Lucky Brand • Lucky You • Fragrances

rated 3.8(164 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglossjunkee on 6/9/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't realize there were 2 versions of this fragrance, does anyone know what the differences are between this and the Liz Claiborne version? I would be curious to know if that one would be more palatable for me.

I really wanted to like this one, it's a fun bottle, inexpensive, and it seemed like it would be a bright fresh floral.

Well, yes, it is...but there is something in the mix of notes that gives me an instant migraine. It is too synthetic and sharp--I don't get anything woody from it...just citrus, hyacinth, and LOTS of green. Very very green.

The drydown never happens for me, it stays stuck in too sharp green territory and even now, thinking of the scent, I wince a bit.

I know I've smelled this on others and it's just gorgeous, so it is definitely right up some people's alleys. Just not mine (sadly, I still have 1 1/2 full bottles PLUS shower gel and lotion, that'll teach me to buy a gift set! LOL)

I would NOT repurchase!
(crosspost)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* combatmedicwife on 3/6/2014 12:12:00 AM more reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A light, warm weather fragrance. Inoffensive. Has been around for awhile but not dated.
I wore this in HS and people to this day STILL associate it with me! :) Every now and then I'll pick up a bottle. Guys seem to like it, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 creedean on 12/15/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by creedean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is not unique but definitely pleasant. I think it is good for an inexpensive everyday fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dwhitsey on 11/29/2013 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Dwhitsey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is just amazing. I love the soft yet sexy smell it has, the lotion is great too. Been wearing this since I was 12 and will continue. One of my front row perfumes. Absolutely adore it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Littlemisssunshine92 on 4/18/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Littlemisssunshine92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love and adore this fragrance! It's been my favorite perfume since I was 13, besides j-lo's still. It's got such a wonderful smell, ill never get tired of it! You can always find deals and discounts on it online or in the store!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blackmamba323 on 3/11/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Blackmamba323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have the body mist version which I bought at cvs since that's were in first new about it reminds me of 3 body sprays by Victoria secret just in one I smell bombshell and very sexy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaBanana84 on 3/1/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Used this years ago, so fresh and great smelling! Just ordered another bottle and not expensive at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quartersnpaints7 on 12/15/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smells really nice!! I love it and my husband said its nice and doesnt give him a headache so its a winner for me!

Top notes are grapefruit, green leaves and water hyacinth; middle notes are star jasmine, peony and blue poppy; base notes are sandalwood, musk and amber.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/28/2012 4:55:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I started wearing this when I was 14. It was my first perfume purchase that was not Dollar Store, that I bought with my $$ from my job lol.. Everytime I smell it i think of high school. It is a refreshing flowery fragrance with the notes of grapefruit, fresh green notes, light floral notes, jasmine, poppy, sandalwood, amber and musk. I do think it is a clean scent, and wear it when I am feeling nostalgic or rustic style in my outfit, so with like boots and cowboy hat lol etc....its good! I was surprised that Liz Claiborne Co. makes this, could not see that!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Octobercutie888 on 11/12/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Octobercutie888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this i have bought it quite a few times it lasts like 6-8 hrs then you have to Re apply but it SMELLS SO GOOD!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lucky Brand products

More Fragrances products