Orly • Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.9(114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maria526 on 7/27/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by maria526

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan. I tried Orly polish in a couple colors (one light pink, one dark greenish-blue) and found both of them to be too thin and runny. It takes 3 coats to cover my nails, and it never really looks great. Once I put on a top coat, it looks better, but with a base, 3 coats of polish, then a top coat, it's just not worth the hassle and time needed to apply it, only to have it look mediocre. I won't buy Orly polish again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 7/22/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

So, I've tried multiple Orly polishes, and had the same problem with every single one, so I'm writing this review to remind myself(and others) what to avoid. Orly polishes, simply put, are bad quality polishes. The texture is very runny and they chip within a day or two. I use( and enjoy) a wide range of polishes-both higher and lower end, but haven't experienced such fast chipping with those. It's a shame, too, because they have some really nice colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kh027 on 1/8/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by kh027

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Orly nail polish is like buttah on your nails. The formulas are wonderful, and the colors are true to bottle. The base or top coats do not matter on me, these polishes stay put! I get tip wear after a few days, but that's nothing new (I type a lot at work).

I'm sad that CVS doesn't carry Orly anymore, I don't have a Sally's nearby :c

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geekmom on 12/18/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by geekmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Orly is the only nail polish that stays on my nails. I've tried OPI, Loreal, and some of the real cheap ones too. The only one that stays on is Orly. I do love the way OPI glides on better because of their unique brush, but even OPI won't stay on as long.

I haven't tried Orly's nail strengthener. I have horrible, weak nails that tear in the corners and chip when they get long. I love gel and acrylics, but my nails are so thin that the process of getting fake nails is too painful to do every week. Orly is the only way my nails actually stay painted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kittybees on 8/6/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by kittybees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

No. Just a horrid, gloopy mess. I will not be re buying this. You would think that for such a price the formula would not be so awful but it is. I have cheaper nail polishes that dont get all gloopy and thick after a few weeks. A waste. Takes forever to dry and messes up easily. God awful crap >:(.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trillstayovoxo13 on 7/22/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Trillstayovoxo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Not my favorite but certainly an outstanding brand of np. My small orly haul or collection for lack of better word consists of
O cabana boy
Bubbly bombshell
Mysterious curse
Melt your Popsicle
Hotshot
Royal Navy
Primetime
Bonder
Polish shield
Matte top coat
They've got pros
Nice big bottle more than CG polishes
Rubberized grip cap for easy handling and opening
Nice glitters and dupes
Cons
Too many dupes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pixelsicle on 6/5/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by pixelsicle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

One of the worst nail polishes I have ever used and I have used the 99cent bottles. I bought two bottles (light green and light pink) for the first time with both colors coming out a mess. Both spread poorly leaving patches of inconsistent coverage. After three coats it still didn't cover!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlishaMercado on 6/1/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by AlishaMercado

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do not know why some people tend to complain that they have problems putting this nail polish on and that they have a bad time letting the nail polish dry. This is the best type of nail polish that i have ever used. It dries instantly faster than any other i have ever had. In my opinion i think the ones that are having trouble with the drying is that you guys are not waiting long enough or are impatient for that matter and go ahead and put so much on that it does not dry other than that . this is the best nail polish i have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peskypixie on 4/21/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Peskypixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

By far my favorite polish brand. I love the rubberized grippy top - it really helps me do my right hand. I never have application issues, the formula lasts and lasts on me. I also love that it's a thicker formula and with a good topcoat gives some stability to my nails. Pretty cheap at Sally Beauty with a decent selection of colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jess1189 on 4/3/2013 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Jess1189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Orly is probably my favorite brand in terms of formula (perfect consistency) the long, thin brush, and the rubber cap that makes handling the brush so much easier!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products