Kenzo • l'eau par Kenzo • Fragrances

rated 4.1(106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 dundada on 12/27/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Wow! L'Eau Par Kenzo is one of my top favorite perfumes of all time! I have loved it for years. It is the best perfume in the world to wear during a hot summer and I would reach out for it every summer too. It is one watery fragrance that smells lovely, light, natural and summery continuously even though the staying power is weak/mild to moderate.

Unlike the Oxygene by Lanvin that is very aquatic and 'water based' for a woman's fragrance but smells very horrible on my skin compared to the paper strip or being sprayed in the air which may be due to its synthetic ingredients for some reason. *shrugs shoulders*

From about five or so years ago sadly major stores in London and other parts of the UK stopped carrying L'Eau Par Kenzo for women but continue to carry Flower by Kenzo and all of their other perfumes. That decision makes no sense to me at all but at least there's Amazon for the time being and a few other websites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssslasher23 on 12/27/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ssslasher23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Fresh, floral and summery. Love this scent. Lasts pretty long and you don't need much to make a statement (good thing too, it's on the pricey side).

I also like Bath and Body Works' scents like Sweet Pea and Carried Away (also fresh fuity/floral scents), but they just don't have that staying power. If these kind of scents are up your alley, L'eau Par Kenzo will probably be a hit for you...and you won't have to reapply it every hour (B&BW and I have a love hate thing).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonyawilkes on 11/1/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by tonyawilkes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this perfume as a gift for my sister and she absolutely loved it.

But I just couldn't stop thinking about it!

I like scents that are clean and fresh, I am always looking for that "just came out of the shower and wearing fresh clothes" smell. I just can't stand any heavy fragrances on me.

Kenzo flower has a light, lovely smell. Very clean but at the same time "perfumey" (my personal made-up word meaning it makes me feel pampered and is noticed by others).

Luckily, my sister and I live in different cities so I just went ahead and bought myself a bottle.

I smell great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fiouu on 3/6/2013 12:15:00 PM more reviews by fiouu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a gift for my 15th birthday (I'm 20 now).
When I started to wear this I smelled of fresh lemon and jasmine, I really liked it, but got easily bored by it.
I'm sorry if I'm being rude, but, the reason why I really stopped using it was because it transformed into an horrible stench of old, dry fruits and MUSTY flowers. This still happens on my LAME LAME skin, It smells delicious on my mom, I gave it to her, I wish this ever smelled as gorgeous on me as it does to her chemistry ):

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bumblebee770 on 10/2/2012 1:27:00 AM more reviews by bumblebee770

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I usually try a new scent every summer (a Chance devotee in winter) and this was it for me this year. I prefer pleasant, fresh, unassuming fragrances for everyday in summer as it is humid and hot in coastal NE FL. This fit the bill, a light, watery, cucumber-y, just "nice" EDT for me. Not long lasting at all though (not many are on me, I am a fragrance sponge). Might try the Parfum d'Ete or Bobbi Brown Beach next go round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lea79 on 8/5/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Lea79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is def a very pure, green, and fresh scent. But unfortunately it doesn't last very long on me. :( But it does smell lovely while it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sealegg on 5/3/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

My first aquatic scent ever. I love it. It smells very citrusy but light.

If you truly want a FRESH scent you've got put this on to your radar, considering this seems like an underground scent.


At first it comes of lemony, which is a bit different for me. I love this perfume from the top, base to the heart notes, typically it starts strong and softens up a lot. This is an EDT so I don't expect this to last forever, meaning it doesn't stay on my skin for that long. That's to be expected though.


Overall, I actually really like this, it's quite unique. I like that this is somewhat of a mellow scent but it still shines from a lot of other perfumes or toilettes out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DuchessofGrapes on 1/2/2012 5:50:00 AM more reviews by DuchessofGrapes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is perfection! I think everyone has that "signature" scent. Forget Light Blue, Daisy, or Coco Mademoiselle. This is where it's at for me. It's light, fresh, and feminine, without being too girly. It smells like I just stepped out of the shower, smelling fantastic. I'm a big fan of "watery" fragrances, and although Aqua di Gio is a close second, I like the mint in this over the soft floral in Gio. It feels a bit more modern. Although it's not the most long lasting scent, but it stays with me enough to keep me happy. I've been thinking about keeping the smaller bottle in my purse to touch up throughout the day. Still, it's the perfect scent on me. I get so many compliments. It's something that I'll always have in my fragrance collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 9/1/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hmm, I'm convinced I can't wear any aquatic scents. This one smells very wet green on me. I'm reminded of algae, of rotting vegetation in still water, like the water in a vase that has been sitting around too long, but sweet on top of that. When it fades, it loses some of the ickiness and is much more pleasant, but I have to tolerate the initial unpleasantness to get to a scent that is merely okay on me. The Kenzo line is pretty much hit or miss with me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 7/19/2011 7:32:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am generally not a fan of this one. It is a wet floral/green mix. It is very subtle and discreet with poor staying power. Good for spring/summer days when you cannot handle anything with more personality but not good enough to purchase a full bottle ( I will just enjoy my mini).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products