk to work in the wind, I got compliments on how great my hair looked the second I got to my desk. What did you do? Did you get more highlights? It looks great! (I had to make sure they were talking to me, actually.)

Suffice it to say, it is smooth, stays that way and I am sold. Color me surprised and amazed. I may never buy another hairspray ever. This stuff does everything is says it will and does it well with only a small amount. I don't feel like helmet-head newswoman hair either despite the "firm hold" claim, and it lasts all day. My hair still moves, looks natural and is down to my mid-back so there's a lot of it to deal with at once. If like me you aren't sure what else to try, and/or have fine hair that weighs down easily, loves to try to escape your head on a regular basis, even if you have been afraid of the dreaded hairspray of the past, take a chance and give this one a try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Haley_Comet on 9/9/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Haley_Comet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!
I have curly hair but always straighten my bangs and without fail about an hour or two (less if rainy or hot) those suckers start to curl making me look ridiculous. I tried different gels, and sprays trying to keep them looking like when I first blow dry....well BAM! I found it.

This stuff holds..my bangs look amazing some 6 hours after I blow dried them. A just a little holds like no one business.

I will make sure I don't ever run out of this stuff....geez where has this been the last zillion years I have struggled with my hair..how many times did I walk past it in the store...better late then never.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 4/3/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite hairspray for when I do my hair natural (wavy). I love that this really tames down my frizz and has the correct hold for wavy to curly hair. For demanding styles, I reach for Farouk CHI Helmet Head but this leaves a firm stiff hold. For waves, you want a soft yet structured hold so the waves or curls can move naturally and Frizz-Ease Moisture Barrier Firm Hold does just that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nlt87 on 12/16/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to hairspray whenever I wear my hair curly, it works great my hair doesn't get too frizzy if it's humid out so for me this product works great. I have the travel sized version from target and fell in love, I've yet to buy the full size version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 11/25/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked the volume refresher from John Frieda and decided to try this hairspray. I just recently dyed my hair black and this leaves SO much residue. I look like I had dandruff or dry scalp but I don't. Other wise this is good stuff for lighter hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 11/2/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG hairspray, I use it only on nights out or when Im attempting a quiff!! It doesnt hold all too amazingly, but none opf the other ones Ive tried are any better! I also use a spritz of this over my makeup which helps it stay put ~:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Styling Products products