Ultima II • Glowtion Skin Brightening Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 3/15/2012 4:33:00 AM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This used to be my HG foundation when I was much younger. Glowtion is actually more of a luminous tinted moisturizer. I was super bummed when they discontinued this product because nothing else has ever compared since. It does exactly as the name implies...it gives a super healthy but not shiny glow. The only place I have seen it lately is on EBay for like $60. But, it's been discontinued for a long time so it would be pretty gross to put something THAT old on my face. Love love love this stuff with all of my heart!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fxlshultz on 3/14/2011 5:15:00 PM more reviews by fxlshultz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm searching for the no-color glowtion moisturizer all over the internet and can't find it. If anyone has a clue, I'd sure appreciate it.
Wonderful product, a little goes a long way, and I don't look like a waxed dummy when it's on my skin. A definite 5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 8/24/2010 8:44:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish they'd bring this back. Just enough tint and faint pearl to sort of blur the imperfections, enough moisture to help the dry spots without glopping up the skin or making the Tzone greasy and spf that actually helped. I loved this and want more. I DO have a bottle still, but it's past the date as would be anything I got to replace it...very sad this is discontinued. I've found nothing to replace it nor has my sister, though we both have been actively looking for years now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cfmarie79 on 6/21/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by cfmarie79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I HEART GLOWTION! Wow, what a blast from the past :) I used this stuff YEARS ago before it was DC'd and you could buy it in the drug store for a few dollars. LOVED IT! Contrary to what you would believe, it did not make your skin super oily or shiny looking... really amazing product, just a true "glow" just like it claims. There is nothing else on the market either then or now that comes close to this. Really a shame that it's all over and you have to practically fork over a mortgage payment on the black market for this stuff! This will go down in history as one of those one in a million products that slipped through our fingers. RIP Glowtion, RIP.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kairin on 4/30/2009 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Kairin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think I'm in the right place... The bottle says Glowtion SPF 15 Ultima II 2 Fluid Oz... and on the back it says "Flaw Perfecting. Skin Protecting. Moisture Retaining." I dunno if I'm in the right product review place but here goes:

I LOVE this product! My mom gave it to me and I started using it again.
PROS:
-Gives me a healthy glow, hence GLOWtion.
-Blends awesomely being tinted and everything.
-Does what it says on the bottle.
-Has SPF. Always a plus.

CONS:
-I looked on the internet and saw the price. Yikes. That's all I have to say.

Overall awesome product. I'll cherish this when I use it since I don't know if I can afford this. But I try not holding the price against the product. It doesn't affect its quality. 5 lipsticks though! I love it! :-D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* layzeex on 3/23/2009 3:53:00 PM more reviews by layzeex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just received this in a swap. I am a little saddened by the few reviews on this product, as it is just wonderful and has become my HG. This is one of the few shimmer/highlighter/luminizing product that you can use on your WHOLE face. It doesn't have any noticeable glitter or shimmer particles in it- it just makes your skin glow and look healthy. It's subtle enough for everyday use but noticeable enough for people to wonder what it is different about you today. This would be wonderful on mature skin. Of course, I'm a big shimmer girl and I use an additional highlighter on my cheekbones, nose, cupids bow, and browbone, but this is a very good base and would be just enough for everyone else. For someone who has tried highlighters or other luminizing products but found it to be a bit "too much", then you should try this. This was what I wanted from MAC's strobe cream- but that didn't make a difference in my skin at all.


However, as a few has already mentioned, I hate the bottle. It isn't liquidy enough to flow out on its own by just tilting the bottle. And just to add in, I got the one in No Color and I would suggest that shade for everyone, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missyd915 on 10/5/2008 2:12:00 PM more reviews by missyd915

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I recently invested in this as the no colour version it had such good reviews. I wasn't that easy to get in no colour in the uk but i finally managed and it has definatly lived up to my expectations! When you first put it on it looks kind of shiny and intimidating but i blends really easily and settles too make you look glowy and healthy with no noticible shimmer particles. The only annoying thing is the packaging- Its in a glass bottle with no pump which wouldn't be the end of the world if i could actually get some out, but it is so thick i cant get any to come out at all and have had to buy some skinny spatula's to poke in there and scrape some out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amarock on 2/18/2006 1:43:00 PM more reviews by amarock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I swapped for this item in "no colour", as I was looking for a tinted moisturizer to transition from using foundation. Initially, I was worried that this would make my skin too shiny, and although it gives more shine than I'd prefer on my skin, it does give me a glow that's healthy and natural looking. I've had people commpliment on my skin, when all I was wearing was this and a bit of loose powder. I like that it has some SPF, although I'm not sure if the amount I apply to my face provides adequate sun protection. Sometimes I mix a bit of my foundation in with this moisturizer to provide more coverage.

That said, I wished the packaging was a little more user friendly! It's heavy and bulky, and the product isn't all that liquidy so it's very hard to actually pour anything out - I usually have to shake it out (think, Heinz ketchup consistency, in the old fashion ketchup bottles, yup). A pump or a squeeze bottle would have been a lot more practical. The product has a scent to it, which isn't too offensive, but be careful not to get this on your lips - it tastes awful! I hope I'll be able to swap for more of this once I run out - we don't have access to this line in Canada.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessic315 on 9/27/2005 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Jessic315

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. I got it free in a promotion when I purchased the glowtion foundation that I have used for years. I wear it on the weekends during the day, because it gives very light coverage with a great glow. Sometimes I use it it conjunction with the glowtion foundation, but this sometimes makes my face look slightly greasy instead of glowy. I usually choose a light-medium shade of make-up, but I wear the "light" in this product. I think it would be too dark if you are fair- light skinned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tealeafdoll on 8/21/2005 3:16:00 PM more reviews by tealeafdoll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product.You only need a tiny bit for natural looking colour.I use this on my brown bone,cheek bone and nose.It makes my whole complextion glow!
A bottle lasts ages and ages.I highly recommend this and would gladly buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ultima II products

More Moisturizers products