Giorgio Armani Shine Lipstick

4.5

24 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/16/2010 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

love love love this lipstick, the reason is because I have never had a lipstick go on with such ease and glide. Just one application across my lips and the color is there and perfect. The quality of this blew me away



on 9/26/2010 8:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

#15 ... my holy grail for lipsticks. Ive never re-bought a lipstick nor stocked up on a color that was going to be discontinued until i found this!!! my lips chap easily and are always dry and this lipstick def either moisturizes or covers the fact that im chapped. I love i love i love.


on 1/11/2010 4:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I started using Giorgio Armani cosmetics 7 years back when they tried to penetrate the Singapore market. The first counters were set up at the Airports. Just like the fashion label, the cosmetic line came in sleek and sophisticated packaging. I would say that they do not offer high colour pay-offs like MAC amplifieds. But the formula was very moisturising and offers a nice wash of colour that compliments any skin colour. The lipstick does not feather or streak on the lips, it does not leave a whitish residue nor dehydrate the lips. The line offers a wide array of wearable colours.

The price is slightly on the high side. There should be better substitutues out there.

I have gone thru 4 tubes of GA lipsticks and they all have the same problem. After a few weeks of usage, the bottom of the tube will become unstable and the lipstick will slant very slightly to the side. Nonetheles, I managed to finish all four tubes safely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These lipsticks (I have tried 3) are very greasy on the lips and do not stay put well at all, even with Armani lipliner. They go on and feel very luxurious, but I just felt all day long I like I had on thick lip gloss, which is not a feeling I relish when I want lipSTICK. I think these lipsticks are very expensive for how often they have to be reapplied. Not good stuff.


on 11/14/2006 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Armani's Shine lipsticks are my favorite formula. They don't dry out my lips and they leave a slight shine yet wear very well. I bought #28 which is a brown-red color that doesn't turn orange on my pigmented lips.


on 4/15/2005 10:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing #20. This is a beautiful hibiscus red with slight sheen. It's actually really beautiful and I'm surprised it has not been reviewed yet. A definite keeper in my book!


on 2/15/2005 10:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These and the sheer GA lipsticks are my absolute favorites of my 200+ collection of lipsticks. I can't pass a mu counter w/o buying a lipstick but the GA formulas are the ones I reach for all of the time. Hard for me to find and pricey but they are incomparable for moisture, shine, and beautiful colors w/o a yucky taste or smell. Highest recs from me--I'd give a higher rating if I could, they are that good.


on 12/2/2004 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great semi-matte, semi-sheer, weightless lipstick with decent staying power that gradually fades but still leaves behind pigment. I bought #21 which is a darker plum berry but on me it's a nice classic muted red and then fades to a very nice berry.


on 11/22/2004 5:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been meaning to get an Armani shine lipstick. I got it in #22. I like this color a lot, a natural yet visible reddish-taupe shade. The shine formula is semi-sheer, indeed shiny and feels soft and weightless. The big problem is it disappears rather quickly. I also find the Armani shade line to be somewhat disappointing, they lean heavily towards brownish-orangey shades/very warm toned. Those shades tend to wash me out.


on 11/5/2004 3:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooooove this lipstick, it's like a moisturizing gloss and lipstick in one!! I would definitely repurchase it =)


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Giorgio Armani Products

image

Black Code

49 reviews
image

Sheer Bronzer #1

123 reviews
image

Master Corrector

100 reviews
image

Blender brush

55 reviews
Back to Top