Revlon Wet/Dry Shadow in Brazen Berry

4.6

18 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2011 9:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

These shadows are very beautiful. There is depth of color and all the shades go well together. There is a slight shimmer to three of the shades that is very subtle and never over the top. The darker shades are dark enough to use as a liner if you don't want to wear black. The package has a flip top that seems a bit unstable. It keeps coming apart if you push it back just a bit too far. But an excellent shadow.



on 7/15/2010 7:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first eyeshadow that i ever bought! And I am happy to have this shadow. It's lil bit purple-deep brown eyeshadow with 2 sponges. I love the color but the sponges isn't strong enough. It's easy to broke (separate from the holder/stick) :( And this product won't stay long if you don't wear eyeprimer. But overall, i love this shadow especially the color :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2006 7:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Looks good. Matte colours with accompanying lighter shimmery colours.

I didnt use it much before but now I will totally utilize it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2005 4:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are a pretty quad of 4 colors--2 mroe dark/berryish and 2 more lighter taupey shades I believe. Nice for a subtle office look or you can smudge it out with the darker berry shade for smokier eyes at night. Great quad for the price! The texture and pigmentation is lovely and the staying power is good. Too bad Revlon discontinued these and replaced them with new ones w/ crappy quality! Grab one if you can find it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2005 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First I loved these and wanted to collect them all. But I came to see that these colors arent the same in the pan as in your eyes. I only have this problem with the darkest colors. Lightest shades are fine. I put these on my eyes they suit really nicely with my green eyes. But in the end of the day my eye shadow looks very flat and muddy. The color turns that way even though it stays without creasing all day. I wont buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2005 7:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am so impressed with the colours and textures of this quad set of shadows. I like the lighter taupe ( top right) as a wash under virtually any other combination of shading colours and treat it like Stila's Kitten in that respect( my all time fav).
The deeper shades are both fairly matte and neutral when applied, even though they are a little bit burgundy in the pan. The lighter ones have just the right amount of shimmer.
The best thing is they DO NOT crease.... and the actual eyeshadows themselves last a very long time before you have to repurchase. Really recommend this one. ( Coffee Bean, another quad is good too, but I have blue/green eyes and this one really suits me)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2005 2:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its REALLY smooth!I mean even smoother than estee lauder!And cheaper too,there are four colours that r awesome.When i first saw it i thought the colours were dull,but when i put them on they made my brown eyes POP out.I agree the applicator is crummy but its not so bad.It is a bit ex in sigapore but its a good buy!And when you wet it it becomes creamy-like and its just so nice!Try it!
Edit:OMG!My hg i've found it!It's this!!Here is the trick on how to do it right and make your eyes pop!

1) first wet the applicator the thin side,wet only the TIP and make sure when you touch it its wet

2)Now for a natural look choose one of the pinks (in the packet it looks beige)dab a good amont on the aplicator and line the top of your eyes
or if you want you could line with the dark plumish brown or brown

3)Now go over the lid with a light colour with the dry part of the applicator

Now your good to go!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2004 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Revlon wet/dry shadows are really good quality and are gorgeous neutral and nude shades. The berry quad is no exception! I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2004 9:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

As others have said, this is a really nice e/s quad! I would put it up against any of my more expensive shadows (and I have tons!) It is housed in a very cheap looking compact, but other than that, this is a perfect e/s choice. The colors are beautifully neutral, and I think this would work for anyone. Completely idiot-proof in application, too! ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2004 10:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Other

I LOVE this eyeshadow. It really does bring out the color of my hazel/bluish-green eyes. Wow! I bought it based off reviews here. It's very blendable and you can go anywhere from very natural to very dramatic. The darkest color makes a great liner (I like to apply on top of a silver or black pencil). Thanks for the recommendations!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top