Estee Lauder • Bronze Goddess • Bronzers

rated 4.3(325 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 asbpalma on 6/24/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by asbpalma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loooove this thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickilloyd on 6/23/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by nickilloyd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These bronzers are so lovely and natural looking, with a lovely sunkissed tone to them.... they go on very smoothly and dont cake..... i rebuy every year, and the packaging is lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lcb1981 on 6/10/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by lcb1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

A huge bronzer that lasts for ever. I wear it every day and still haven't managed to use more than around quarter of the product and I've had it a year! I love the deep bronze with a hint if shimmer. One of my make up bag must haves!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Danaelycia on 5/15/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Danaelycia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this product from my mum because it was just too dark for her. Being that I'm the same skin tone as her (pinky undertones), I was skeptical. I have used it now for a couple years and never looked back. I use it with my MAC brush and it works wonderfully. Gives some nice colour for minimal amounts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meghan90 on 4/27/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by meghan90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The most important question you have to ask yourself when buying a bronzer is "what am I looking for" "what am I expecting from my bronzer" with that being said just know that everyone's opinion will be different...obviously lol.

I personally adore this bronzer!

Packaging:
It's nice and sleek. The pan in pretty large so although it may be pricey, I think you get your money's worth. The pan isn't too deep where you won't be able to collect any product for when you do run low.

Color:
Personally it's a true bronze color. I can see where some may think it's a but muddy but I suggest applying it with a light hand. It's a buildable color that isn't heavy feeling. I like a matte finish only because my skin is oily/combo so any sparkle makes it look even more oily. So looking at it, yes it contains a soft shimmer which would usually scare me off. However when you apply it, the shimmer isn't that noticeable. I honestly feel like the shimmer gives you an airbrush finish.

I suggest anyone to try this if they want a natural looking bronzer. It has been a staple in my makeup bag for years. Sometimes I even use in place of foundation. I just lightly buff it all over my face and neck to avoid any line of demarcation. And out some blush on the apples of my cheeks and call it day. This is definitely worth a try :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babyivyc on 3/2/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Babyivyc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for years now and i truly love it. It has 2 shades which also lets you contour. The product lasts forever, I've been using my current bronzer for a year almost everyday and I haven't even put a dent into it yet. Highly recommended if you're looking for a matte natural bronzer that gives you a natural glow. (this product doesn't have that fake orange tint that alot of other bronzers have)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 florida1214 on 2/16/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by florida1214

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

the Bronze godess collection is amazing I have this compact powder for over a year now need very little just a simple sweep on your face and your beautiful cloud also smell amazing like you're at the beach vacation on island it is just amazing and makes you feel really good and happy I would recommend this product to anyone

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supasparkle on 2/13/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by supasparkle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Huge amount of product but expensive, im sure that it'll last a long time as a little goes a long way! Lovely colour (light 01) and is very buildable, but apply with a light hand! Lovely packaging but I use a larger bronzing brush rather than the one provided in the pack, but thats just personal preference :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikibug725 on 2/9/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by kikibug725

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I've tried bronzers where you think it's even, not too much, etc. Then you see in different lighting and you're an Oompa Loompa. Not with this! I use a large kabuki brush instead and love it. I don't use much but I use this on my whole face for a glow. This product is so subtle that you really can't mess up and put too much. Yes it's pricey but it lasts forever. I maybe buy one every other year and I use everyday. The cheaper the bronzer, the more you buy. This equals out to buying a ton of crappy bronzer. Spare yourself time and money and just try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jasiah on 1/16/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this bronzer. It's something I don't feel I can mess up by putting too much on. It gives your face a nice warmth to it & the packaging is really nice. There is a lot of product but the price is high. I received it as a gift. It's not something I would have bought for myself. If I wasn't a single mother & I would have huge guilt for spending $36.00 on a bronzer, I would definitely buy it for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Bronzers products