Carolina Herrera • Carolina Herrera • Fragrances

rated 3.4(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Fogdew on 12/3/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Fogdew

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot say how much I love this perfume. I think it's absolutely perfect. It's very long lasting too, and I really mean it. Also it's very strong and overpowering, which for me is absolutely gorgeous.
It's a white floral and I believe it to be the best one I know. it's definitely one of my favorite perfumes of all times.
Classy, memorable, happy but not silly, elegant. It's a fragrant picture of Carolina Herrera the designer, who is an amazing woman.
It has nothing to do with the other CH perfumes, thank God.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 11/30/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very strange and matronly. Supposedly Angelina Jolie wears either this or Carolina Herrera's men's fragrance. I'm sure whatever she wears smells lovely on her, but on me this was a major no-no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachelFay81 on 5/5/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by RachelFay81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my second bottle of this perfume. It is a go-to scent, it is a great mix between sexy and sophisticated! It is very strong and long lasting, it is NOT for those that like light or fresh scents. If you love this but there is "just something" about it you don't care for, I believe it is very close to the Oscar de la Renta perfume. I receive so much praise from anyone I encounter, and the lasting power is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yorkiemomma on 2/19/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by yorkiemomma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty scent. Light mixture of floral and strawberries. Not very memorable though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaTC on 1/30/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by MelissaTC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Classic, feminine and strong- perfect combination for me! This is one of my all time favorites. I had a man in a bike shop stalk me because he loved the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cynkeyx3 on 1/15/2012 2:47:00 AM more reviews by cynkeyx3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I never smelled this perfume until recently, then I bought it. It's one of those perfumes that I carry around in my purse, just because I like to have it there. I love the shape of the bottle, but the fact that it doesn't have a cap means I have to carry it around in the box it came in. I don't care really, it's a pretty neat perfume. It does have a confident and uplifting feel, and it smells 'very' pretty. The scent lingers quite awhile, and it smells great on my coat for days. In comparison to many perfumes out there, I'd have to say the lasting power is refreshing. Yes, I really like this rich floral scent. It doesn't give me a headache and it has a positive energy. I know it's been around many years and I'm not sure if it's a big seller, though I did buy it from Sephora. I do hope that it stays on the market, because I may want to always keep this as a staple perfume in my wardrobe. The other floral perfume I'll compare this to is Live Luxe by Jennifer Lopez. For some reason, I also find that perfume uplifting and seem to be in a good and energetic mood when I wear it. I'll have to get that one again also.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greenclover on 12/19/2011 2:19:00 AM more reviews by greenclover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm giving this a neutral rating not because it is not nice - just because I am not a big fan of gardenia - that is primarily what this is a gardenia/tuberosey scent. It goes on a somewhat sweet gardenia scent and goes a little metallicy in the middle and dries down to a bit of a woody scent. It is nice if you like gardenia - for gardenia lovers I'd give it a try. Flowery but not so over the top it would ever be really offensive to most - a fairly polite, elegant fragrance (very feminine though) ... give it a try for gardenia lovers ...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jess31570 on 9/12/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by jess31570

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what I was thinking trying this at the store and then still buying it.

It is way WAY too strong and way WAY WAY too sweet. I tried to spray one spray in the air and jump halfway in and out of the cloud quickly. The bathroom still smelled like it when I got home 9 hours later.

I finally gave up 1/2 way through the bottle and got rid of it. :( I hate to waste that but I'll never buy perfume in a rush again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaramelPrincess on 5/29/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by CaramelPrincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my mom's signature fragance and let me say it smells wonderful on her! It's such a mature, yet femenine scent that i love. It's soft, flowery and sophisticated. This perfume isn't for everyone's body chemestry to beware, it can be very strong if not used with caution. I made the mistake of putting on on evening and oh gooooooodness, what a big no no. It was overwhelming , too strong and gave me a headache. I couldn't get the darn scent off me, it smelled so weird on me.
I love this perfume, ON OTHERS. Which is such a shame because i really wanted this one to work on me, but nope.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Louise on 5/22/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Louise

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I enjoy wearing a perfume that has a personality to it. I do not like mainstream fragrances and call me a snob, if you must, but if everyone is wearing it, I prefer not to. That being said, as I sniff the fragrances at the Sephora and ULTA, this is a stand out to me. It is somewhat similar to Fracas but a little less over the top. It is flowery with the Tuberose and Jasmine notes. But the scent does stick with you. It is classy and feminine without being overbearing. What do you care what decade it came from-the 80's, the 90's. A good fragrance is a good fragrance regardless. This is a must have for any scent colllector.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carolina Herrera products

More Fragrances products