Shu Uemura Glow On - Red 14

4.7

17 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/23/2010 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Shu 14P is a bright red blush that lights up my face. Unique color. Bright, highly pigmented but still translucent. Need to use light hand when applying this product otherwise you would look like a clown.



on 2/1/2009 8:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this in a swap recently and it is everything I dreamed it would be and more. I shy away from bright pink-but I love red and orange blushes. This blush turns out to be a healthy glowing pink on me- and I love it. Like all Shu blushes, this blush melts into the skin as if the flush were coming from within. LOVE LOVE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2008 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a MMM tanned NC40 and while this color is great for waking up a tired face and giving a pop of color, I have been moving away from the bright blush trend to more natural looks. So, I give this 4 stars for a good color but it is way too noticeable on my olive skin. Slightly darker skin tones would love it. great pigmentation for sure.


on 5/5/2008 11:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect hot watermelon flush that I love. Shu glow on blushes are so wonderful - they sink into your skin instead of sit on top. This color was described as: "perfect for a geisha-inspired look" - I think that's a good way to put it. This is not a shade you want for a totally natural - hard to even notice blush. This is for a flushed just got back from the cherry blossom festival and walked home - blush. Love it! BTW - I HIGHLY recommend purchasing this + Shu's P Gold 93D. It's a gold pearly blush that's great for add dimension to this one. I brush on the red first then add the gold on top. Heaven!


on 3/11/2008 3:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this blush for about 8 years now. I have never found another that gives me the most perfect glow. The formula is just superfine, super pigmented and lasts all day! This colour was sadly discontinued in my country, for god knows what reason, a few years ago. I refused to switch to another colour. So, I buy my dose elsewhere. Usually, that means taking a trip across the border, or asking people to buy for me elsewhere. There is nothing like this colour! The pink makes you look so flushed, pretty and glowy! Even though it's expensive, it's worth it as it can last for a mighty long time. I am such a blush freak but I still manage to make it last for years! My HG blush forever!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty watermelon red color blush. It is a soft pinky-red color. Very pigmented. I like this # 14 blush with some soft shimmer highlighter applied over top to add additional glow. Very pretty! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would just like to add my rave to the bunch! This is a gorgeous, vivid watermelon red blush that goes on pigmented but translucent, so you can still see your skin underneath and don't look over-blushed. I usually stay away from reds, even when MUAers recommend Nars Outlaw and Crazed for PPP girls. I don't believe in using a light hand. If I need to use a light hand, then I need a lighter blush! I can use Red 14 liberally without looking like a clown. It's very bright, but I like bright blush. It makes you look instantly alive. Plus, in pictures, when I think I have a decent amount of blush on, I always look washed on. So don't be afraid of this! The texture and blendability is amazing.


on 8/30/2005 12:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous!!!!!! THis reminds me of the beautiful pinks of the Scott Barnes "posh" palette...minus the chalky look. My pale skin just looks perfectly flushed and the translucent color is a night bright pop of color on the apples of the cheeks! I will def. be repurchasing this!!


on 7/18/2005 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In the pan it's an intense (almost scary) watermelon pink but when used with a very light hand it goes on me a pretty reddish rose...so pretty! As with all Shu blushes the quality is excellent.


on 4/29/2005 5:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a bright fuschia pink very similar to Lolly cherry Fluo and e/s Pink 190. It's a great blush, but can also be used as an eyeshadow, and blends well with P and IR lighter shadows.




Top Rated Shu Uemura Products

image

Brow Pencil

164 reviews
image

Eyelash Curler

2129 reviews
image

Drawing Pencil

74 reviews
Back to Top