Dior • Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil in Black • Eyes

rated 4.5(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xiangwei304 on 9/2/2013 4:14:00 AM more reviews by xiangwei304

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have always been using gel eyeliners since all pencil liners tend to smudge pretty bad on me, but I do think pencil liner are much easier to use and easy to create an more natual, smoky effect. I bought this because I read som good reviews here on MUA. I can't say it doesn't smudge at all, but it is the best pencil liner I have ever used. I have quite small eyes (being Asien) and quite oily eyelids, so compare to how other pencil liners smudge on me, I am very happy with this. I need a litte touch up during the day, but other than that, it works great. It applies smoothly, very easy to create smoky eye with it, and it definitely shortens my makeup time in the moring, so I will buy it again if it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raustyrain on 2/17/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by raustyrain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this eyeliner after asking a colleague what she was using. Her eyeliner never smudges and stays all day. I got this immediately and am not disappointed. The eyeliner is really soft and easy to apply. It is very easy to create the smokey eye effect with this. It still smudges a little bit for me but way lesser than other oencil eyeliners I have used. It comes with a sharpener too :) It is rather pricey for a pencil eyeliner but I will stick with this. I have tried cheaper ones and they always smudge within an hour since I have very watery eyes. If you want a smudge proof eyeliner, go with gel eyeliners. But if you want a pencil one for everyday easy use, try this one out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SilverGal on 10/29/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by SilverGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

An essential product in my makeup bag.
The eyeliner is easy to use, color is intense and waterproof. It doesn't smudge on me at all and it is easy to remove with makeup remover.
Best part, it comes with a sharpener!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azraelle on 11/2/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by azraelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeliner has a great creamy texture, so if you have sensitive eyes, youīre going to like this. The whole package itselt is lovely and Iīm very fond oh the sharpener which comes as a little extra as itīs a really goodone and doesnīt make the lead break all the time while sharpening. The other little extra aka the smudge-sponge is also something I use a lot. The colour itself can be built up to a deep black with 2-3 strokes. But there are 2 big cons:

- it smudges. A lot. It is waterproof and a big part of it stays on the waterline during the day but it smudges like crazy and makes me look like a panda.

- it gives me blurry sight after application, which is something I only had with a Maybelline eyeliner so far. Iīm a bit paranoid when itīs about the eyes, as I had a difficult eye surgery a couple of months ago and Iīm still recovering, so anything which makes my eyes itch, burn or makes me see blurry (like in this case) is a no-no. And to be honest itīs not something I expected from an 30 Swiss Francs (about 30 $) eyeliner.

I am not going to repurchase this as I expect an 30$ eyeliner to be compatible with my eyes. I know that waterproof doesnīt always mean smudgeproof but I at least expect a superb compatibility.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amandalsl on 9/24/2010 2:21:00 AM more reviews by amandalsl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is by no means waterproof and it smudges a lot within an hour of application, especially on my upper and lower waterline. It isn't black enough for my liking either; more of a dark grey. The packaging and texture are great, though; I will give it that. This is extremely creamy and I don't need to tug at my eyelids for it to work. I also appreciate the smudge sponge at the other end, which makes it very convenient on the go. This would be a very nice eyeliner to create a smokey effect, but don't expect it to last too long.

I wouldn't repurchase this because I need a black waterproof eyeliner that can hold up against my extremely watery eyes and requires minimal touch up throughout the day, and this is not it. Whenever I apply this, I constantly have to check the mirror and swipe it away from my face when it smudges. I will try either the MUFE Aqua Eyes or UD 24/7 next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamandbutter on 9/10/2010 12:55:00 PM more reviews by jamandbutter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is good stuff. Having tried many brands, I'll probably revert to this after using up my Lancome Le Crayon Kohl. What I like about Dior's is that its so easy to line my eyes with precision using this, I don't have to worry about smudges, crooked lines, etc. I sharpen it often as I like my lines thin and subtle. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pulitzer on 8/18/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by pulitzer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Why are there no more reviews for this amazing liner?! It took me ages to find this page for it...I loitered around on the other Dior eyeliner pages and almost wrote this review on the wrong one haha.


This eyeliner is the perfect mix of a soft consistency, smudge/budge proof-ness, and color intensity. It is soft enough to smudge along my lower lash line but it doesn't move or fade after a few seconds (maybe due to the fact that it's waterproof? i'm not sure...), and it's also NOT an intense dramatic black that I don't like for natural and daily go to class makeup. It really stays on until after a full day and the waterproof formula stays true.


Another plus is that I actually don't have to sharpen it as much as other eyeliners like UD 24/7 and MUFE Aqua Eyes which wear out so quickly for me that I seem to be reaching for the sharpener every few days! With this one, I can use it for up to two weeks without having to sharpen. (A time saver as well since I'm a student that has around ten precious minutes for makeup in the morning...)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizW on 12/29/2009 1:17:00 PM more reviews by LizW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great eyeliner. I was looking for something which didn't budge as I have had trouble with creasing/smudgy eyeliners. This has a great texture and colour and stays put. It is also non-irritating (I wear contact lenses and had no irritation from this). Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitkatz07 on 10/28/2009 6:58:00 PM more reviews by kitkatz07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love love this eyeliner. this is my HG eyeliner and I own alot of them. Im very picky when it comes to eyeliner and most of the ones I owned (black) are either not dark enought when I'm trying to do smokey eyes or when im trying to do a more dramatic look or it becomes runny after a few hours. I've probably purchased this like 10 times already and I always always come back to this one. I actually just recently starting liking another eyeliner and its the lise watier waterproof eyeliner and that one is good too but this one is just great and ill always repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sanvic7 on 8/4/2009 1:33:00 AM more reviews by sanvic7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

THE Best eyeliner ever and the only one i will ever use from now on. i have been using this eyeliner everyday for the past nine months and still have more than a half of the product left. It was a great purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Eyes products