Giorgio Armani • Luminous Silk Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.9(1014 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sweetheart5703 on 7/23/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by sweetheart5703

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried a few samples of this with high hopes, I think the color matches but to me this seemed like a CC cream almost. It didn't look bad but I wore it all day inside my house on a weekend without really doing anything that day and I became very shiny and overall I didn't like it. I did however like the texture and it blends very well, but the overall look for me just didn't work out. I think from what I have seen this foundation is beautiful on tan skinned girls. I am very fair skinned with freckles, my freckles came right through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 7/22/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok I wasn't impressed by it, first the color 030 is very peachy yellow, so wrong color for me, secondly, it disappears fast on the skin, and it is a bit flat, for a luminous foundation, there is little luminosity..it feels like an invisible foundation ...so for me, no, I have found better..for those who like a foundation that isn't there , it will work, past the high price...I don't like the texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prettygal15 on 7/22/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Prettygal15

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't wear foundation so I wanted to find something that was light and didn't look like I was wearing makeup. This has to be the best foundation I have ever tried. And I have tried many and never have stuck through with using the same one like this. It gives coverage and does not make you look made up. I have oily skin and it helps keep it matte and not shiny. It is expensive but well worth it and it lasts forever. Definitely would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktemly on 7/13/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by ktemly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. This foundation really is amazing. It's like I've airbrushed my skin. I have only tried it in our dry winter, so I can't comment on how it will go in our hot summer, but even if I can count in it in the winter when my skin in super dried out, I'm happy! I'm yet to find another foundation that is able to keep my skin looking glowy and hydrated during winter..so happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liamtreats on 7/13/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by liamtreats

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry skin prone to eczema. This is my HG foundation and I gave tried Many brands including YSL, Laura Mercier, MAC Mineralize, Lancôme, Josie Maran. This gives my me skin am unparalleled finish. Looks natural and dewy. Highly recommend for those with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darthodis on 6/23/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Whenever I wear this I get complimented on my skin all the time. It gives such a beautiful and glowing finish, it goes on smoothly and feels light and fresh on my skin. And it's buildable. But it's horrible for my oily days(I have combination skin where I can be dry one day and oily the next). After I've worn it for about 3-4 hours I'm total grease face and it looks really horrible on my skin and clogs my pores like no other product I've used. After about 6 hours it's completely worn off. But that is only on my oily days. On normal or dry skin days it's a really great foundation, not the best one I've used(I prefer coverage over a glowing finish)since it does not cover my acne scarring very well, but the best one for a luminous finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ollywood on 6/11/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by ollywood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Hi from planet Ollywood .. OMG Im a male and use the 5.5 in the Armani this stuff rox I have tried some other sample high end foundations but this is like silk I look like Im 10 yrs younger in pictures. #BOOM you gotta love that anyways try / enjoy :D

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanessa2009 on 6/10/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by vanessa2009

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I find it hard to give 5 stars to any foundation, simply because none have achieved Holy Grail status with me. This is a good foundation, and probably one of the best I have tried. I have tried Diorskin Hydrating Nude, Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua, Nars Sheer Glow, Guerlain Parure de Lumiere, Mac Face & Body, Bobbi Brown BB Cream, Napoleon Mineral Foundation and Revlon Colourstay Whipped Creme foundation. It is expensive, but price is not an issue to me when it comes to foundations. This feels nice, and when applied it does not look like I have any make up on at all. It has a good range of colours, though I feel my shade is a little bit dull, but that is probably more to do with the sales assistant's colour matching ability. The first SA matched me to 4.5 and the second to 6.5, how ridiculous is that? 5.5 would be the most sensible option but that one had a pink tone. If I had the extra cash I would purchase 4.5 to mix, but given that I have so many foundations and this is so expensive, it just didn't seem sensible. It is comfortable to wear, and does not feel like I am wearing anything on my face. I cannot comment on oil control. On some days I get oily really fast, and on others this seems to really work. I don't really find the finish luminous though, not that this is a problem to me! Guerlain Parure de Lumiere and Diorskin Hydrating Nude are far more luminous in finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Christy33 on 6/10/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Christy33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is very nice! I love how it looks and feels on my skin. The look does not last all day on my oily t-zone skin. I have to blot several times during the day and it's impossible for me to wear in the summer. Not crazy about the price either. There are plenty of foundation that are about the same for $20 bucks less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 grocerystoredates on 6/7/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by grocerystoredates

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Are you after the best of both worlds?? Are you neither oily, nor dry, and have you been trying to rectify this by finding the perfect product that will make you both oily, AND dry? Are you longing for visible pores and creases around the mouth? Do you look forward to midday, when your foundation will invariably have "slid" off your face, prompting co-workers to ask "are you okay?" or "are you sick" and "Do you need to go home?"?
Do you like the self-satisfaction of knowing that you have $92 to throw away?
Cool! This product's for you!
I'd recommend Armani Luminous Silk (less "silk" and more "cotton makeup remover pad") if you're purposely trying to look sh*t so you can be sent home early from work, class, brunch. I'd recommend Luminous Silk if you want to impress friends with the fact that you own an $$$$ product raved about on Into the Gloss, or impress your more simple mates (old high school friends), who have probably heard the name "Armani" somewhere, and consider it synonymous with rich/stylish women like Meryl Streep in The Devil Wears Prada.
Soon, you'll have given up sharing your Eclipse Breathe Mints with classmates and friends, and will be offering pumps of this stuff instead; you'll just want to get rid of it.
Get buying!!! xxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Liquid products