Australis Colour Inject Lipgloss

4.1

24 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/18/2015 5:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

firstly I should point out I'm not really a gloss person. I purchased two of these because priceline was getting rid of them really cheap. Color is very sheer, so sheer that they weren't really worth wearing. Apart from that, there is a good amount of product and they don't taste too bad. Just fon't expect them to make your lips pop.



on 6/18/2015 1:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I brought this in the shade Burleque, I brought it because I liked what it said on the back of the packaging that it would provide your lips with minerals and vitamins and the colour looked like it would suit me.
Although it says colour inject and it's supposed to be rich in colour, I don't think this shade does that, But I don't mind because I didn't want it to be too rich just a nice subtle colour and the gloss is just right. It's non sticky too. I find that it doesn't slide off your lips, it lasts a while even if you lick your lips but unless you are eating or drinking you would have to top up.


on 5/6/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I try the peach color of the lip gloss, I bought this because the word inject, but I can not see my lips getting fuller, as to the lip gloss itself, I love the smell, but it is not long lasting and the pigmentation is not good


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really good lipgloss! -none sticky formula, nice colour range and affordable, you can't go wrong. Only lip glosses I use because all other glosses are too sticky


on 2/22/2014 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A great range of lip glosses. Nice colour selection. Non sticky. Easy application. Lasts decently and wears nicely. Highly recommend.


on 12/5/2013 6:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the shade 'Fandango', which is a bright orangey-red. It's quite sheer, so I find I have to swipe it on about twice or so. It has a fruity scent that doesn't bother me. Doesn't seem to be drying either. Overall, I like it.


on 4/26/2013 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased this gloss in the shade 'jazz' a bright pink, for $7.50 (it had 50% off) but they usually are around $16 in NZ. I absolutely love the smell! The gloss is very pretty although it does come off rather quicly. It is vegan free and not tested on animals which is a bonus too!


on 10/13/2012 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss. I bought one in Lambada a while ago. It cost me $17.50, I bought it from farmers. I think I will go back and also buy a darker shade, I love Lambada and I want to try the other colours! At first when I put this on, I didn't really like it. It looked very milky, but all you really need to do is spread it out a bit. You need to exfoliate your lips a bit and use a lip balm first, this gloss will settle into the lines and make your lips look gross if you don't. I absolutely love the smell, it smells so fruity! I don't really like the consistency though, it is rather sticky. Overall, I really do like this product, I just wish it wasn't so sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown


I love this lipgloss line. Beautiful colour range, good quality product and always stock available. I have now bought this in most colours. Each have a pleasant smell, stay as long as you expect a lipgloss to and provide a lovely glassy shine. I have to admit these are a little sticky but it doesn’t bother me too much. Most are well pigmented or build easily with a few coats. These are just as good quality as the big brands like Mac. I definitely recommend you give them a try.


on 8/14/2012 3:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just bought this today at Farmers, NZ and have used it once.
I bought this in the shade Lambada, a baby pink that does apply quite thickly and is much paler than in the tube where it is more concentrated.
At first I was like oh god, slightly pink milk is on my lips, so I persisted and kept spreading it until I achieved the look I wanted. Baby pink, shiny, healthy lips :)
The doe foot is a little long but I like this, it doesn't make application awkward, you just get more product than necessary.
It was a good price at 17.50NZ and will repurchase in perhaps a hotter pink shade as this does make me look a little washed out unless I have buffed my cheeks up with some gorgeous Australis blush :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Lip Lites
Lip Lites
213 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Australis Products

Back to Top